We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dickwella Resort & Spa

HotelsClickUSD 103*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Dickwella Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 241: English reviews
Start your review of Dickwella Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Didn't like this hotel at all. Forced to stay after our travel company changed hotels for some reason. To be fair the manager and staff on arrival were very warm and tried to be of assistance and reassured us that this was an equally good hotel as the Portofino where we were supposed to be. From there it went down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
Dickwella R, Assistant Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Steve ! It is with great concern and disappointment, we read your experience at Dickwella Resort & Spa, but nevertheless thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback (whether it is positive or negative). It really helps us to strive even harder to ensure that everyone who stays with us, has a memorable holiday for the...

Helsingoer, Denmark
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in Dickwella Resort & Spa from 9th of April to 17th of April. We booked the hotel at hotels.com and the photos at hotels.com do not lie. The hotels has an outstanding location in between 2 fabulus beaches. The staf is very friendly (som do not speak good English). We had af family room, it was clean, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mortenw1972
Dickwella R, Assistant Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mortenw! Thank you very much for your feedback! Thank you for sharing you r feedback from your stay. It is great to learn that you have enjoyed your time in Dickwella Resort and gave useful advice's for fellow traveler. Our Chef and the Team always aim to provide a unique Food experience for all of our guests and are...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We have been trying the restaurant at Dickwella Village and Resort for over five years while we were living in Dickwella and now each time we visit family. The restaurant was always poor with pretty average service, but on our visit this time I was surprised that the standard has gone further backwards. the quality of the food was unbelievably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TOH2511
Dickwella R, Assistant Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest ! Thank you for choosing Dickwella Resort & Spa for last five years. I'm sorry to read that we did not meet all your expectations. We highly appreciate your valuable feedback on our staff & service which you experience during your visit to Dickwella Resort & Spa. We have taken all your points and have been address...

Reviewed 17 April 2017

It was a great and memorable stay during the holiday season at the Dickwella Resort & Spa... A friendly team of hoteliers along with good food etc.... If we have to visit the resort surely we will do so once again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor M
Dickwella R, Assistant Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Trevor! We are grateful to receive such positive remarks from one of our valued guest. We will definitely share your feedback with our team. Surely we will be waiting to welcome you again at Dickwella Resort & Spa Warm Regards, Assistant Front Office Manager Dickwella Resort and Spa!

Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We stayed for 10 days at the resort with my husband in the early December. The season in Sri Lanka just started so the hotel was not crowded which created an amazing romantic atmosphere. The remote location, beautiful beach, friendly staff, clean and beautiful hotel territory combined with marvelous exotic plants and 24/7 nearby ocean made us fall in love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia K
Dickwella R, Assistant Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Julia ! We are very happy to read your review and that you have enjoyed your 10 days stay with us. Thank you for visiting Dickwella Resort & Spa for your holiday and for taking the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Dickwella Resort &...

Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful resort. Excellent staff. Especially front desk, room cleanup and beach attendants. Breathtaking views. Food was decent. However the variety at breakfast was quite limited. Which is fine be ca use, just how much can you gorge yourself? Nishan the room attendant was incredible with our room clean up. Kids loved the towel art. A special thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita E
Dickwella R, Assistant Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rita! Thank you very much for sharing your experience had with Dickwella Resort & spa during your stay. I will share your comment with our staff & I’m sure that they will more Encouraged after seeing this Review Please visit us again in near Future!! Cheers! Warm Regards, Assistant Front Office Manager Dickwella Resort and Spa

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE. Complete lie and manipulation about what the hotel is. It's not really "Dickwella resort", its something they're branding as "Villaggi Bravo", which is vasically a tourist bus "resort" for Italians. They hire young Italians to wear orange shirts and flirt with guests, lead pool excercise classes and take care of their kids. Very fake vibe here....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meaghan T
Dickwella R, Assistant Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Meaghan, Firstly, let me apologize on behalf of the Dickwella Resort & Spa Management that you did not enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback extremely value for us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve...

Kalutara, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Frist time during our travelling in Sri Lanka we met with an extra ordinary young pool attendant who not only care his duties but also care children, Respect for his duties. We had a wonderful family day at the resort where many friendly people to be lodging. Location is a unique one with many facilities, we wish to return when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sirimal
Nerja
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

...even wines under 30 dollars ;-) Good tasty food and priceworthy as well. Lovely beach and a BIG Pool. Rooms very tastefull with good beds. Get toppfloor if possible and enjoy :-) Dickwella Village nothing much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterGlobeMan
Dickwella R, Assistant Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Peter! Thanks for your nice Review! We work really hard to serve the best food in a great environment & happy hear that we reach in the expected level. Again it was wonderful to read your comments and I will share your review with the Team, Hope to seeing you again in neat future! Warm Regards, Krishanthini Devendran, Assistant...

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

We arrived at this place after travelling down the south coast (coming from the beautiful Mirissa.) It doesn't look anything like the pictures- it is a medium sized resort with "everything" so to speak available in the resort. The food was hideous- wouldn't eat there. The only saving grace was a pizza bar which did alright pizza (but you don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oscar R
Dickwella R, Assistant Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Oscar Thank for bringing us this comment for our attention! Let me apologize regarding the bad experience about our food. This is informing you that our dinner Buffet will be changed according to the theme nights. Since we have to catered for Multi nationalities Guest who are staying with Us. We are arranging Hotel Transport according to Guest requirement...

755 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (695)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (130)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (165)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (259)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dikwella
12.1 km away
Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort
1.3 km away
UTMT Underneath the Mango Tree
7.6 km away
Talalla Retreat
Talalla Retreat
#1 of 1 in Talalla
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.6 km away
Cape Weligama
Cape Weligama
#1 of 12 in Weligama
366 reviews
13.1 km away
Nuga Eden Villa Tangalle
Nuga Eden Villa Tangalle
#6 of 21 in Tangalle
323 reviews
27.3 km away
Weligama Bay Resort
Weligama Bay Resort
#4 of 12 in Weligama
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dickwella Resort is located on a small peninsula embraced by the most beautiful part of the Indian Ocean and intertwined with a myriad of topical flowers and vegetation. Our Resort consists of three different kinds of Bars and Restaurants. Our guestrooms have Sri Lankan style furnishings and a sea view. We offer fresh sea water swimming pool, Jacuzzi, private beach, Spa, diving, canoeing, snorkeling and excursions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dickwella Resort & Spa

Address: Dickwella Beach | Batheegama, Dikwella 81200, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Dikwella
Price Range: $122 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dickwella Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Dickwella Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dickwella Hotel Dikwella
Dickwella Hotel Tangalle
Dickwella Resort Tangalle
Dickwella Resort & Spa Sri Lanka/Dikwella
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dickwella Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Dickwella Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book a room with the sea view”
121trevorm, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with facing to sea is facinating”
558nuwanp, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room in a different hotel.”
224austinl, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“food is extremely expensive and no much items in the menu”
shalithav, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The first floor is preferable”
AnatolyVolgograd, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HotelsClick
USD 103* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 114
CancelonUSD 108
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates