We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Bridge Hotel and Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Bridge Hotel and Spa
The Bridge Hotel and Spa
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Bridge Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,390: English reviews
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had an amazing spa day thanks to my lovely husband (xmas present) with my friend. Staff were friendly and lunch was delicious. Would highly recommend the spa day and I'm planning a visit to the hotel with my husband for a weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomps993
PhilipRoberts1, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am delighted to hear you had such a wonderful time with us at the bridge. Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest regards Chantel Towle Resident manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We just got back from 1 night stay with a great package all in. The food spa n room were brilliant. My only gripe was the port glass bottle in our room was dirty still from other users. A little rub over would have sorted this. Small gripe I know but dirty sticky finger marks isn't nice. .. still it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey12345
PhilipRoberts1, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lindsey, Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to review us. We are delighted you had a wonderful time with us. Many Thanks Chantel Towle Resident Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a Spa visit for my Birthday through groupon. On arrival we were informed the hot tub was broken (really disappointing) but could have a complimentary glass of bubbly in replacement. The spa itself was clean but very very small. To say it has had a recent refurbishment we did think there was certain parts of it that looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylieann G
PhilipRoberts1, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kylie, I am sorry to hear the hot tub was out of order on your recent visit. Unfortunatley the problem was out of our control. I would like to assure you the issue has now been rectified. I have tried to contact you to discuss this, please feel free to contact me at the hotel. Kindest Regards Chantel Towle...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife arranged a night at the Bridge Hotel near Wetherby as a birthday gift for me (us). After a lovely day in York, we travelled to the hotel at Walshford. It is close to the A1 without the traffic noise. The hotel is extremely well decorated, the staff friendly and helpful, the ensuite room very comfortable. The whole complex...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliff S
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

We are delighted that you both enjoyed your celebration break with us so much; your kind comments are much appreciated; thank you.

Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I along with a couple of friends found an excellent deal for this hotel on Travelzoo and decided to book it. Despite only paying £44.50 per person including a 5 course dinner and a full English breakfast, when I mentioned to Becky on reception that it was my partners birthday very soon she very kindly gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lynnebell1
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

I was delighted to understand that you enjoyed your visit so much; thank you for your very kind comments. It is always so encouraging to receive such praise; thank you.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two night travelzoo stay with my elderly parents. The door lock on room 16 is still not working (complaint made two weeks ago by a visitor), it was a tricky procedure to gain entry! Our room was dusty and the bathroom needed a little more attention in corners and behind the door! Breakfast was taken on two mornings from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith J
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive comments with regards to your stay. My apologies about your bedroom door lock; this has now been replaced. I was sorry to understand you felt a bit chilly in the bar; as it is usually a very cosy place to be.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were all really nice and very helpful and hard working. The hotel it's self seems a little tired and in need of a little update. But for what we paid it was good value for the money. But just on the carvery itself the meat was lovely,but the vegetables and mash could have been a little better. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacqueline d
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your visit; I was pleased to understand that overall you enjoyed your visit to The Bridge. I was sorry to understand that you did not enjoy the vegetables; I will pass on your comments to our head chef. The Byron Whisky Bar is usually busy & full of atmosphere; I can only...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Set in the heart of north yorkshire this lovely hotel and spa offers you everything. we had a relaxing lunch at the bar and then went and had a lovely spa afternoon. The spa facilities are the best but very enjoyable afternoon was had by us both.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren B
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review you r spa day; I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit so much; we look forward to welcoming you back again shortly.

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the moment we arrived at the hotel Beckie , the receptionist, was professional. When we had a unforeseen problem she was so understanding and made us feel at ease . For us this made your hotel stand out to others we have stayed in . The room we had was of a very good clean standard & our evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rpall2
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind comments which are very much appreciated. I am so pleased that you felt that Becky & the team looked after you so well. It is always so encouraging for the team to receive such praise; thank you.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had our wedding here on the 28-01-2017.... What can I say, it was the perfect day, and it started the evening before with the spa that we booked for exclusive use which was a nice way to relax before the wedding! Firstly the venue is stunning, we had our ceremony in the Byron room and our wedding breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank battykatty4
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Kat & Ash your special day is so important to us all at The Bridge; it is always so encouraging for us all to receive such praise. I am so pleased that you felt the team looked after you both so well; we are so proud of The Bridge & are so pleased you enjoyed it so much.

299 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (81)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Ripley Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Wath Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walshford
3.0 km away
Days Inn Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby
#1 of 3 in Wetherby
1,765 reviews
8.1 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,352 reviews
5.7 km away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Collingham
741 reviews
20.5 km away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
13.3 km away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bridge is a four star property, in the heart of Yorkshire. This unique independently owned hotel is renowned throughout the area for first class levels of 'Yorkshire Hospitality' and comfort. It is the perfect base for both leisure and business guests and has been recently refurbished throughout to the standard you would expect a First Class Venue to be. Our Spa is the ultimate place to relax and spoil yourself. Unwind in the relaxation lounge after experiencing our thermal suite with Japanese Foot Spas, Mentholyptus Sauna, Aromatherapy Crystal Steam Room and Sensation and Ice Experience Showers, followed by a relaxing soak in our Cedar Wood Hot Tub. The Spa also features treatment rooms, nail bar and make-up area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel and Spa

Address: Walshford, Wetherby LS22 5HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby > Walshford
Price Range: $129 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bridge Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Bridge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bridge Hotel Wetherby
Bridge Hotel Wetherby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bridge Hotel and Spa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Bridge Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room( The Ripley) no.26, overlooked open land, which was to the rear of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles CliffS585, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Up grade to a suite, its definately worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles lynnebell1, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles linjanie2017, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We have a number of rooms throughout the hotel and everyone was happy with theirs”
 of 5 bubbles janemcdermott, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the suites have a little extra room”
 of 5 bubbles kellyspence8, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5