We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Old Manor Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Old Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Old Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 455: English reviews
Gomersal
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Perfect location for golf, walking, touring Fife or just relaxing. Fine views from hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice varied choice of food in restaurant. Excellent cooked breakfast. Recommended. Room 4 has great views and a good layout but would be better with more wardrobe space, otherwise excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Steven C
ProprietorOldManor, Owner at Old Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Steven we were delighted to welcome you here at the time of your recent stay, thank you for your kind comments. All the team are pleased you enjoyed your visit, and look forward to welcoming you back. All the best, Alistair Saddler.

Fredonia, New York
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for four nights while attending the Alfred Dunhill Links Tournament. There are gorgeous coastal views from the grounds and the restaurant. My room didn't have a coastal view, but others do. It's a short walk through the golf course to the beach. The hotel restaurant has excellent food and the staff were very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlene C
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Yesterday, my daughter held her wedding ceremony and reception at the Old Manor Hotel. Our experience was exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble, the hotel catered for our every need and met all our requests in a friendly and efficient way. My husband and I wanted to give our daughter and son-in-law the best day possible and the staff at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmcv2016
ProprietorOldManor, Owner at Old Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Hello JMCV, thank you so much for your kind comments... It was indeed a special day, and I am delighted it went well for you, your guests, and of course.... the happy couple! From the hotel's point of view, its always a team effort, and Morag and all her staff took great pleasure from reading your comments. Thank you again....

Reviewed 30 September 2016

I have just returned from a weekend at the Old Manor hotel. Unfortunately, i became ill whilst i was there. Although you may think this was not an ideal situation for what was supposed to be a relaxing break, i can honestly say that at this hotel guests come first. I had to take to medication which was required to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare H
fifeScotland
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We recently had a lunch for 30 guests and everything from start to finish was excellent - the food, the service and the decor of the room. Nothing was too much trouble. The setting of this hotel is stunning and all the bedrooms to the front of the hotel have spectacular views. We have stayed in this hotel several times...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WEEJEANIE
ProprietorOldManor, Owner at Old Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Weejeanie, thank you so much for your lovely comments, of course it was our pleasure to look after you and all the guests on the day. I'm so pleased it all went well and a good time was had by all! hope to see you again soon. With best wishes, Alistair Saddler.

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed in this hotel a couple of days ago. First impressions were good . Checked in with a new Receptionist i think , who was very polite and helpful. She was able to tell us suitable places to visit around fife . Our room was lovely, clean and very comfortable. We went down for breakfast, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank highlands121
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is situated in a lovely location with some lovely views with so much potential as a better hotel it's looking a bit old inside and could do with a bit better housekeeping . The food we had to eat was average which I was surprised by as I heard good things and bad things about this place but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
ProprietorOldManor, Owner at Old Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Steven, thank you for taking time to post a review following your recent visit. All points duly noted, and we'll be looking into these. I'm not entirely in agreement with your comments regarding the interior, ie being "old". The building is over 140 years old, and we continuously seek to refresh the interior due to the inevitable wear and...

Majorca, Spain
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The hotel is situated in a beautiful spot with amazing views making it a perfect location for a wedding celebration. The food was good and the wedding was beautiful, unfortunately the opinion we left with was a very negative one due to one particular member of staff. As a person with many years in the business and currently working in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janea62
ProprietorOldManor, Owner at Old Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jane, thank you for your comments following your recent visit. Whilst I am pleased to read about the positive aspects, however I am sorry you left with such a poor final lasting memory of the day. The situation you have described is far from our usual standard, and I will ensure that the appropriate training is given to this...

edinburgh
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful afternoon tea here midweek. Pretty building fantastic panorama and plenty of parking. The meal was quite an occasional with fancy bits and pieces. I would recommend this place and we will visit again when we are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bdcedinburgh
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We have always wanted to stay here but it was not as good as we expected. I would be happy to stay again but it is getting a little tired in some areas. Room was ok but the hot water is dangerously hot so be careful. There is the obligatory label at the sink but it's seriously hot. A review...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie L

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lundin Links
17.6 km away
Hotel Du Vin
Hotel Du Vin
#5 of 18 in St Andrews
399 reviews
12.8 km away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
523 reviews
15.4 km away
Rufflets Hotel
Rufflets Hotel
#1 of 18 in St Andrews
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Kilconquhar Castle Estate and Country Club
18.6 km away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#4 of 18 in St Andrews
2,884 reviews
16.2 km away
Craigsanquhar House Hotel
Craigsanquhar House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Craigsanquhar
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on the stunning coastline of the East Neuk of Fife, with magnicicent panoramic views over Largo Bay and Lundin Golf Links, and a backdrop of Largo Law and Fife's rolling green hills, The Old Manor offers a picture perfect venue for your trip to the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Old Manor Hotel

Address: 55 Leven Road, Lundin Links KY8 6AJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Lundin Links
Price Range: $101 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Old Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Manor Lundin Links
Old Manor Hotel Lundin Links, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Old Manor Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Old Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a sea view room, worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles Als25629, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The superior rooms all have stunning views over the water”
 of 5 bubbles Rich_and_Col, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We did not have views of the sea so my suggestion would be to request such rooms if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 303marisah, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room with the four poster bed.”
 of 5 bubbles B3573LWchristopherm, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get one over looking the water if possible”
 of 5 bubbles carolynemf, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5