We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Playaluna Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Playaluna Hotel
Playaluna Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 236: English reviews
Start your review of Playaluna Hotel
 Click to rate
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband, a friend and I stayed at the hotel from the 1st Apr to the 15th April. We were there to surprise my family who live in Roquetas and who had no idea that we were coming. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable. Rooms were cleaned, beds were changed and made daily. It could all do with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dic0rp0
Dagenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I had a great holiday here last year,and hope to come back this year too.there was lots of choice of food all day every day and the hotel was set in a lovely area right on the beach,with our balcony overlooking the pool,i remember you had a cocktail called a fergus, how do you make it please?

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Gary P
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Me and my son had a fantastic holiday here last summer! Super entertainment in the evenings, there was he option of kids club however my 6 year old was to shy to want to go. Rooms are very clean and spacious! Food was ok, always something to eat, including a pancake station open breakfast, lunch and dinner! Right on the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ashley D
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017

I stayed here last year at the end of the summer the studio room we stayed in was spacious and clean right by the beautiful clean beach. It was quiet due to the time of year ideal if you want a relaxing holiday to unwind. The weather was fantastic especially for that time of year. We only had breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dmerce14
P-Stor, cm at Playaluna Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy to read that you felt very comfortable in our hotel . Thanks for sharing your opinion with us about your stay because it´s very useful for other customers who wish to stay in our hotel. We would be pleased to welcome you soon at our hotel. Best regards, Playaluna hotel

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel but wouldn't go back or recommends going if your between 18-60 as the area was very very quiet, not suitable for young people maybe retiring couples,older people or someone who just likes to relax would prefer it,lovely beach though. Food was hit and miss, staff at the inside bar were very very rude and didn't speak much English!!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rachel D
P-Stor, cm at Playaluna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. So sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay at the hotel. We hope that you give us another chance and in the next visit your perception of the product received is entirely satisfactory. Regards, Playaluna Hotel

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Stayed at the playa Luna hotel for eleven nights in late September, hotel is lovely, rooms cleaned every day. Breakfast was amazing, so much choice. The hotel backs on to the beach and a lovely sea front walk. Not for the young and lively, no nightclubs, but perfect if you want a relaxing, chilled out holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank catherinecosgrave
P-Stor, cm at Playaluna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your kind feedback and sharing your impressions with other readers . We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our service. We would be pleased to welcome you back at our hotel. Regards, Playaluna Hotel

Cavan, Ireland
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Pleasant and helpful staff in the reception. Double rooms of an adequate size with a bathroom with super shower. Full room service daily . Breakfast has a fantastic selection especially the freshly made omelets. The pools outdoor with working slides, indoor heated couldn't have been better. Open the gate onto 15km of walking, cycling and beaches. Good foyer bar coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank roregan
P-Stor, CM at Playaluna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions with us and other readers. We are really happy about your positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. We hope to have you as our guests again. Best regards, Playaluna

Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

We opted for the all-inclusive option and was very disappointed with the selection of food available, the quality was pretty poor with cheap ends of meat used.if you suffer from food allergies then I would advise not to dine here as nothing is clearly labelled. The hot food was kept warm but not hot,it certainly wouldn't have passed an environmental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue d
P-Stor, CM at Playaluna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Only through the comments of our guests, we are able to know about their experiences. Concerning your comments about the quality of the food, we would like to communicate, that for many years we pay the most attention to the quality of the products and their elaboration. Besides, we have...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Chose this hotel in October as a base from which we would visit family and places of interest in the region. We hoped for clean, comfortable room with decent food and that's exactly what we got. My only criticism would be that the staff in the dining room did not interact with us, to the point of avoiding eye contact,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ardessio1
P-Stor, CM at Playaluna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice comment! It is really rewarding for us to know you had great holidays at Playa luna. Thank you for your compliment about the great buffet we offer and the cleanliness of our facilities. We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

My family had a lovely stay at this hotel in October. The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast had a wide variety of choices which my daughter really enjoyed. We used the indoor door pool every day which was nice and warm but we did feel the lack of a life...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe H
P-Stor, CM at Playaluna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guets, We are happy to read that you felt very comfortable in our hotel . Thanks for sharing your opinion with us about your stay because it´s very useful for other customers who wish to stay in our hotel. Concerning your comment about the norms at the pool area, we inform you, that in every pool we have minimum...

828 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (540)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (130)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Other (179)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (265)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Double Room (40)
Viewed
One Room Apartament (44)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roquetas de Mar hotels
0.6 km away
Playacapricho Hotel
Playacapricho Hotel
#7 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,467 reviews
0.6 km away
Playasol Spa Hotel
Playasol Spa Hotel
#14 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
894 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Best Sabinal
Hotel Best Sabinal
#9 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Evenia Zoraida Park
Evenia Zoraida Park
#3 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,890 reviews
10.8 km away
Playadulce Hotel
Playadulce Hotel
#2 of 5 in Aguadulce
681 reviews
2.3 km away
Mediterraneo Park
Mediterraneo Park
#16 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This friendly hotel enjoys a beachfront location in Roquetas de mar, one of the main tourist destinations in Almeria, just behind the seafront and only 5 min. From Playa Serena golf club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Playaluna Hotel

Address: Avda de las gaviotas, s/n, 04740, Roquetas de Mar, Spain (Formerly lti Playaluna Hotel)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Roquetas de Mar
Price Range: $67 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Playaluna Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 496
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Playaluna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Playaluna Roquetas De Mar
Lti Playaluna Hotel
Playaluna Hotel Roquetas De Mar, Spain - Almeria
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
#5 Luxury Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
#6 Family Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Playaluna Hotel staff and other travellers.
93 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (93)

Questions? Get answers from Playaluna Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask well in advance if you want a sea view.”
roregan, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“take a travel kettle and English tea bags !!!”
davidlZ7384OZ, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a Family Apartment, well worth having the extra space”
Jue1510, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Recommend a room overlooking a pool on high floor”
Janet186377, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor nearest the beach”
Suzanne553, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5