We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Red Chilli Rest Camp, Paraa

    Murchison Falls National Park, Uganda
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Murchison Falls National ParkSee available hotels in Murchison Falls National Park
    Traveller (86)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (9)
    Paraa Safari Lodge
    437 reviews
    #2 of 13 Speciality lodging in Murchison Falls National Park
     
    Chobe Safari Lodge
    153 reviews
    #6 of 13 Speciality lodging in Murchison Falls National Park
     
    Kabalega Resort - Murchison Enrout
    18 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Masindi
     
    Overview
    • Excellent21%
    • Very good46%
    • Average22%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    Paraa Safari Lodge
    437 reviews
    #2 of 13 Speciality lodging in Murchison Falls National Park
     
    Chobe Safari Lodge
    153 reviews
    #6 of 13 Speciality lodging in Murchison Falls National Park
     
    Kabalega Resort - Murchison Enrout
    18 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Masindi
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (212)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 172 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    We stayed in what what classed as an 'upgrade'! It was a very old concrete, tin roofed oblong box! There were big 1/2 inch cracks from floor to ceiling. The bedding had mold on it and stank. There were no mosquito nets. The fans did...More

    Thank Susan B
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We had our own car and camping equipment but we stayed in their cottage for 2 nights. The beds were comfortable and the fan was a very nice addition. The people were very friendly and helpful. They have thought of everything. They run the rest...More

    Thank seethworld
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Stayed as part of a self sufficient camping trip, although we did treat ourselves to dinner at the bar one night. Friendly atmosphere, reasonable showers (no hot water - though not needed either), bar food was good and tasty. Cold beers beside the fire looking...More

    Thank GypsyJax
    Reviewed 12 June 2017

    The Rest Camp provides a really good value-for-money and is great for budget travelers who want to pick-and-pay for any extras. Everything here is simple but solid and clean. Food is fine (three dishes to choose from every evening), the cottages are clean and the...More

    Thank Ti M
    Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

    Red Chili was a decent place to rest for a couple of nights. One drawback is the staff turns off power to include fans at certain hours. Unfortunately, it was a super hot three days when we were there, with no wind. I would recommend...More

    Thank Priffle
    Response from Debbie W, Owner at Red Chilli Rest Camp, ParaaResponded 29 May 2017

    Dear Priffle Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Red Chilli in Murchison! Unfortunately there is no mains power in Murchison and we can't keep our generator on 24 hours to provide fans all through the night. We do however have a...More

    Paraa Safari Lodge
    437 reviews
    #2 of 13 Speciality lodging in Murchison Falls National Park
     
    Chobe Safari Lodge
    153 reviews
    #6 of 13 Speciality lodging in Murchison Falls National Park
     
    Kabalega Resort - Murchison Enrout
    18 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Masindi
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 19
    • Location
    • Uganda >
    • Western Region >
    • Murchison Falls National Park
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (86)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (9)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (62)
    Bathroom (5)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Pumpkin's Restaurant
    4 reviews
    68.35 km away
    Volcano Restaurant And Bar
    2 reviews
    68.70 km away
    Milners Cafe
    3 reviews
    73.68 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    G&C Tours Ltd
    3 reviews
    .58 km away
    Dream Balloons Uganda
    1 reviews
    1.57 km away
    Dream balloons uganda
    1 reviews
    1.75 km away
    Murchison Falls National Park
    475 reviews
    4.61 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Ceebeegee
    20 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Abi B |
    Hi, no this is budget accommodation suited to all types. We have a range of accommodation options to suit families, couples and groups of all ages.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "The rooms are shocking."
    Read review
    "If you can, then go for a cottage as the safari tents usually heat up. Cottages are well built and ventilated."
    Read review
    "Good tents, terrible service"
    Read review
    "It is located near the ferry crossing area"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing