We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Trim Castle Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Trim Castle Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,029 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Trim Castle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,006: English reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2015

I stayed 1 night for a wedding recently, the room was very nice, well equipped and clean. Staff were very helpful and courteous, the wedding function room was very nicely set up. I would recomm..end this hotel if you want to visit this general area, plenty to do within easy reach, Golf , Shopping sightseeing

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gerry W
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us here at Trim Castle Hotel. I am delighted that your overall stay was positive and thank you for your wonderful comments on the service. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Trim Castle Hotel in the future. Kind regards Patrick...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Had a fab time, check in and check out were seamless with a lovely welcome from Geraldine. Bar food very nice, my only quibble was that two items from the menu were not available. I would have liked to have been told before I decided on them. Didn't impact my stay too much. Room was beautiful and comfortable. Modern and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank loz2more
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, glad to read these delightful comments on your time with us. I will relay your comments to my team on their splendid hospitality and service they will be thrilled to hear such comments. I hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards Patrick Reilly

Cork
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We stayed just one night at this hotel attending a wedding, it was lovely. The staff were very nice and helpful, the wedding reception meal was very good as was the breakfast. The bedroom was spacious and ad everything. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maureen W
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this lovely review of Trim Castle Hotel and for sharing you experiences from your recent stay with us. I was glad to hear that you had such a Pleasant stay with us. I have passed all of your comments on to the staff and management here at the Hotel who look forward to...

Reviewed 11 August 2015

We stayed at Trim Castle for a family wedding with many other family members taking up several rooms. The place is really beautiful, clean, historic with gorgeous country side and spectacular views from the upper floors. We were greeted by friendly staff, efficiently checked in and every single family member was happy with their room, cleanliness, decor - which was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Twomanykids
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the management and staff at Trim Castle Hotel I would like to take this opportunity to thank you sincerely for taking the time to write this lovely review and share your experiences with us from your recent stay. I was thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us at Trim Castle...

Urbana, Illinois
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We spent one night here but wished it could have been more. Our room on the third floor had two steps up to a French glass door that opened onto a small balcony. We had a nice view of the parking lot! We discovered the deck when we went to the elevators. Very large with tables & chairs. Looks like...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gsquaredUrbana_IL
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time write such a nice review. Thank you for your lovely comments in relation to the view from our roof top terrace. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Trim Castle Hotel in the future. Kind Regards Patrick Reilly

County Carlow, Ireland
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Can't believe this is the same hotel everyone was complimenting when I mentioned I would be attending a family wedding there! While the staff of the function room and breakfast room were very friendly and pleasant the reception staff were quite rude and extremely unhelpful. We reserved 2 rooms on the same booking but when we checked in they were...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank mmmta
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Trim castle Hotel on Trip Advisor. I was quite disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your experience in the hotel, however we appreciate the time you have taken to highlight your feedback on the hotel. Kind regards, Patrick Reilly

San Diego, California
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We had a one-night stay here and couldn't have been happier with our room. It was comfortable, especially the bed, and quiet. And you can't beat the location... right by the castle and within short distance to several short but picturesque walking trails. Don't recommend the restaurant for dinner... the food was just OK. However, the breakfast was decent and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lisaomalleyca
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visits to Trim Castle Hotel on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to read that enjoyed visits to the hotel and thank you for all of your nice comments about your visits and stays with us. I hope that you will have an opportunity to visit...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 August 2015

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for the first night of our two week tour of Ireland. After a long flight from the States, it was great to drive only the short distance to Trim, giving us a chance to get used to left side driving once again. Trim is a lovely town, well worth the visit. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annie2323
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for review following your recent stay with us here at Trim Castle Hotel on trip advisor. We really appreciate the positive feedback we received in regards to our staff at the hotel. Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back personally on your next visit to Trim. Kind Regards,...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We stayed a single night in high season. Service was fast and friendly. The room was big and clean. Bed comfortable. The hotel is right beside the castle and historic sites. The unexpected bomus was the very high quality food in the bar/restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Des H
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Trim Castle Hotel on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and thank you for all of your nice comments about your stay with us. I hope that you will have another opportunity to visit...

Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. We were staying in a room overlooking the castle. The room was clean, comfortable and stylish. Bed was super comfy and room spacious. Parking was secure. Breakfast was a a buffet that had a great selection. There is a little shop onsite and also a coffee shop. Staff were very friendly. Would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Tootsies1
TrimCastlehotel, Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing such a nice review following your stay in the hotel. I am glad to see you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future to Trim Castle Hotel. Kind Regards Patrick Reilly

232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (225)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
1.9 km away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
0.4 km away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
367 reviews
13.1 km away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#1 of 4 in Navan
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 km away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
25.1 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,314 reviews
20.0 km away
Headfort Arms Hotel
Headfort Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kells
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Jules Restaurant
Jules Restaurant
Cuisines: Irish, European, French
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Trim Castle Hotel

Address: Castle Street, Trim, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Price Range: $112 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trim Castle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Trim Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trim Castle Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Trim Castle Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room over looking the castle”
 of 5 bubbles P6295FTseanc, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a executive room.It was winter,so we were not able to use balcony, but is does come with a lovely balcony and seating area outside.”
 of 5 bubbles 687carlam, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request 3rd floor for quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles 514mickd, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“View of castle”
 of 5 bubbles Pixie067, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“double room is lovely as are family rooms”
 of 5 bubbles christinenG861JT, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay