We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Creole Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Creole Beach Hotel
La Creole Beach Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 138: English reviews
Start your review of La Creole Beach Hotel
 Click to rate
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I spent our first and last night in Guadaloupe at the Creole Beach Hotel. The beach was fine (busy with lots or tourists) same for pool area. The first night we were booked in the "mahogany" area on the ground floor. The sliding glass doors showed evidence of repeated break-ins and in order to secure our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luckystar2969
AlexMonnierDirecteur, Directeur général at La Creole Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Luckystar 2969, We thank you for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor following your stay at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa. We take good note of your comment regarding the sliding glass door which will be repair immediatly. As your first room was on the groundfloor with direct access to the private gardens of those rooms, facing the see,...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I came her with my 2 year old daughter and our friends for a long weekend. Pros: The room was clean. We had a great view from the room. The beach is clean and beautiful. The bar and bartenders are nice. The drinks are yummy and strong. There are many great restaurants in walking distance from hotel. It is 20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank othynguyen
AlexMonnierDirecteur, Directeur général at La Creole Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear othynguyen, We thank you for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor following your stay at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa. We take good note of your comments regarding the food quality at the diner buffet and inform our executive chief to improve the taste. Regarding the second keycards which did not work, the front office will have changed it...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel - rooms correct - but like vending machine- the service is not four star - your room will be cleaned in strict rotation and not to suit your hours of absence- room service negligible- canteen meals at restaurant prices- aggressive vendors on the beach with ineffective security. Diving disappointing. And this is upscale here? Very poor value compared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine M
AlexMonnierDirecteur, Directeur général at La Creole Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janine M, We thank you for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor following your stay at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa. We take good note of your recommandations regarding our housekeeping, and catering service and will work internally to improve those points which do not suit you We look forward to welcoming you again at La Creole Beach Hotel...

Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This resort was perfect for our getaway vacation. Clean and modern rooms with a beautiful view. The staff were very gracious and friendly. Island food and drink specialities were delicious. The beach was lovely and offered inexpensive options for kayaks and jet skis. We walked into town to some great restaurants and gift shops. Ask for Simon at the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimhaggert
AlexMonnierDirecteur, Directeur général at La Creole Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kimhaggert, We thank you for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor following your stay at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed staying at our property and that you spend an "excellent" stay. We will share your comments with all our team and specially to Simon at the bar. We look forward...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here a few days before going to StMartin and back. What a wonderful place. On way back this full and stopped at resort next door, no comparison!! Staff wonderful, rooms excellent, food be it buffet perfect and service was exemplary. Would I come here again? Yes. Would I recommend to others? Yes. Only down side is town and location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gizors
AlexMonnierDirecteur, Directeur général at La Creole Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gizors, We thank you for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor following your stay at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa. We are very pleased to read that your spend an excellent stay with us and will share your comments with all our staff and specially with the bar team. We look forward to welcoming you soon again at La...

Boston
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am so disappointed. I did anple research to find a nice, reasonably priced hotel for my first visit to Guadeloupe, not too far from the airport, and I thought I had found it in La Creole. Think again! The staff, except for the Concierge, are only concerned with hotel policy, not with guest satisfaction, and being responsive or helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ericam1981
AlexMonnierDirecteur, Directeur général at La Creole Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ericam, We thank you for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor following your stay at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa. We take note of your remarks which are unusual regarding the quality of our property, and the others customers satisfaction, but kindly accept our apologizes. The noise you speak about comes from the local traditional steel band playing each...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed in the area at a neighbor hotel but enjoyed the option to play at la Creole. The first night we were there (Saturday evening), we heard all of this music playing and we wanted to join the party. We were NOT disappointed!! The salsa dancing at this place on Saturday nights is something to see!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ms_Jess80
AlexMonnierDirecteur, Directeur général at La Creole Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MS_Jess80, We thank you for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor following your stay at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa; Even if you have not stayed at the hôtel we are glad to read that you have enjoyed our unique atmosphere we provide at the bar during our Salsa Saturday Night Party once per month, as well as you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This will be long...read it all! The staff? lovely! bartenders, wait staff, towel guys, all nice and helpful, although brush up on your charades if you don't speak french because there are very few people anywhere at this resort or anywhere In Guadeloupe that speak English. We actually loved this and had fun trying to immerse ourselves in their world...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elkwalk
AlexMonnierDirecteur, Directeur général at La Creole Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elkwalk, We thank you for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor following your stay at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa. We take good note of your recommandations regarding the English communication inside the hotel and assure you that all documents are under printing in both languages. As well we have started to train all our teams in English language...

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My son and I spent a few days at this hotel in La Gosier. It was terrific and the only sad note is that it was a short stay. The only blemish: laundry at the hotel was very expensive. A block away we found a way to do this cheaper. Also, we did not rent a car and taxis/gas, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob R
AlexMonnierDirecteur, Directeur général at La Creole Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rob R , We thank you for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor following your stay at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa. We are glad to read that you spend with your son excellent vacation with us and that you would have wanted to extend your stay. Over all you enjoyed staying at our property and we hope to...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is situated in Gosier, which is about a 25 drive to the airport. It has beautiful grounds and a great restaurant called Zawag. The rooms looked brand new and very modern. The layout of the hotel is a bit odd. In order to get to the beach and pool, you have to walk through a large bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank runningtheglobe
Christine P, Public Relations Manager at La Creole Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear runningtheglobe, We thank you for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor following your stay at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa. We take good note of your recommandations regarding our Front Office, Concierge service and will work thanks to it, internally to find solutions. Regarding the glass balconies around the pool, this is a french law security obligation to prevent...

792 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (670)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (133)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (193)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (183)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (110)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Gosier
11.3 km away
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Sainte-Anne
860 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
#2 of 22 in Le Gosier
711 reviews
20.2 km away
Hotel Amaudo
Hotel Amaudo
#1 of 9 in Saint Francois
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Auberge de la Vieille Tour
Auberge de la Vieille Tour
#5 of 22 in Le Gosier
434 reviews
17.9 km away
Le Relais du Moulin
Le Relais du Moulin
#3 of 9 in Sainte-Anne
63 reviews
32.4 km away
Habitation Grande Anse
Habitation Grande Anse
#3 of 4 in Deshaies
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
La Rhumerie
La Rhumerie
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
LOCATION In the heart of a tropical garden the hotel is located at Pointe de la Verdure:1 km from Gosier, 7 km from Pointe à Pitre center and 12 km from International Airport Pôle Caraïbes.ACCOMMODATIONRooms :211 rooms in 6 buildings of 1 or 2 floors and 1 building of 5 floors “Les Palmes” with elevators. Categories :55 Classic (garden view), 99 sea view rooms, 42 Corail (beach front) rooms and 15 Junior suites.Occupation :2 adults + 2 children + 1 infant OR 3 adults + 1 child + 1 infant max. Surface area ≈ 28sqmAmenities : Satellite flat TV, refrigerator, international direct phone, air conditioning, 220 alternative current. bathrooms & toilets with furniture wood and lavatory from designer P. Starck, hair-drier, safety box, dressing.2 large double beds (140 cm) ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Creole Beach Hotel

Address: BP 61, Le Gosier 97190, Guadeloupe
Region: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Grande-Terre Island > Le Gosier
Price Range: $256 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Creole Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your La Creole Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Creole Beach Gosier
Hotel La Creole Beach
La Creole Beach Hotel Le Gosier, Guadeloupe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Creole Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
52 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (52)

Questions? Get answers from La Creole Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do NOT allow to be booked on ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles Luckystar2969, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great beach!”
 of 5 bubbles Ms_Jess80, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask to see where your room is before you settle in. We were told it was "new" and it wasn't”
 of 5 bubbles elkwalk, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try and book a room in the les palmes building. It's brand new”
 of 5 bubbles randeg694, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not much to do in local area”
 of 5 bubbles jbdiggerman, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5