We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crown Hotel

TravelocityUSD 115*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 115*
USD 116*
USD 116*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Crown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 378: English reviews
Otterburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Easy parking which is included with room. Very clean and quiet breakfast average ,more coffee was offered frequently staff friendly . It is a little on the slightly tired side, no doubt the owners have considered it might be more valuable for flats

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stalin01
Sian B, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I'm pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. Your comments regarding the hotel looking slightly tired causes us some confusion as we have just had most of the rooms refurbished this year. I can assure you we have no intentions of turning The Crown into flats.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We stayed a night on a business trip. The hotel is pleasant and check in was quick however we had a lot of luggage due to arriving from overseas and our room was on the 3rd floor. we got into the lift however when we arrived at the floor the door wouldnt open fully. We managed to squeeze out only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen h
Sian B, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I'm pleased to read that you found our hotel to be pleasant and you enjoyed our restaurant. We have since has the lift engineers out to resolve the issue with the doors, so please accept my apologies for the inconvenience.

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Cosy place with an atmosphere of an old house rented to you by a family of owners. Good quality beer at the bar, clean and fresh rooms, In-room iron and ironing board that was handy for my business stay. In-room tea and kettle is a benefit, room temperature device working OK. Breafasts were the same every day which is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnT_8793
Sian B, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you taking the time to leave us a review, I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the breakfast comments i am slightly confused as we offer a cold buffet which includes yoghurt, cereals, toast and a selection of fresh fruit. We also have a hot menu to choose from with a variety of different...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We often stay in Chertsey and call into the Crown for a drink and a bite. The hotel is very pleasant and the food very good and reasonably priced. The bar is a little expensive even by London standards but my main gripe is that the bar staff never check to see who is next in the pecking order. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parkinson a
Sian B, General Manager at Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. I am very sorry that you were not served in order, sometimes when it is particularly busy people do get missed and i am sure whomever it was you spoke to would have been concerned as we are always interested in our customers opinion, so we apologize...

Gold Coast
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We loved this little pub/hotel. We stayed at the Crown Hotel for 2 nights because it was only a 20 minute drive to Windsor Castle and the prices in Windsor itself were expensive. We were not disappointed. The hotel room was very comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The included breakfast was great. Our evening meal was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcribbes
Sian B, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the tie you leave us a review. I'm delighted to read your comments and i will pass them onto the team. I hope you will stay with us again.

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Really good value hotel. Very nice room, good size and nice equipment including the Nespresso machine. Good looking restaurant with pretty courtyard. The restaurant food is very good and sensibly priced. The service a touch haphazard. No drinks orders taken for the ten minutes we read the menu. I went through my main course with no wine. The waitress initially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markhar54
Sian B, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm pleased to read your enjoyed your hotel room and your dinner. Please accept my apologies for the delay with your drinks. Regarding your comments about the live music, they were very loud and we did ask them to turn it down as they where louder than...

Egham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Some friends and family had recomended the crown for somewhere to go for food and drinks, so I decided to go there for my birthday. The service was absolutely terible. When we sat down it took ages for us to get drinks, and then when we had to change our order (as the waitres was writing the order) she huffed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 24Elizabeth2015
Sian B, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly i would like to apologize for the service you received with us, this is not our normal standard of service, I would like to speak with you regarding your experiencing so please can you email us to discuss this further.

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

We had an enjoyable time but the manager add the greatest of pleasure charging us for wine sprits £2.60 and £6 for the wine 175ml it was only in a 1/2pint glass,( 3/4 filled ) . When asked about the cost he said ... What do you want me to do about it... Charming" Same drinks every round charged at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise P
Sian B, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, Unfortunately we do not set the drinks prices. I am sure why you where charge different amounts when you went up to the bar, i am only assume your ordered slightly different drinks each time as our prices do not change throughout the evening. We have live music every Friday and Saturday evening...

Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Twins 30th birthday party held here and boyfriend gets thrown out by awful deluded manager!!!! Never known anything like it!!! Don't waste ur time with this place on a night out or party!!!! No proof of reason for dismissal and completely ruined a whole party of over 60 guests with only an hour left!! No compassion or consideration given!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
Sian B, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Regarding your comments the reason why one of the party members was asked to leave is because we have zero tolerance policy on drug use on our premises and was removed due to this reason.

March, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2016

The Crown hotel has individual style and comfort, the bedrooms are very comfortable with plenty of space to relax as well as sleep, the "Krupp" coffee machine was very welcome addition as was the feather duvet, making sleeping much more pleasant. The restaurant although I didn't eat dinner there was very nicely decorated and the breakfast was varied with plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna_hallas
Sian B, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I'm delighted to read your comments and pleased you enjoyed your stay. I hope to welcome you back soon.

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (21)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chertsey
1.1 km away
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chertsey
600 reviews
3.4 km away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
567 reviews
4.0 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,506 reviews
3.8 km away
Best Western The Ship Hotel
4.6 km away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer friendly, personal and unpretentious service, whether you're just in for a quiet pint, planning an intimate dinner, a stop-over for a business trip or staying for a leisurely weekend.If you want to stay in one of our 49 rooms, there are lots of leisurely attractions on our doorstep, we're well-placed for nearby Thorpe Park and you can't find a better overnight stopping off point if you're en route for an early business meeting in London.Welcome to your local. Please be aware that every Friday and Saturday night we have live music for all to enjoy until midnight in our bar area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crown Hotel

Address: 7 London Street, Chertsey KT16 8AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Chertsey
Price Range: $136 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Hotel Chertsey, Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crown Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Peterborough, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Crown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose Family room that's not in loft if staying in summer”
391mirandat, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Look on line and see pictures in gallery and call hotel itself”
735dave180, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 19 was excellent. Clean with super King bed and even an expresso coffee machine”
Jackie5409, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in adjacent building were quiet.”
465CraigW, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For a quiet room choose one not facing the gardern”
SimonP642, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 115* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 116
Booking.comUSD 116
PricelineUSD 116
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates