We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Loutraki Poseidon Resort

Hotels.comUSD 111*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Loutraki Poseidon Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 150: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Loutraki Poseidon Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff was kind and helpful, hotel still under renovation in some sections, to be complete next week.The room was big, clean and bright. Food in the main building restaurant can do a lot better. The Greek taverna food was excellent. Spa therapies from aegeo spas very interesting, ask for Konstadina or Venetia.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana R
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is reminiscent of something that was a five star resort in the 90s to tourists from the former Soviet Union. The decor is old style but they are doing renovations on things it looks like. I stayed in room 145 and found that particular pod of rooms to be fairly clean and comfortable, albeit quaint. There are two...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pilotwifelife
Corfu, Greece
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Worst hotel ever! Apart from being durty, with dust and bugs flying and crowling everywhere, reception desk personnel are rude, ignorant and careless. I am a doctor, take my word serious! Moreover it is over - rated and Web pictures do not correspond to reality.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iliaspapanikolaou
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Visited with the family. First impression... went to the bar with friends and were told they don't have any sweets for the kids. We got couple of beers no peanuts or chips nothing. The excuse from the waitress "we ordered but we never got what we asked for". They apologised but felt ackward to say the least. Asked them to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexis A
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel has a very good location and the facilities are very nice. On the other hand the service and the food at the restaurants is not worth to much. If the management do something for this, it can be a best family choice very close to Athens.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gknet
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Traveled with three pre-school children on a business conference. We were put in the main hotel. I would grade our room a D. The beds were the most uncomfortable I've slept on in recent memory. Our children were placed on folding chairs that didn't lie flat and smelled smoky and musty. There were mosquitos EVERYWHERE. My son looked like he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jewell220
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Tons of mosquitoes in the room and it's not even summer. Talked to few more guests and they said the same. Having around 30 mosquitoes in the room with you, when you try to go to bed, is not fun, I'm telling you :-/ My poor 6 y/o has mosquito bites all over his face and body. I would rate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Einav L
ANN189400, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Loutraki Poseidon Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hotel Management team, we wish to express our dissapointment that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. However, we wish to inform you that the ennoying mosquitos exist in countries like Greece where the weather is warm and humid and unfortunately, the only way to keep them away are mosquito repelants. We hope that...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Our holiday was really disturbed by a big organized business group from The Netherlands, who apparently were much better clients than we were - the hotel staff made sure we know this. Every evening the group had closed parties with music so loud you could here it all over the resort. Trust me - the karaoke evening was the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natali A
ANN189400, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Loutraki Poseidon Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the hotel Management team, we wish to inform you that we will take all your comments under serious consideration. Please note that after a succesfull operation of over 40 years, we value all our guests and we make no preferences to anyone. We hope to welcome you in Poseidon Resort in the future.

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

When you book via a tour operator, like us, you will end up for sure in the B-category. This means: old rooms, no coffee or thee in the all-inclusive, less priority service. They advertise with pictures from the website and this is for sure not what you will get. Most likely when you book direct, you will receive the most...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lennard M
ANN189400, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Loutraki Poseidon Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the Management team of our hotel, we wish to thank you for your review. Please note, that after a succesfull over-40 years operation, we value all our guests similarly. We look forward to welcoming you in our hotel in the future.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This hotel is the epitome of false advertising. DO NOT BE BE DECEIVED BY THE MAGNIFICENT PHOTOS ONLINE. I was horrified upon arrival at the Hotel Poseidon Resort. This resort is extremely undermaintained and unsanitary. Where to begin... I was horrified upon arrival. The bell boy who was instructed to show us to our rooms ran off, way ahead of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kaytdo
ANN189400, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Loutraki Poseidon Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hotel Management, we would like to thank you for your review and express our dissapointment that we did not offer you a stay like we wished. Our hotel has been operating succesfully for over 40 years and we wish to offer a lovely holiday to all our guests . We hope to welcome you in Poseidon...

462 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (454)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Other (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loutraki hotels
4.2 km away
Club Hotel Loutraki
Club Hotel Loutraki
#1 of 31 in Loutraki
341 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Pappas
Hotel Pappas
#3 of 31 in Loutraki
149 reviews
12.8 km away
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Isthmia
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel Petit Palais
Hotel Petit Palais
#2 of 31 in Loutraki
98 reviews
2.7 km away
Marion Hotel
Marion Hotel
#11 of 31 in Loutraki
51 reviews
11.3 km away
Hotel King Saron
Hotel King Saron
#2 of 2 in Isthmia
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Wyndham Loutraki Poseidon Resort

Address: Loutraki Korinthias, Loutraki 203 00, Greece (Formerly Hotel Poseidon Resort)
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Corinthia Region > Loutraki
Price Range: $126 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wyndham Loutraki Poseidon Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Wyndham Loutraki Poseidon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Poseidon Loutraki
Poseidon Resort
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Loutraki
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Loutraki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Loutraki Poseidon Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Loutraki Poseidon Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a villa! DO NOT accept a room in the main hotel.”
  • The artwork was so creepy and unsettling, we took it down so the kids wouldn't have nightmares.
  • Fold-out beds for kids (on right) were not even flat
  • 80s hair dryer didn't work
  • 2 pool towels for the 5 of us..housekeeping took 1 of them halfway through our stay w/o replacin
jewell220, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our experience is to have a villa where the AC works!”
nathanl386, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the dinning room if you don't want to hike up the hill.”
l0new0l, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The good views are with the rooms on top pf the hill, but the climb is really hard!”
samba104, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Esperides Villas + Nayfsika Bar”
chriskokoris, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 111* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 162
Orbitz.comUSD 120
Hotwire.comUSD 120
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates