We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Castle Arch Hotel

Show Prices
#3 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Castle Arch Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Castle Arch Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 364: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 23 August 2015

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights last week. Room was nice and big with a double and single bed and plenty of room with table and chairs. Had a meal in the restaurant one of the evenings I had the steak and wife the chicken for mains. We both enjoyed our meals and desserts where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hoopmans
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hoopmans Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Castle Arch Hotel . I am delighted you had an enjoyable break and were able to review so many aspects of the Hotel in such a positive Light Kind Regards Shirley Brady General Manager

Tennessee
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Reasonably priced, dated furnishings but good sized room with a king size bed , good breakfast, situated a couple of blocks from Trim Castle. Weather had gotten very warm when I was there so needed to sleep with the window open. Unfortunately the room opened out to the interior of the hotel right over the back of the kitchen which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fullprof
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2015

As we were visiting family close to Trim, we wanted to stay somewhere central. The Castle Arch Hotel is only a few steps from town, The hotel has a safe parking area. Our room was clean, big and warm with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was due for a refurbishment, which we were told about. I look forward to staying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lettcoit
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lettcolt Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I am delighted you had an enjoyable experience with us. Kind Regards Shirley Brady General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 August 2015

I recently celebrated my father's 80th birthday at the hotel. We found the staff very helpful - they couldn't do enough for us. We were provided with a private room, which was beautifully laid out and decorated for us. The food was fantastic and the helpings were very generous. Would definitely recommend the hotel for any private functions

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traceysl78
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traceys178 Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was our pleasure to look after you all for your Fathers 80th Celebrations. I will pass your great comments on to the Team in the kitchen they will be delighted to read your lovely comments Kind Regards Shirley Brady General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Stayed here for two nights break with the husband and had a great time ,okay so it isn't the nicest hotel we have ever stayed in but it was clean and comfy and it's just a short walk into Trim .Our room was nice and big and had a very comfy bed.zThe shower was a bit of a distaster as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenkearney2
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jenkearney2 Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I'm delighted to hear you were looked after by all the staff and Shane in particular . I will pass your good comments on to my team and we look forward to seeing you in the near future Kind Regards Shirley Brady General...

Killarney, Ireland
Reviewed 27 July 2015

From making m reservation to checking out -> Outstanding! First time attending a Cycling Sportive in Leinster and chose the An Post Heritage Tour of Meath 2015 & couldn't have chosen better accommodation. They knew I'd travelled from Kerry ; knew I was there for an early cycle this morning ; offered me, twice, a quiet room but once I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MaireOD
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MaireOD, Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your weekend with us. I was delighted to see that you were well looked after by all the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Castle Arch next year for the An Post Heritage Cycle, it is a great family weekend in Trim Kind...

Trim, Ireland
Reviewed 24 July 2015

I had my 21st birthday party in the castle arch hotel on July 11th. All the guest enjoyed their stay. The food is always superb, and the rooms are spotless. Staff were beyond friendly and went above and beyond to ensure we had a great night. Beautiful place to stay, or even to just go in to have a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ciara K
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ciara Thank you for choosing the Castle Arch Hotel for your 21st celebrations- it was our pleasure to look after you on the night . Kind Regard Shirley Brady General Manager

County Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2015

I stayed here on my hen party last weekend which was organised by my sister. Before we even went my sister had said how helpful the hotel staff were in replying to emails and communicating with her in the run up. When we arrived late at the hotel this simply wasnt a bother. The reception staff were extremly pleasenrt and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tiarna2015
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tiarna2015 Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your hen party with us. It was our pleasure to look after all you lovely ladies- we wish you all the best for your wedding in September and hope to see you back in the Castle Arch Hotel in the near future Kind Regards Shirley Brady General...

Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Our hen party was a brilliant success. The receptionist from castle arch was extremely helpful from start to finish! The food was excellent, a spotless hotel, very comfortable beds and staff who couldn't have possibly have been more helpful. The hotel really made our hen party brilliant! Thank you castle arch!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fionnuala M
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Fionnuala M Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay with us. We were delighted to look after you all on the hen Night and enjoy the Wedding Kind Regards Shirley Brady General Manager

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 8 July 2015

This is a nice hotel.....just make sure that if you are staying on a Saturday night, that they don't give you a room above the night club!! They offered to give us ear plugs. :( It is near a nice sleepy little town that you can walk to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaretlovestravel0

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
2.0 km away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
0.4 km away
Trim Castle Hotel
13.5 km away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
335 reviews
25.8 km away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
15.8 km away
Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Castle Arch Hotel is nestled in the heart of the heritage town of Trim and over the years has become Trim's most established hotel with its genuine charm the elegance of this hotel will captivate you. The Castle Arch Hotel is surrounded by local history and the famous castle of King John is only a short walk away.With 21 bedrooms the Castle Arch is an ideal venue for a break away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Castle Arch Hotel

Address: Summerhill Road, Trim, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Price Range: $91 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Arch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Castle Arch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Castle Arch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Castle Arch Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Belfast, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Castle Arch Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Noise wasnt a problem but if you want v quiet ask for room at back”
 of 5 bubbles 368HelenD, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room other than Room 116.”
 of 5 bubbles Miss_Delilah14, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose Rooms as far away from banquet halls as possible, they can be rather noisy as being told by other guests”
 of 5 bubbles dcudonk, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room at the end of the halls.”
 of 5 bubbles Will271, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 107 looks on to a blank wall”
 of 5 bubbles Fingalswift, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5