We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dickwella Resort & Spa

Save
Share
Traveller (927)
Pool & Beach (217)
Room & Suite (129)
Overview
Dickwella Beach Batheegama, Dikwella 81200 Sri Lanka See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5 Star accommodation
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
138
103
33
15
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
138
103
33
15
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews both sides sri lanka family suite main restaurant hotel is located rock pools beautiful location indian ocean lovely beach sunrise and sunset will visit again pool attendant sea bathing f b manager life guards lunch buffet front office manager
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed at the Dickwella Resort & Spa. What a wonderful location with the ocean on three sides of the property! The beach is right there. The staff is truly what made the experience so special. Everyone that we encountered was dedicated to our...More

Thank desertgypsy367
Response from DickwellaR, Assistant Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort & SpaResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest! Thank you so much for the feedback and the 5 star review! We appreciate your feedback. I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay. Thank-you very much for choosing Dickwella Resort and Spa. It is my hope that you will come...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location, good food. Pool and sea are very beautiful. Pleasant animation without being intrusive. Very good kitchen with a nice courteous service. In October it is calmer here as the hotel is not fully booked. An insider tip if you are looking for relaxation....More

Thank Norbert R
Response from DickwellaR, Assistant Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort & SpaResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest! Thank you so much for the feedback and the 5 star review! We appreciate your feedback. I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay. Thank-you very much for choosing Dickwella Resort and Spa. It is my hope that you will come...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are very well cleaned and have more space compared to other hotels. The bathroom is a bit small but clean and equipped with quality fittings. But Air Conditioner had few issues. At the Checking A/C doesn't get cool, I have complained about it and...More

1  Thank _erangame86
Response from DickwellaR, Assistant Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort & SpaResponded 5 days ago

Dear Eranga! Thank you so much for the feedback and the 4 star review and letting us know about your stay with us! I am sorry to hear you did have some issue with the A/C in your room. Our Team would have been happy...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the property because of its location and facilities. Rooms were spacious, clean with enough privacy for each room. Has huge pool with sea view. Staff and service quality were up to the mark. Has facilities for recreation activities such as mini golf, volleyball, table...More

Thank Sujit_Jha
Response from DickwellaR, Assistant Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort & SpaResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is Happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Also also nice to hear that you highlight our Swimming Pool & the Location of...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This resort is located on a small peninsula. There is ocean on both sides. You can watch the sun rise and set over the sea. We found the staff very friendly and efficient. There are water activities, a beautiful swimming pool and the restaurant and...More

Thank mikegc56
Response from DickwellaR, Assistant Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort & SpaResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Property, Your comments are very much valued. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your experience at the Location, Specially with the Sea View of the Restaurant. Thank you...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Dickwella Resort is located on a small peninsula embraced by the most beautiful part of the Indian Ocean and intertwined with a myriad of topical flowers and vegetation. Our Resort consists of three different More kinds of Bars and Restaurants. Our guestrooms have Sri Lankan style furnishings and a sea view. We offer fresh sea water swimming pool, Jacuzzi, private beach, Spa, diving, canoeing, snorkeling and excursions. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free Internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
76
Price range
USD 50 - USD 291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Dickwella Hotel Dikwella
,
Dickwella Hotel Tangalle
,
Dickwella Resort Tangalle
,
Dickwella Resort & Spa Sri Lanka/Dikwella
Location
Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Dikwella
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
76
Price range
USD 50 - USD 291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Dickwella Hotel Dikwella
,
Dickwella Hotel Tangalle
,
Dickwella Resort Tangalle
,
Dickwella Resort & Spa Sri Lanka/Dikwella
Location
Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Dikwella
Photos
Traveller (927)
Pool & Beach (217)
Room & Suite (129)
Dining (65)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 nearby hotels
UTMT - Underneath the Mango Tree Beach & Spa Hotel
259 reviews
1.25 km away
Beta's Place
2 reviews
1.56 km away
Isolabella Ayurvedic Hotel
5 reviews
3.55 km away
Peacock Ayurveda Garden
78 reviews
3.73 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 18 nearby restaurants
Salt
71 reviews
2.26 km away
Sails Inn
6 reviews
4.29 km away
Zephyr Talalla Restaurant & Bar
64 reviews
6.65 km away
Blue Bay Chillout Lounge
90 reviews
2.28 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 5 nearby attractions
Wewurukannala Vihara
145 reviews
2.47 km away
Blow Hole Hummanaya
242 reviews
6.18 km away
Hiriketiya Beach
51 reviews
2.38 km away
Bandula Surfing School
365 reviews
2.39 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
eppartington
28 March 2018|
Answer
Response from pinacoladobabe |
I. I sited for 14 nights early March hotel was full and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay
-1
Votes
pinacoladobabe
25 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from LCGR | Reviewed this property |
Generally with the monsoon (May) there tend to be a rise in dengue incidents. Hotel had mosquito repellent vaporisers that you can plug in your room so you can be safe. Use a spray when you are outdoors.
0
Votes
pinacoladobabe
7 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from pinacoladobabe |
Thank you Gaya I will take a look
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms closer to Sea"
mahesh9910
3 Sep. 2018
Read review
"Rooms near the pool"
DilshanMaduwantha
24 Jul. 2018
Read review
"All rooms have great views and access to the gardens and beaches"
C2615LUstefank
13 Jul. 2018
Read review
"All Rooms are facing the beach"
Ranjith-Surendra
18 Jun. 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing