We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 213: English reviews
Start your review of Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Thank you Adam and staff!!!!!! From start to finish it was amazing. The room we stayed in was brilliant value for money!!!!! Huge bath,heated floor, fridge stocked with plenty of soft drinks, raindrop shower!!!!! Just a few of the luxuries...... to top it off breakfast was 5star. So if your after a bit of luxury the punchbowl is your place........

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz A
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely food but felt uncomfortable as bar staff were stood in the corner laughing at customers. Unfortunately for this reason me and my family will not be back sorry. No staff on reception so was not greeted on arrival. Unsure where to sit because of this reason. The only staff that looked like they were working were the chefs. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiecccj
NostalgiaInns, Owner at Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I have read the contents and if I am honest I am very saddened by your remarks, and I can assure you that none of our team would laugh at any of our customers, we value all our customers and enjoy repeat custom, you have got us very wrong...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

lovely location, great carvery, the turkey and the beef literally melted in your mouth, all the veg and potatoes were so fresh. staff were really helpful getting extra mint sauce and gravy. such good value for what it is. worth a visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Headerrsss
NostalgiaInns, Owner at Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review, we try our very best to meet industry standards, I am so pleased my team and I delivered this on your visit. We are renowned for the infamous AGA Carvery, and it's been a great success since its launch February 2014 It really boosts staff morale and helps us...

wolverhampton uk
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fabulous location with recently refurbished outside seating area that look out over fields and a man made lake..this will be amazing in the summer evenings. The interior is quite traditional, a bit like my nans living room with swirly carpet and beech tables and chairs.The menu consists of a few pub classics (gammon, lasagne, fish and chips etc) and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alison l
NostalgiaInns, Owner at Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review, we try our very best to meet industry standards, I am so pleased my team and I delivered this on your visit. We are renowned for the infamous AGA Carvery, and it's been a great success since its launch February 2014 It really boosts staff morale and helps us...

Kidderminster
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a disappointment. We had heard the Punchbowl served an excellent carvery, and booked a gettogether of friends. First they denied we had a booking, then we were very disappointed at the small selection of vegetables - and NO roast potatoes. The yorkshire puddings were like rocks. A wedding party was due and everyone was scurrying round preparing for that,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BarbaraD428
NostalgiaInns, Owner at Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor member, Firstly, let me apologise that you felt disappointed, I have read your review and I am saddened by your remarks and most importantly we value ALL our custom, and to suggest that we were not wanted is far from the truth. There was a wedding on Friday this week and weddings are allocated in our Ludlow...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an enjoyable meal for the three of us. The choice was limited and it was a bit noisy but the staff were pleasant and the food was reasonably priced. Great emphasis was placed on the fact that the cooking was done on an Aga. There was a limited range of real ales - Theakston's Old Peculier and Wood's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BorisShrewsbury
NostalgiaInns, Owner at Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor member, Thanks for taking the time to write a great review, I have shared your review with my staff that worked on Sunday it's reassuring to read that you enjoyed our food and service and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future! Please note we offer a limited amount of Ale as we...

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights for purchase wedding Anniversary. The room was lovely. We had the Oldbury Suite. Complimentary soft drinks in the fridge and lovely to see lots of tea, coffee and hot chocolate drinks available. The restaurant is beautiful like the rest of the building and the food is out of this whole. We both had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cakemakerlady
NostalgiaInns, Owner at Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor member, Thanks for taking the time to write a great review, I have shared your review with my staff that worked during your stay, the rooms were launched this March and have been a great success so far, thank you for commenting on this, it's also reassuring to read that you enjoyed our food and service and...

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

My partner and I have just enjoyed a night in this beautiful inn. Well where to start. We stayed in the Oldbury Suite, the accommodation was beautifully finished with lots of lovely touches including a fully stocked fridge in the room. The bed was so comfortable and really did feel like home from home. Stunning bathroom with the softest towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _eldaniels
NostalgiaInns, Owner at Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor member, Thanks for taking the time to write a great review, I have shared your review with my staff that worked during your stay, the rooms were launched this March and have been a great success so far, thank you for commenting on this, it's also reassuring to read that you enjoyed our food and service and...

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for his birthday and we had a wonderful night away. As parents to three young boys it was lovely to come away for the night and be taken care of which is exactly what Adam and his team did for us. Adam recommended a fabulous bar in Bridgnorth which we visited for a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
NostalgiaInns, Owner at Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor member, Thanks for taking the time to write a great review, I have shared your review with my staff that worked during your stay, the rooms were launched this March and have been a great success so far, thank you for commenting on this, it's also reassuring to read that you enjoyed our food and service and...

Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

went for evening dinner on a Saturday night, staff were friendly. I couldn't decide on what wine to have so the bar tender let me taste them both before i made my decision (i wish more places would do that) we had the carvery which was great! perfect food and no waiting around. we had desserts after which were tasty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
NostalgiaInns, Owner at Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor member, Thanks for taking the time to write a great review, I have shared your review with my staff it's reassuring to read that you enjoyed our food and service and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future! Once again thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review :) Kindest...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridgnorth hotels
6.6 km away
The Old Vicarage
The Old Vicarage
#1 of 1 in Worfield
198 reviews
2.4 km away
The Down Inn
The Down Inn
#2 of 30 in Bridgnorth
248 reviews
1.7 km away
The Croft Bridgnorth
The Croft Bridgnorth
#1 of 30 in Bridgnorth
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Wood Cottage
Wood Cottage
#1 of 3 in Morville
114 reviews
2.1 km away
Swan Inn
Swan Inn
#1 of 1 in Knowle Sands
133 reviews
2.1 km away
The Coach House, Bridgnorth
The Coach House, Bridgnorth
#7 of 30 in Bridgnorth
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Punchbowl is a National Multi Award Winning Pub set in the heart of Shropshire's finest country side. A truly family run business preserving the traditions of fine English Fayre and superior accommodation. 16th Century Country Inn with Bar and dining facilities and real open fires roaring in the winter months serving great food and specializing in carveries and a full menu, we regularly have real ales on all year round. A warm welcome awaits you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn

Address: Ludlow Road, Bridgnorth WV16 5NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Bridgnorth
Price Range: $104 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ye Olde Punchbowl Hotel Bridgnorth
Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn Bridgnorth, Shropshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lovely views of the Shropshire countryside”
pilotclive, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sorry didn't stay”
520jayned, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“did not stay ,but sure every room would be top quality”
josephb711, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“If you're in the area. Make a point to get to this restaurant.”
691RobertW691, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The suite was lovely but right next to the road so very noisy”
HeliG, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5