We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Horizont

196 reviews
Save
Traveller (150)
Pool & Beach (27)
Room & Suite (20)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good41%
  • Average18%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“beach bar”(5 reviews)
“sea view”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (196)Write a Review
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
31
44
19
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
31
44
19
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barsea viewshower over the bathhalf boardfishbreakfast and dinnernice hotelstar hotelswimming pool and jacuzzilovely restaurantlarge dining roombrussel sproutsserved buffet styleliverpeaschoice of foodgood sized rooms
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel is very good and the best you can find there is spa areas and food. Some sauna does not work and rooms need some updating. Service needs some training. They need to smile more except the cleaning ladies they are great. Everything else is...More

1  Thank KIKE2501
Reviewed 26 September 2017

My husband and I booked with Jet2 Holidays for a week and stayed at the Hotel Horizont in Baska Voda. We arrived approx 8.30 p.m. at night and the Receptionist kept our luggage and showed us to the Dining Room which closed for dinner at...More

Thank Jeanette M
Response from HoteliBV, Public Relations Manager at Hotel HorizontResponded 4 October 2017

Dearest Jeanette M - HVALA /THANK YOU very much for such a beautiful feedback. It's our pleasure that you both have enjoyed so much at our hotel Horizont. Wish you both all the best and hope to see you again - Horizont team

Reviewed 17 September 2017

Stayed here for a week with my boyfriend in September. Overall we had a pleasant stay, the location of the hotel is perfect. We also had a seaside view room and the views were gorgeous - I would highly recommend trying to get a sea...More

Thank Daniella M
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We travelled as a group of four people with Jet2 holidays. The hotel was selected from their brochure. We weren't disappointed. The welcome at reception was efficient and friendly. The rooms were adequate, some would regard them as dated but they were fine. All we...More

2  Thank Chris B
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed in this hotel in 2009, and nothing much has changed since that time. In my personal opinion, 4* hotel MUST have higher standards, but as we are really not too demanding guests, we spent nice holiday :) Rooms are clear, but not very...More

Thank SabinaAS
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345621
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Concierge
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
USD 81 - USD 248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Luxury Hotel in Baska Voda
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 81 - USD 248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Luxury Hotel in Baska Voda
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (150)
Pool & Beach (27)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (15)
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Bathroom (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cilla54
28 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from HoteliBV | Property representative |
Thank you for your qustion. Sorry but there is no kettle in the room at hotel Horizont.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Don't think you could go too wrong with any of the rooms. We did pay extra to have a side sea view, but..."
Read review
"ask for higher floor if you want sea view"
Read review
"Higher levels for sea views"
Read review
"Limited sea view (4 or 5 floor)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite