We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The New Royal Hotel

    Keilambete Road, Rubyvale, Queensland 4702, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in RubyvaleSee available hotels in Rubyvale
    Traveller (8)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Overview
    • Excellent29%
    • Very good47%
    • Average8%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible8%
    27 Aug 2017
    “Stunning log cabin”
    20 May 2017
    “A gem of a find”
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Casino
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (34)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 33 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We visited the New Royal Hotel for tea, were told last orders for tea were to be placed by 7:45. We ordered at 7:30. Given the pub has won awards for best pub we had high expectations. What a joke and what a disappointing experience....More

    Thank Malleeblu
    Reviewed 4 September 2017

    I really enjoyed the décor...very country...very rustic...but was highly disappointed at the rudeness of the staff. They were not accommodating and the steak, ordered medium rare came well done. Sick of being hampered by my broken hand I asked if the steak could be cut...the...More

    Thank _olliedowd
    Response from Wendy J, Owner at The New Royal HotelResponded 7 September 2017

    We were very disappointed to see your comments as our staff usually do a great job and I was surprised when we read your review. I have spoken to the staff member that served you and he tells me that he thought you were joking...More

    Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

    We stayed in a beautiful old world log cabin in Rubyvale for 4 nights. Charming lovely spacipus log cabin beside the hotel. Comfy bed and lots of linen were a standout. On the downside the shower was not drained well and swamped the whole bathroom...More

    Thank Sue and Evan D
    Response from Wendy J, Owner at The New Royal HotelResponded 31 August 2017

    Dear Sue and Evan thank you so much for your lovely review of our cabins. We love it when people appreciate the cabins as we realise the log cabin environment is not for everyone but really appeals to people that wish to do something different....More

    Reviewed 16 July 2017

    Thank you to the staff who made our 45th wedding anniversary very special. The meal was perfect and we had a lovely experience. The extra effort your staff put into making our lunch special very greatly appreciated. Thank you again. We have no hesitation recommending...More

    Thank Joanne C
    Response from Wendy J, Owner at The New Royal HotelResponded 18 July 2017

    Thank you Joanne I will pass your comments onto the staff. We have as much fun as guests when someone is celebrating so thank you for choosing to celebrate at the New Royal!

    Reviewed 24 June 2017

    Great meal, large servings, reasonably priced and all with warm, friendly service. Parma probably the best I've had. Steak cuts weren't perfect but beautifully grilled. Try the garlic bread with pineapple- a hit with the eldest!

    Thank J R
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Casino and Gambling
    Details
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Rubyvale
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (8)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Rubyvale Hotels
    Emerald Park Motel
    32 reviews
    56.18 km away
    Western Gateway Motel
    33 reviews
    56.20 km away
    Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn
    153 reviews
    56.23 km away
    Emerald Central Palms Motel
    29 reviews
    56.32 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Rubyvale Gem Gallery Cafe
    43 reviews
    8.87 km away
    Le Porte Rosse
    234 reviews
    56.59 km away
    The Pub at the New Royal Hotel
    39 reviews
    8.81 km away
    Theo's Cafe
    169 reviews
    56.57 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Miners Heritage
    112 reviews
    8.36 km away
    Pats Gems Tourist Fossicking Park
    33 reviews
    11.56 km away
    Bobby Dazzler Sapphire Mine Tours
    34 reviews
    11.57 km away
    Botanic Gardens
    69 reviews
    57.25 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The New Royal Hotel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Eat in their restaurant"
    Read review
    "cabin rooms looked good"
    Read review
    "There is one room with a spa. All rooms are set out to accomodate up to 10 or 12 people."
    Read review
    "we just had dinner here we didn't stay"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing