We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 224: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 24 January 2017

The rooms are spotless and beds are very comfy. They have everything you need for a short stay. The tram is literally on the doorstep which takes you into the city centre in roughly 20mins. Overall great value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Chepstow
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I thought the customer service we received was excellent. I checked in with my family on Boxing Day and the lady on reception (Kirsty) was very welcoming and efficient. She was really helpful and thoughtful towards my children.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelanieMcGrath
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The room was fine and very good value over Christmas. The only thing that let it down was the extra beds we had for our kids - they could feel every spring, didn't sleep well and ended up in the main bed while I had to suffer in the pull-out bed.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank iane239
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the trucklebeds in your room. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further....

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The rooms were clean and tidy, the bedding was fresh, pillows were slightly too hard but that's personal preference, staff always willing to help but the wifi code did not work so unfortunately did not have the wifi for the weekend but my stay was enjoyable

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heidirG484FX
Palmanova, Spain
Reviewed 8 January 2017

everything from check in to asking for a hair dryer and extra milk for the coffee was no problem. I do feel though that a bath mat is required as the bath was very slippy when taking a shower, I slipped and banged my leg and head and felt this is a safety issue and needs to be looked into.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank collettes2016
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Island of Gozo, Malta
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The hotel was clean, tidy, had all the facilities one would expect from a budget hotel. The staff were friendly, attentive and efficient. Our stay commenced on Boxing day when the outside temperature was freezing. The only complaint would be the fact that the room was too hot and the heating could not be overridden and the windows are restricted...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martiny2017
Ashington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

over all the Hotel was very clean the staff very courteous the only down side was the bed as we booked a disabled room we were given a twin interlocking zip bed that turns into a double which wasnt very comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldhamsparky
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We have stayed here a few times but now find the hotel Entrance is too slippy with it having a tiled or marble finish which meant we had to both carry our German Shepherd dog in & out to the gripable areas, IE Carpet or Concrete with her leg problems which could also be a problem with elderly Residents.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 973terenceh
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Great location, right next to the tram making it easy to get to Manchester for a day/night out. Clean room and friendly helpful staff, plenty of car parking space. Pub next door for breakfast Would stay again if in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hi12335
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Great transport links to Manchester, Eithad, great nights kip, great rooms and very helpful staff.The manager is a real character! Plenty of eating places near by. Everything you want from a Travelodge!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill D
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne, responded to this review

We're thrilled to learn that our hotel team were friendly and kind during your recent stay with us at our Ashton Under Lyne Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to hear you had a lovely stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashton-under-Lyne
1.0 km away
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
#1 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
1,433 reviews
2.3 km away
Barton Villa
Barton Villa
#1 of 1 in Dukinfield
97 reviews
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
The Broadoak Hotel
The Broadoak Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
156 reviews
7.1 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel
5.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Smokies Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne

Address: Lapwing Lane, Ashton-under-Lyne M34 5QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Ashton-under-Lyne
Price Range: $67 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne Hotel Ashton-Under-Lyne
Travel Lodge Ashton-Under-Lyne
Ashton-Under-Lyne Travel Lodge
Ashton-Under-Lyne Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had room 205, window overlooked main road and a tramline. use earplugs, and not a problem though.”
 of 5 bubbles R6522WDandrewh, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay one night only. Tram line is at the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Scubapro1957, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor at the front for a good semi-urban view”
  • Clean sunny room
  • Metrolink passing by.
 of 5 bubbles OffshoreAlan, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the rooms i booked were no problem”
 of 5 bubbles dickie707, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The back rooms face an estate whereas the front rooms face the busy roads”
 of 5 bubbles kennedy264, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5