We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camping Castell Montgri

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Camping Castell Montgri
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 405: English reviews
Start your review of Camping Castell Montgri
 Click to rate
Limoges, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in September 2016. We chose the campsite as I had previously stayed here, when I was 12! We booked with Lifestyle holidays, who offered and excellent price. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a lovely receptionist, who explained everything about the campsite etc, and then sent us to where the Lifestyle rep was situated. The Lifestyle rep's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claireetguillaume87
campingcmontgri, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Camping Castell Montgri, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your feedback, Claire . We appreciate your comments and thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We value the opinion of every guest and continually use this information to improve the quality of our campsite and all its services and facilities. We look forward to seeing you very soon.

Dublin, Ireland
PROPERTY’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Stayed in many sites in Europe, we have adored them all as they each met the needs of our children at the time. We stayed here in 2015 and I must say it has been the best ever, we were sorry to miss the 2016 season but cannot wait for 3 weeks in 2017. This campsite has something to suit...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Brenda M
About Property's Favourite Review
campingcmontgri, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Camping Castell Montgri, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your feedback . We appreciate your comments and thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We value the opinion of every guest and continually use this information to improve the quality of our campsite and all its services and facilities. We look forward to seeing you very soon

Southport
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After visiting this place for over 20 years i was so disappointed this time, so much so i will NEVER go again! It used to be lovely cheap break abroad! We went for 2 weeks as a family of 4 and with spends (meals) and price of holiday it cost well over £4000! For a camping holiday abroad! My child...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jemmastewart
campingcmontgri, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Camping Castell Montgri, responded to this review

Thanks, Jemma, we appreciate all feedback both positive and negative as it gives us the opportunity to constantly review our campsite and all its services and facilities. We would like to take this opportunity to respond to your specific comments regarding . Firstly, we are very sorry what had happened to your son. We want to remind you that,once a...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed aug 2016 one of best holidays amazing location, facilities, staff , pools , nightlife, great atmosphere. only downside is the charge every day for sun loungers think it was 4 euros each! which over the course of 2 weeks holiday would be 112 euros just to sit on a sun lounger and even more if u need more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank connorofhollywoodmc
campingcmontgri, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Camping Castell Montgri, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your feedback . We appreciate your comments and thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We value the opinion of every guest and continually use this information to improve the quality of our campsite and all its services and facilities. We look forward to seeing you very soon.

Reviewed 29 December 2016

The site is well laid out, with good pools and a good onsite supermarket and a LIdl across the road from the entrance. However, the lack of sunbeds is a real disappointment and really lets the site down.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sean B
campingcmontgri, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Camping Castell Montgri, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your feedback, Sean . We appreciate your comments and thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We will take into account your specific comment regarding the lack of sunbeds as this type of information helps us to improve the quality of our campsite and all its services and facilities. We look forward...

Reviewed 28 December 2016

Used to go all the time as a kid, hadn't been for about 7 years and ended up here twice this year it was so good (May and September) didn't want to go anywhere else. Staff are wonderful and always willing to help! The campsite is so clean and well looked after at all times. Very easy to bring your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl H
campingcmontgri, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Camping Castell Montgri, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your feedback,Cheryl. We appreciate your comments and thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We value the opinion of every guest and continually use this information to improve the quality of our campsite and all its services and facilities. We look forward to seeing you very soon.

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Been going here for 15 years.my kids love it don't want to go anywhere else ever.staff are always wonderful.the campsite is so clean and looked after at all times.3 swimming pools to choose from I love it and will go back again next year

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Samantha L
campingcmontgri, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Camping Castell Montgri, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your feedback , Samantha. We appreciate your comments and thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We value the opinion of every guest and continually use this information to improve the quality of our campsite and all its services and facilities. We look forward to seeing you very soon

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

I used to travel here many times when i was younger and loved it every time. I recently went again. And it was honestly one of the best holidays i have every been on! Great entertainment, which is on every night.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kloppop1
campingcmontgri, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Camping Castell Montgri, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your feedback . We appreciate your comments and thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We value the opinion of every guest and continually use this information to improve the quality of our campsite and all its services and facilities. We look forward to seeing you very soon

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

It's been along time since we had a holiday in Spain, mainly Italy and France. To be honest we had low expectations and were rather nervous of what to expect. Firstly, the roads in Spain are fabulous to drive on especially compared to Italy whose roads south of Milan are truly in a terrible condition. So the holiday started with...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank OliverCromwell2015
campingcmontgri, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Camping Castell Montgri, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your feedback, Oliver. We appreciate your comments and thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We value the opinion of every guest and continually use this information to improve the quality of our campsite and all its services and facilities. We look forward to seeing you very soon.

Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

When we first arrived and saw the wonderful pool we were very impressed. However we were shocked to find you have to pay 4 euros a day for each sunbed ( no parasol included ). We spoke to a family ,mum, dad, grandparents with small children who were not happy as they had not factored this into their budget. Eurocamp...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jillhaylingisland
Eurocamp, Eurocamp Customer Care Team at Camping Castell Montgri, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent holiday at Castell Montgri We’re sorry to hear your recent holiday did not quite meet with your expectations. Whilst we do advise on our website that sun beds are payable at this parc, we do value your feedback and will certainly consider your comments as part of our continual programme of improvement....

870 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (304)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (173)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (540)
Viewed
Amenities (119)
Viewed
Big Pool (68)
Viewed
La Bassa (43)
Viewed
Mobile Home (85)
Viewed
Dining (119)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)
Viewed
Tobogan Pool (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Estartit
0.2 km away
Hotel Santa Anna
Hotel Santa Anna
#1 of 17 in L'Estartit
289 reviews
8.0 km away
Aparthotel Golf Beach
6.1 km away
Camping Playa Brava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Camping & Bungalows  Interpals
29.9 km away
Camping Valldaro
Camping Valldaro
#2 of 14 in Platja d'Aro
113 reviews
11.7 km away
Camping Resort-Bungalow Park Mas Patoxas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Camping Castell Montgri

Address: Ctra. Torroella-Estartit, Km. 4,700, 17258 L'Estartit, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > L'Estartit
Price Range: $40 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Castell Montgri 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Camping Castell Montgri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castell Montgri Hotel l`Estartit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping Castell Montgri staff and other travellers.
81 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (81)

Questions? Get answers from Camping Castell Montgri staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have a look around for the best lodge for you! Lots of companies to choice from! I'd recommend lifestyle!”
G2942CGcherylh, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“check a map of the campsite before you book”
SightseerKent, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Look at lots of different companies for best price,as Montgri own site might not be the cheapest”
xfireballx, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book with lifestyle so modern an clean”
552lyndad, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go with Eurocamp.”
KerryP114, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5