We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aparthotel Orquidea

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aparthotel Orquidea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 152: English reviews
Start your review of Aparthotel Orquidea
 Click to rate
dudley
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our first visit to Ibiza and we weren't disappointed. This hotel is perfectly situated. We chose not to pay extra for an upgraded room on arrival as personally we don't spend long in our room, it is simply somewhere to sleep and shower as long as it's clean we're happy. We found the reception staff, as all the staff friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julesDudley
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Really enjoyed our stay great staff and food to die for.no complaints what so ever. Thankyou Maryann and kevan.ps.the staff was hard working.also our room was very clean.a perfect beach.second holiday abroad so was very happy . Locals were friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maryann t
Orquidea A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all i would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Orquidea for your holidays. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and our servises. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Bourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jackie S
Orquidea A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Orquidea, responded to this review

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Stayed at the Orquidea in Sept 2016 with our friends, for 2 weeks. All staff were friendly and approachable. Everywhere in the hotel was clean and well maintained. Food good. All in all a really good value holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank linda522016
Orquidea A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate your stay with us and your kind words about our hotel. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with our facillities. We are looking forward to welcome you again in your next trip to the island. Thank you and kindest regards!

flintshire
Reviewed 16 November 2016

me and my husband had a lovely time here last week in October, hotel very good staff very friendly and always pleased to help when needed it. location great for the beach right on your door step if I was to come back in future I would stay at this hotel it was very good. the only thing I would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kat60bagillt
Orquidea A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Orquidea for your holidays. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and our servises. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards,

South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We had a really nice week at the Orquidea. The rooms are very nice and the staff are some of the friendliest I have ever met on any of our holidays. And considering it was the last week of the season and they all work so very hard their smiles never dropped once. The only thing I was disappointed in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 10till10
Orquidea A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments and kind words about our staff. Please be aware that we have taken notice of your opinion and we shall have a look at it. We do our upmost to accommodate our guests to the highest standard and we would like to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind...

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Firstly we had to change our room as we found it very small not much room for two fully grown teenagers and the fact when you opened the balcony door there was building work going on next door so not very impressed with that! So requsted a different room we were told we would have to pay €70 but we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ClaireAndy2016
Orquidea A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion, it is very useful for us to know our guest and their preferences, and obviously, to keep improving every day. Please be aware that we have taken notice of your opinion and I shall have a look at it; as for us, our most important achievement is to full your expectations.

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a very relaxing break in Ibiza staying in the Orquidea. A lovely hotel with friendly, hardworking staff. Nothing was too much trouble and the bar staff especially were great with the kids and really made everyone feel welcome. Fabulous location - right on the beach and also very handy for visiting the famous Hippy Market...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClareT817
Orquidea A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your recommendation and for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again.

Yelland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

There were 9 of us (ranging from 3 yrs to 65+ yrs) staying. Very clean, rooms spotless. Included air con, cooking facilities, TV, hair dryer etc. All staff friendly (except for the 'fuher' placing guests in the Dining area). Well located and very entertaining watching numerous nationalities reserving their sunbeds first thing in the morning!! Good food,plenty of choice for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank perrett007
Orquidea A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate your stay with us and your kind words about our hotel. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with our facillities. We are looking forward to welcome you again in your next trip to the island. Thank you and kindest regards!

Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Returned this weekend from our holiday to Ibiza having stayed at the Orquidea. We stayed here last June so knew what to expect from the hotel. We were pleasantly surprised to find the room had all been upgraded since our last visit so that was a huge plus point. They are very comfortable and light and airy. The bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IBuckman
Orquidea A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments and kind words about our staff. We would be happy to see you again in your next visit to Ibiza. king regards

667 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (579)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Apartment (58)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Ibiza Suite (77)
Viewed
Orquidea Suite (63)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Premium Apartment (67)
Viewed
Premium Studio (62)
Viewed
Premium Suite (61)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Studio (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
1.5 km away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,620 reviews
1.3 km away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,533 reviews
0.6 km away
Duquesa Playa
Duquesa Playa
#23 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#11 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
852 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Tres Torres
Hotel Tres Torres
#32 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
561 reviews
3.3 km away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#9 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This modern seafront aparthotel is situated in the heart of the turistic town of Santa Eulalia, separated from beautiful shallow waters and White Sandy beach by the fantastic promenade. Just a few metres from the town centre, where one can find numerous shops and the best gastronomy the island has to offer. The Aparthotel Orquidea is distributed in two blocks, each complety reformed, one of which in 2014 and the other in 2016, converting all rooms to Premium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aparthotel Orquidea

Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: $96 - $661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Orquidea 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Aparthotel Orquidea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orquidea Hotel
Aparthotel Orquidea Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aparthotel Orquidea staff and other travellers.
87 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (87)

Questions? Get answers from Aparthotel Orquidea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay the upgrade and enjoy a fantastic view”
 of 5 bubbles jackiesF8640NY, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“high floor see view”
 of 5 bubbles kat60bagillt, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't get caught out by the offer of room upgrade. Book a premier room from the start.”
 of 5 bubbles perrett007, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If booking a premium studio ask for 352 - fab location and views of pool and sea.”
 of 5 bubbles caroldonald, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Poolside can be noisy but we requested a move which was granted.”
 of 5 bubbles LouiseS350, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5