We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Creole Beach Hotel

Expedia.comUSD 213*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
La Creole Beach Hotel
La Creole Beach Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Creole Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

This resort was perfect for our getaway vacation. Clean and modern rooms with a beautiful view. The staff were very gracious and friendly. Island food and drink specialities were delicious. The beach was lovely and offered inexpensive options for kayaks and jet skis. We walked into town to some great restaurants and gift shops. Ask for Simon at the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimhaggert
AlexMonnierDirecteur, Directeur général at La Creole Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kimhaggert, We thank you for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor following your stay at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed staying at our property and that you spend an "excellent" stay. We will share your comments with all our team and specially to Simon at the bar. We look forward...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Stopped here a few days before going to StMartin and back. What a wonderful place. On way back this full and stopped at resort next door, no comparison!! Staff wonderful, rooms excellent, food be it buffet perfect and service was exemplary. Would I come here again? Yes. Would I recommend to others? Yes. Only down side is town and location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gizors
AlexMonnierDirecteur, Directeur général at La Creole Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gizors, We thank you for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor following your stay at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa. We are very pleased to read that your spend an excellent stay with us and will share your comments with all our staff and specially with the bar team. We look forward to welcoming you soon again at La...

Boston
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

I am so disappointed. I did anple research to find a nice, reasonably priced hotel for my first visit to Guadeloupe, not too far from the airport, and I thought I had found it in La Creole. Think again! The staff, except for the Concierge, are only concerned with hotel policy, not with guest satisfaction, and being responsive or helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ericam1981
AlexMonnierDirecteur, Directeur général at La Creole Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ericam, We thank you for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor following your stay at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa. We take note of your remarks which are unusual regarding the quality of our property, and the others customers satisfaction, but kindly accept our apologizes. The noise you speak about comes from the local traditional steel band playing each...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 February 2017

My friend and I stayed in the area at a neighbor hotel but enjoyed the option to play at la Creole. The first night we were there (Saturday evening), we heard all of this music playing and we wanted to join the party. We were NOT disappointed!! The salsa dancing at this place on Saturday nights is something to see!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ms_Jess80
AlexMonnierDirecteur, Directeur général at La Creole Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MS_Jess80, We thank you for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor following your stay at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa; Even if you have not stayed at the hôtel we are glad to read that you have enjoyed our unique atmosphere we provide at the bar during our Salsa Saturday Night Party once per month, as well as you...

Reviewed 1 February 2017

This will be long...read it all! The staff? lovely! bartenders, wait staff, towel guys, all nice and helpful, although brush up on your charades if you don't speak french because there are very few people anywhere at this resort or anywhere In Guadeloupe that speak English. We actually loved this and had fun trying to immerse ourselves in their world...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elkwalk
AlexMonnierDirecteur, Directeur général at La Creole Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elkwalk, We thank you for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor following your stay at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa. We take good note of your recommandations regarding the English communication inside the hotel and assure you that all documents are under printing in both languages. As well we have started to train all our teams in English language...

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 February 2017

My son and I spent a few days at this hotel in La Gosier. It was terrific and the only sad note is that it was a short stay. The only blemish: laundry at the hotel was very expensive. A block away we found a way to do this cheaper. Also, we did not rent a car and taxis/gas, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob R
AlexMonnierDirecteur, Directeur général at La Creole Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rob R , We thank you for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor following your stay at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa. We are glad to read that you spend with your son excellent vacation with us and that you would have wanted to extend your stay. Over all you enjoyed staying at our property and we hope to...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is situated in Gosier, which is about a 25 drive to the airport. It has beautiful grounds and a great restaurant called Zawag. The rooms looked brand new and very modern. The layout of the hotel is a bit odd. In order to get to the beach and pool, you have to walk through a large bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank runningtheglobe
Christine P, Public Relations Manager at La Creole Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear runningtheglobe, We thank you for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor following your stay at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa. We take good note of your recommandations regarding our Front Office, Concierge service and will work thanks to it, internally to find solutions. Regarding the glass balconies around the pool, this is a french law security obligation to prevent...

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Comfortable rooms with many amenities to choose from. Excellent dinner and great selection. Beautiful views and beach. Will definitely return. I was only here for one night so I didn't get to see and do everything but I would recommend it to everyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario J P
Christine P, Public Relations Manager at La Creole Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dar Mario J P, We thank you for sharing with us your feedback an strongly recommending our hotel on tripadvisor, following your stay at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa. Your great feed-back will be shared with the entire team. Happy New Year 2017 to you and your siblings, Looking forward to welcoming you soon again for a longer stay...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 December 2016

From the minute that I walked into La Creole Beach, I knew that I was going to love it! The lobby was large and modern, and there was a lovely jazz band playing when we entered. The staff was extremely accommodating and showed us to our room. Five minutes later, there was a knock on the door, and a man...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicole I
Christine P, Public Relations Manager at La Creole Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nicole I, We thank you for choosing La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa for your recent stay in Guadeloupe Islands and for sharing your positive feed-back on Tripadvisor. We are more than happy to read that you fully enjoyed your experience at our property and will share you very detailed feed-back with our teams. We look forward to welcoming...

Palm Springs, California
Reviewed 17 December 2016

I was a bit reluctant at first to book this hotel based on some of the reviews from my fellow Americans. However, I took a risk and glad I did. My first impression was not that great as the front desk staff that checked me in could use a little bit of customer service training. Not bad but not great....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank randeg694
Christine P, Public Relations Manager at La Creole Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear randeg694, We thank you for sharing your feed-back on tripadvisor following your stay at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa. We felt very touched reading your comment, negative and positive feed-back, and your vision of the use of the local language when visiting a new place. Yes, we need to organize more training so that our staff improve their...

829 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (698)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (201)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (134)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (193)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (110)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Gosier
11.3 km away
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Sainte-Anne
888 reviews
20.1 km away
Hotel Amaudo
Hotel Amaudo
#1 of 8 in Saint Francois
472 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
#2 of 22 in Le Gosier
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Le Relais du Moulin
Le Relais du Moulin
#3 of 9 in Sainte-Anne
89 reviews
0.6 km away
Auberge de la Vieille Tour
Auberge de la Vieille Tour
#5 of 22 in Le Gosier
450 reviews
8.9 km away
Cap Sud Caraibes
Cap Sud Caraibes
#7 of 22 in Le Gosier
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
La Rhumerie
La Rhumerie
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
LOCATION In the heart of a tropical garden the hotel is located at Pointe de la Verdure:1 km from Gosier, 7 km from Pointe à Pitre center and 12 km from International Airport Pôle Caraïbes.ACCOMMODATIONRooms :211 rooms in 6 buildings of 1 or 2 floors and 1 building of 5 floors “Les Palmes” with elevators. Categories :55 Classic (garden view), 99 sea view rooms, 42 Corail (beach front) rooms and 15 Junior suites.Occupation :2 adults + 2 children + 1 infant OR 3 adults + 1 child + 1 infant max. Surface area ≈ 28sqmAmenities : Satellite flat TV, refrigerator, international direct phone, air conditioning, 220 alternative current. bathrooms & toilets with furniture wood and lavatory from designer P. Starck, hair-drier, safety box, dressing.2 large double beds (140 cm) ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Creole Beach Hotel

Address: BP 61, Le Gosier 97190, Guadeloupe
Region: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Grande-Terre Island > Le Gosier
Price Range: $262 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Creole Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Creole Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Creole Beach Gosier
Hotel La Creole Beach
La Creole Beach Hotel Le Gosier, Guadeloupe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Creole Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
56 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (56)

Questions? Get answers from La Creole Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't expect luxury accommodations”
731tc, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do NOT allow to be booked on ground floor”
Luckystar2969, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great beach!”
Ms_Jess80, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask to see where your room is before you settle in. We were told it was "new" and it wasn't”
elkwalk, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try and book a room in the les palmes building. It's brand new”
randeg694, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 213* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 213
Booking.comUSD 219
Orbitz.comUSD 213
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates