We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Le Marmotel se situe a Uvernet-Fours, dans un domaine skiable a seulement 20 minutes de route de Barcelonnette. Toutes les chambres sont pourvues d'une television a ecran plat, d'une connexion Wi-Fi gratuite, d'un seche-cheveux, d'articles de toilette gratuits et de la climatisation. Certaines ont meme un balcon qui donne sur les pistes. Cet hotel offre le petit-dejeuner gratuit, servi tous les matins dans le restaurant > qui propose des plats authentiques pour le repas du soir. Quant au midi, vous pourrez deguster sur la terrasse ensoleillee les specialites locales et traditionnelles du second restaurant >. Si vous souhaitez skier pendant votre sejour, non seulement vous apprecierez le fait que les pistes se trouvent a proximite mais vous serez egalement ravis d'apprendre que l'etablissement propose d'excellents services, notamment un acces aux pistes de ski et un local a skis. Quelle que soit la raison de votre sejour, vous pourrez profiter d'installations de loisir et de bien-etre comme un bain a remous, un sauna, un bain de vapeur et une salle de sport pour un veritable moment d'evasion. Dans vos temps libres, installez-vous pres de la cheminee dans le hall pour feuilleter un quotidien gratuit ou profitez d'un verre au bar. L'acces Wi-Fi est gratuit, profitez-en ! Les services proposes sur place comprennent un ascenseur.
Read more
Property amenities
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Restaurant
Spa
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
838Reviews
219Photos
3Q+A
9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 381
  • 273
  • 97
  • 63
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Good location for an active holiday. Nice, clean room with very comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Good breakfast with a lot of choice. Cozy decorated saloon in winter style. A lot of restaurants and bars near the hotel (in summer the restaurant is closed).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Marmotel04400, Directeur général at Marmotel
Responded 21 Aug. 2018
Dear Aaike, Many thanks for this great return after your stay in our hotel. I shall pass it on to my teams, and we look forward welcoming you again. E. ROBIN -General Manager
Read more
Wonderful location, friendly atmosphere thanks to the staff. Wifi could be better and music a bit softer.. The Marmotel is improving year on year. which is important to increase the client base.
Really a great spot!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Marmotel04400, Directeur général at Marmotel
Responded 14 Aug. 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your return after your recent stay. I am glad you did enjoy it once again as I understand you are a return guest, many thanks. I will pass onto my teams your very good comment to carry on to improve our services. Look forward welcoming you again. E. ROBIN -General Manager
Read more
I was in Pra Loup and for the second time at the Marmotel.
Hôtel quite expensive (around 300€/night) for a three star property.
My main complain is about Internet. How come in 2018 no proper internet?
I spoke to the manager who was Taking about his difficulty due to the line in
Read more
Response from Marmotel04400, Directeur général at Marmotel
Responded 29 Jan. 2018
Dear Guest, I am really sorry to read you were disappointed because of the WIFI. Unfortunately, as I told you, there is a poor service here in Pra Loup. You might have experience a better one at the tourism Office, however, there were certainly not 100 people using it at the same time. I feel sorry you do not wish enjoy our facilities for the internet, but we will be ready to welcoming you again in the future. E. ROBIN - General Manager.
Read more
Very nice hotel right on the ski piste, great location ! Good breakfast, comfy bed....
But.....
Rooms rather small for the price :( and nothing to hang you clothes on, no hooks and that is bad because after skiing you come in with a bunch of wet/cold clothes and there is nowhere
Read more
Response from Marmotel04400, Directeur général at Marmotel
Responded 6 Jan. 2018
Dear Adriana, MAny thanks for taking the time leaving us your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am glad to read you have enjoyed the time spet in our Hotel. I have taken into consideration your comments, some of them will be worked on (hooks for exemple), however, the car park problem can't be solved as we do not have any land in fornt of the hotel to get a private car park. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in our Hotel. E. ROBIN - General Manager.
Read more
Spent a great weekend there.
Splendid hotel, great location, amazing staff, edgy decoration, food at the restaurants is really really good, the bar area is so comfy and welcoming...!
Truly recommend this place !!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Marmotel04400, Directeur général at Marmotel
Responded 22 Dec. 2017
Dear Juben, Many thanks for leaving us such great comment after your stay. We are delighted you did enjoy it, and we are looking forward welcoming you back. E. ROBIN - General Manager.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Previous
Hi - can anyone advise where will be the best place to park when staying at Marmotel from 10th - 17th February. Thanks in advance, Mary Ann
hotel très agréable, ambiance feutrée. Charmants petits salons avec cheminée à apprécier le temps d'un petit vin chaud au retour des pistes. Le personnel restaurant/bar est très professionnel et très sympathique digne d'un 4 étoiles . (dommage, les jeunes filles du lobby sont beaucoup plus glaciales) Le restaurant est d'excellente qualité (avec buffet le soir) le petit dej est aussi très varié et très frais. Enfin les prix sont très corrects. Dommage que l'entrée du restaurant ne soit pas mise en valeur car au départ l'endroit nous a freiné (on a l'impression d'arriver dans un sous sol blafard ou rien n'indique qu'il y a un restaurant) alors que l'endroit est charmant. Peut etre q'une porte vitrée nous aurait suggéré l'endroit plus tot ou une petite déco qui invite le client de l'hotel à passer la porte. Nous y avons donc dîné uniquement le dernier soir ce qui a été notre plus grand regret. Amicalement Christine de Grimaud Ps (ce serait sympa des petites liseuses dans la chambre et un peu plus d"éclairage sdb pour nous les femmes)
Pour etre allez plusieurs fois dans cet Hotel et pour répondre à la question cela dépend des Chambres !
0 votes
Waar is de ijsbaan van pra loup? En wanneer gaat deze open?
"More light in room and bathroom. Smell of the firewood in the room is sometimes too much. "
"Choose rooms with mountain view, and not next to lobby/sitting area ;)"
"Mountain view are quiet and great location"
"Shower head! Bigger towels. Better pillows. Bigger bed."
"ask for a room away from the bar."
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
USD 110 - USD 290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurAlpes-de-Haute-ProvencePra Loup
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing