We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pine Lake Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pine Lake Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

951 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 945: English reviews
Start your review of Pine Lake Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have just arrived from a 2night break at Pine Lake! We cannot fault this place at all, the views, the welcome, the staff, the cleanliness and ambience is great! We stayed in Lodge Number 30 which had a beautiful lake view, so waking up in the morning was well worth it watching the sun beam onto the lake. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElusiveS
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and my partner recently stayed at pine lake for three nights, we gave them my bank card details on arrival as they request so they can put a £100 hold on my money incase of any damages etc. Can't complain about staff while we were there, they were all friendly to us on arrival and departure. We didn't use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiegray22
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Having just returned from a glorious weekend at Pine Lake Resort I can happily confirm this is the ideal place for a relaxing break. Superb food, friendly, courteous and helpful staff and a clean a pleasant atmosphere all contributed to a lovely break. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for the staff and reception, the bar and the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oatis_1
Cockermouth
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our fourth visit here as we really enjoy how quiet and tranquil it is. Our lodge was morend with everything you could need, very well equipt kitchen. Two bedrooms with two bathrooms very handy so none is waiting to use the facilities. Two TV but you don't get all channels as some are turned to other countries, understandable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CUMB2525
Diamond R, Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay. We do thank you for visiting us again for the fourth time - we really appreciate you as returning guests. We would hope this will not be your last stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Ian Harrington Resort manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for the week through RCI exchange, our cabin this time was excellent, fully refurbished. Location cannot fault, there is a bus stop at the resort which is very handy. The staff are friendly and approachable, the food at the Bistro is well worth a try. This is not our first time here and this was better than the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cazz A
Diamond R, Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay - we are delighted you were happy with the accommodation and found us to be at an excellent location. We really do appreciate you as returning guests and we hope to see you again soon! Ian Harrington Resort Manager

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me & My partner took advantage of a great offer on Booking.com for a 2 bedroom lodge for 3 nights. We didn't pay much so When we arrived & checked in by the lovely reception staff we drove over to our Lodge & was so shocked at what we had! The lodge was fabulous big & well laid out. Had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned home from a week at our favourite English Diamond Resort. As usual thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing break. Our Cabin was as usual spotless though we felt it was looking a little tired but didn't detract from our stay. Staff as usual very pleasant and helpful. Looking forward to seeing all the big plant troughs planted up. My only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hmf66
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a 3 night stay as an online deal for the studio apartment, when I emailed to ask if I could upgrade to a 2 bed lodge as it was our wedding anniversary they were more than happy to accommodate. They place and lodge was fantastic, clean fresh and warm, 6ft from the water with amazing views. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura E
Diamond R, Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your recent stay with us and we appreciate your kind comments. We are pleased you found the lodge you were allocated was to your liking and found the facilities were of a good standard. We are glad you had a good experience in our on site restaurant and we do...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Day 1 and the resort looks lovely but we were very disappointed when we got into the cabin. There was a burn in the middle of the lounge area carpet and an empty crisp packet behind the sofa. In the kitchen area the sink drainer was dirty/sticky. I rang through to the receptionist and she seemed like she was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shiela ✩ H
Diamond R, Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are sincerely sorry that you had a poor experience during your stay due to the lodge you were allocated. There is certainly no excuse for poor housekeeping and we will be sure to ensure this is addressed with the housekeeping team. We do hope this doesn't deter you from...

Colne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First visit to Pinelake and won't be our last - from start to finish staff were very attentive, spot on check in with plenty of information and within 20 mins in our lodge we had a courtesy call to see if all was ok - the lodge was already lit up so looked very welcoming and we could not fault...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank runningraham
Diamond R, Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay at Pine Lake. We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and we really do hope that you consider staying with us in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Ian Harrington Resort Manager

659 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (612)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (324)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnforth
18.1 km away
Thurnham Hall
Thurnham Hall
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
573 reviews
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#4 of 7 in Lancaster
971 reviews
11.4 km away
Cumbria Grand Hotel
Cumbria Grand Hotel
#6 of 10 in Grange-over-Sands
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Longlands Inn & Restaurant
12.0 km away
Abbot Hall Hotel
Abbot Hall Hotel
#10 of 10 in Grange-over-Sands
207 reviews
10.5 km away
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
#9 of 11 in Morecambe
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated between the sweeping coastline, hilly countryside and village pubs of rural Lancashire, Pine Lake Resort provides a four star retreat, as rated by Visit England. It features a heated indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness centre and spa with steam room and sauna. Watersports and fishing are also available. Additional fees may apply. The Scandinavian-style lodges and cosy studios include a full or partial kitchen with hob, microwave, toaster, kettle and coffee machine. Each accommodation has a private bathroom with bath or shower, heated towel rail and hairdryer. Freeview TV, a DVD player and iHome alarm clock are also provided. Some lodges have a private veranda. The Lakes Bistro restaurant and bar provides delicious local and international cuisine in a friendly setting. For groceries, guests will find local supermarkets less than 5 minutes away in the centre of Carnforth. Wi-Fi access is available throughout the property, at an additional cost. The glorious scenery of the Lake District National Park, the Lune Valley and the Yorkshire Dales are easily reached in 30 minutes' drive. Local buses stop at the property entrance several times a day with access to Lancaster, Bowness, Ambleside and Keswick. Visit the Victorian seaside village of Arnside for a traditional bag of fish and chips, just 8 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pine Lake Resort

Address: Dock Acres | Pine Lake, Carnforth LA6 1JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Carnforth
Price Range: $131 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pine Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Pine Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Lake Hotel Carnforth
Pine Lake Resort Carnforth, England, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pine Lake Resort staff and other travellers.
79 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (79)

Questions? Get answers from Pine Lake Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for refurbished, as not all completed yet.”
 of 5 bubbles CUMB2525, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles 411cazza, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lake side views are best”
 of 5 bubbles hmf66, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any where all have lake views”
 of 5 bubbles runningraham, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a lodge on the lake rather than set back from it”
 of 5 bubbles CatherineA167, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5