We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Playaluna Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Playaluna Hotel
Playaluna Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 231: English reviews
Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the playa Luna hotel for eleven nights in late September, hotel is lovely, rooms cleaned every day. Breakfast was amazing, so much choice. The hotel backs on to the beach and a lovely sea front walk. Not for the young and lively, no nightclubs, but perfect if you want a relaxing, chilled out holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank catherinecosgrave
Cavan, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pleasant and helpful staff in the reception. Double rooms of an adequate size with a bathroom with super shower. Full room service daily . Breakfast has a fantastic selection especially the freshly made omelets. The pools outdoor with working slides, indoor heated couldn't have been better. Open the gate onto 15km of walking, cycling and beaches. Good foyer bar coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roregan
P-Stor, CM at Playaluna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions with us and other readers. We are really happy about your positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. We hope to have you as our guests again. Best regards, Playaluna

Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We opted for the all-inclusive option and was very disappointed with the selection of food available, the quality was pretty poor with cheap ends of meat used.if you suffer from food allergies then I would advise not to dine here as nothing is clearly labelled. The hot food was kept warm but not hot,it certainly wouldn't have passed an environmental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue d
P-Stor, CM at Playaluna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Only through the comments of our guests, we are able to know about their experiences. Concerning your comments about the quality of the food, we would like to communicate, that for many years we pay the most attention to the quality of the products and their elaboration. Besides, we have...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Chose this hotel in October as a base from which we would visit family and places of interest in the region. We hoped for clean, comfortable room with decent food and that's exactly what we got. My only criticism would be that the staff in the dining room did not interact with us, to the point of avoiding eye contact,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ardessio1
P-Stor, CM at Playaluna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice comment! It is really rewarding for us to know you had great holidays at Playa luna. Thank you for your compliment about the great buffet we offer and the cleanliness of our facilities. We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family had a lovely stay at this hotel in October. The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast had a wide variety of choices which my daughter really enjoyed. We used the indoor door pool every day which was nice and warm but we did feel the lack of a life...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe H
P-Stor, CM at Playaluna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guets, We are happy to read that you felt very comfortable in our hotel . Thanks for sharing your opinion with us about your stay because it´s very useful for other customers who wish to stay in our hotel. Concerning your comment about the norms at the pool area, we inform you, that in every pool we have minimum...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

myself and the wife stayed here ,first week in October .we stayed b&b .couldn't fault the breakfast and the choice that we had ,even though it did cater more for other countries ,mind we English don't mind as long as we get our English breakfast !!,now having said that there was a lack of sausage !!.small complaint there ,other than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david l
P-Stor, CM at Playaluna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions with us and other readers. We are really happy about your positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. We hope to have you as our guests again and to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Playa luna

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Stayed at Playaluna Hotel the last week in October. Our Flight was slightly delayed and didn't arrive at the hotel until 11pm, we were quickly checked and told there was a meal waiting for us in the dining room which was most welcoming. We booked a family apartment which was very spacious, It had a bedroom with a king size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jue1510
P-Stor, Gerente at Playaluna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your kind feedback and sharing your impressions with other readers . We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our service. We would be pleased to welcome you back at our hotel. Best regards, Ramon Nieto Playa luna Hotel Manager

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Good points: Excellent location right on beach and close to pubs, restaurants etc. Excellent staff, hard working, efficient and great fun Spotlessly clean Great choice of breakfast Brilliant happy hour cocktails Rooms very well sound-proofed (Slightly) Bad points: Unfortunately our room was ex-smoking, it really retained the smell Decor a bit dated Beds on the hard side Overall we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grace420
P-Stor, CM at Playaluna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We are happy to read that you felt very comfortable in our hotel since our ultimate aim is to give our guests even greater comfort than they may find AT HOME. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Playa luna

Castle Bromwich
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel is in my opinion a 3 star. Cleanliness is very good within the hotel. No kettle in room.Plenty of food all very nice too. We found it a struggle to be understood by the staff. The majority of whom were very abrupt and quite rude at times. Some very helpful.As it was the end of the season there was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan P
P-Stor, Gerente at Playaluna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Only through the comments of our guests, we are able to know about their experiences. We are very sorry about your comments that our staff services were not very satisfactory; because all our formation is based to improve the kindliness and be professional to our guests. We will bear your...

Liverpool
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Just back from staying at Playaluna as bed & breakfast only,staff here are great really hardworking & will go out their way to make the stay perfect,a lovely touch was coming back to our room on my wifes birthday finding a bottle of cava on ice which we found very thoughtful & a lovely touch, so thankyou Playaluna,breakfast was really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarkoLiverpool
P-Stor, Gerente at Playaluna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice comment! It is really rewarding for us to know you had great holidays at Playa luna Hotel . Thank you for your compliment about the great buffet we offer and the cleanliness of our facilities. We look forward to your next visit and we will be glad to see you again....

829 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (540)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (130)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Other (179)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (265)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Double Room (40)
Viewed
One Room Apartament (44)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roquetas de Mar hotels
0.6 km away
Playacapricho Hotel
Playacapricho Hotel
#7 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,415 reviews
1.0 km away
Playasol Spa Hotel
Playasol Spa Hotel
#15 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
883 reviews
0.5 km away
Neptuno Hotel
Neptuno Hotel
#5 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Roc Golf Trinidad
Hotel Roc Golf Trinidad
#8 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
739 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Sabinal
Best Sabinal
#9 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,882 reviews
2.4 km away
Mediterraneo Park
Mediterraneo Park
#19 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This friendly hotel enjoys a beachfront location in Roquetas de mar, one of the main tourist destinations in Almeria, just behind the seafront and only 5 min. From Playa Serena golf club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Playaluna Hotel

Address: Avda de las gaviotas, s/n, 04740, Roquetas de Mar, Spain (Formerly lti Playaluna Hotel)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Roquetas de Mar
Price Range: $49 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Playaluna Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 496
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Playaluna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Playaluna Roquetas De Mar
Lti Playaluna Hotel
Playaluna Hotel Roquetas De Mar, Spain - Almeria
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
#6 Luxury Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Playaluna Hotel staff and other travellers.
61 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (61)

Questions? Get answers from Playaluna Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask well in advance if you want a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles roregan, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“take a travel kettle and English tea bags !!!”
 of 5 bubbles davidlZ7384OZ, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a Family Apartment, well worth having the extra space”
 of 5 bubbles Jue1510, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Recommend a room overlooking a pool on high floor”
 of 5 bubbles Janet186377, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor nearest the beach”
 of 5 bubbles Suzanne553, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay