We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne

279 reviews
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (11)
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good38%
  • Average17%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“tram line”(17 reviews)
“pub next door”(13 reviews)
“retail park”(11 reviews)
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (279)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram linepub next doorretail parktravel lodgetrams rungreat transport linksetihad stadiumclean roomcar parkshower gelfrom manchesterwould definitely stay here againeasy accesscomfortable staythe ground floortown centreconvenient location
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

The rooms were lovely and clean the only thing I would say is a update of the bathroom room area as they are a little dated. But what made the trip was the extremely helpful staff. The staff always with a smile on there face...More

Thank hornet206
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Having recently visited Travelodge Ashton I am pleased to say that I had a very peaceful and comfortable night's sleep. The staff are lovely and couldn't do enough to help. The hotel is very clean and and tidy and I would definitely recommend to my...More

Thank Carol B
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, got a corporate rate of £36 through work, but the website was quoting £129! It's not very nice to be honest, i had to request to change rooms as the sheets were dirty and stained in my first one. Poor...More

Thank Andy R
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Ashton Under LyneResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of...More

Reviewed 30 November 2017

Stayed here so we could go to the christmas markets in manchester. This hotel was good as it was nearly half the price as manchester hotels and there is a tram outside that takes you straight into the city centre. Its not the most up...More

Thank jansam60
Reviewed 25 November 2017

W was OK JUST OK had better stays in the Travelodges, the Hotel manager needs to get a Better fitted shirt. had to get my key card re activated as it did not work on 2nd day sink in Bathroom seemed block and went down...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Q1819YHrobertm
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ashton Under LyneResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for reviewing our Ashton Under Lyne hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us due to the issue you had with your keycard as well as...More

View more reviews
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Price range
USD 52 - USD 138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Price range
USD 52 - USD 138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Phil U
13 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from patriciataylorjones | Reviewed this property |
Yes there was
Heather H
29 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from martin321977 | Reviewed this property |
nott cutts garden centre across the way has a restaurant opens at 9am i think. The breakfast was very nice
23 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from John B | Property representative |
Good Afternoon, Yes the reception is manned 24 hours
Room Tips
"Ask for a room at the back."
Read review
"As I said there is a tram right outside the hotel so if you're easily disturbed probably ask for one on..."
Read review
"Ask for a room at the back of the hotel to avoid the rumble of passing trams."
Read review
"In front of the hotel is a traffic interchange. We were over this but with the window closed there was very..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing