We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Camping Castell Montgri

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Camping Castell Montgri
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 399: English reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Been going here for 15 years.my kids love it don't want to go anywhere else ever.staff are always wonderful.the campsite is so clean and looked after at all times.3 swimming pools to choose from I love it and will go back again next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha L
campingcmontgri, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Camping Castell Montgri, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your feedback , Samantha. We appreciate your comments and thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We value the opinion of every guest and continually use this information to improve the quality of our campsite and all its services and facilities. We look forward to seeing you very soon

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

I used to travel here many times when i was younger and loved it every time. I recently went again. And it was honestly one of the best holidays i have every been on! Great entertainment, which is on every night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kloppop1
campingcmontgri, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Camping Castell Montgri, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your feedback . We appreciate your comments and thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We value the opinion of every guest and continually use this information to improve the quality of our campsite and all its services and facilities. We look forward to seeing you very soon

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

It's been along time since we had a holiday in Spain, mainly Italy and France. To be honest we had low expectations and were rather nervous of what to expect. Firstly, the roads in Spain are fabulous to drive on especially compared to Italy whose roads south of Milan are truly in a terrible condition. So the holiday started with...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank OliverCromwell2015
campingcmontgri, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Camping Castell Montgri, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your feedback, Oliver. We appreciate your comments and thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We value the opinion of every guest and continually use this information to improve the quality of our campsite and all its services and facilities. We look forward to seeing you very soon.

Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

When we first arrived and saw the wonderful pool we were very impressed. However we were shocked to find you have to pay 4 euros a day for each sunbed ( no parasol included ). We spoke to a family ,mum, dad, grandparents with small children who were not happy as they had not factored this into their budget. Eurocamp...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jillhaylingisland
Eurocamp, Eurocamp Customer Care Team at Camping Castell Montgri, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent holiday at Castell Montgri We’re sorry to hear your recent holiday did not quite meet with your expectations. Whilst we do advise on our website that sun beds are payable at this parc, we do value your feedback and will certainly consider your comments as part of our continual programme of improvement....

Kent
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Had a lovely few days away - weather good, good location and great company but the campsite could have been much, much better. Deposits for keeping the chalets clean and tidy are understandable but surely better to tell people you need them before they arrive - an unexpected 100euros is pretty steep! Ditto 30euros for towel hire deposit. Chalet clean...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SightseerKent
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Booked this through Canvas Holiday,but many more different companes to book also. Clean,tidy site,with lots for younger kids to do(under 13) Getting towards of of season when we wnet but doesnt detract from the great experience we had. Check what size caravan you are booking,as sometimes doesnt match from agent to Montgri's own website. Five minute bus ride into L'estartit,which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank xfireballx
campingcmontgri, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Camping Castell Montgri, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your feedback . We appreciate your comments and thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We value the opinion of every guest and continually use this information to improve the quality of our campsite and all its services and facilities. We look forward to seeing you very soon.

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic. Will be booking with siesta holidays again for next year. Karen on our coach on the way out was fantastic, could not ask for a better host nothing was too much trouble for her and made the journey pleasurable. Thank you Karen.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Katie A
campingcmontgri, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Camping Castell Montgri, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your feedback , Katie. We appreciate your comments and thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We value the opinion of every guest and continually use this information to improve the quality of our campsite and all its services and facilities. We look forward to seeing you very soon.

Reviewed 12 September 2016

not long back from a 2 week stay in a habitat. Whilst I cannot fault the accommodation or the facilities available on site I would like to point out that the hilly nature of the site should be made clear on the website. my wife broke her ankle on site during our stay and the hills severely limited her mobility....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nigel S
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We have been to Castell Montgri many times but on this occasion rather than stay in a Static we took our own Caravan. We booked on-line directly with the Site, paid a deposit at the time with the balance payable on arrival. Having booked in we were all issued with wristbands (More on those later) and we were escorted to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul W
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Been going here for 6 years and always go with lifestyle holidays in a platinum caravan we are very nice...lifestyle reps don't interact with you at ,never once did we see them in 2 weeks . Campsite is very clean and well maintained Abit prices but lidl is 5mins away . My one criticism is entertainment,is hasn't changed much in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sharon F

863 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (296)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (177)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (540)
Viewed
Amenities (119)
Viewed
Big Pool (68)
Viewed
La Bassa (43)
Viewed
Mobile Home (85)
Viewed
Dining (119)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)
Viewed
Tobogan Pool (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Estartit
2.0 km away
Hotel Santa Anna
Hotel Santa Anna
#1 of 17 in L'Estartit
281 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Les Illes
Hotel Les Illes
#9 of 17 in L'Estartit
113 reviews
6.4 km away
La Costa Golf & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Bell Aire Hotel
Bell Aire Hotel
#2 of 17 in L'Estartit
475 reviews
4.3 km away
El Delfin Verde
El Delfin Verde
#1 of 7 in Torroella de Montgri
420 reviews
5.7 km away
Camping Playa Brava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Camping Castell Montgri

Address: Ctra. Torroella-Estartit, Km. 4,700, 17258 L'Estartit, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > L'Estartit
Price Range: $39 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Castell Montgri 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Camping Castell Montgri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castell Montgri Hotel l`Estartit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping Castell Montgri staff and other travellers.
60 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (60)

Questions? Get answers from Camping Castell Montgri staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check a map of the campsite before you book”
 of 5 bubbles SightseerKent, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Look at lots of different companies for best price,as Montgri own site might not be the cheapest”
 of 5 bubbles xfireballx, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book with lifestyle so modern an clean”
 of 5 bubbles 552lyndad, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go with Eurocamp.”
 of 5 bubbles KerryP114, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you aren't one for hills choose to be in the C zone- and book with Lifestyle!”
 of 5 bubbles paulawO8188SM, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay