We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Luna Clube Brisamar

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Luna Clube Brisamar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 336: English reviews
bedworth
Reviewed 1 week ago

best holiday for years,clean well looked after,nothing was too much tyrouble for staff,pool area very good and bar,apartment had everything we needed,plenty of space lovely balconynot a bad word to say about it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abprop123
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Booked as a late deal stayed for twelve nights . Appartment was dated but also not clean , clothing found in drawners from previous guests also wrappers found in bathroom by the side of the vanity unit from previous guests. Floor not cleaned . No fire routes displayed , no smoke alarms only base where one previously was screwed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter b
Luna H, Manager at Luna Clube Brisamar, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Peter Thanks for your stay in Clube Brisamar ,we will take note of your comments and we inform you that will be taken the most appropriate measures to correct the less positive points. My Best Regards Francisco Leote Manager

London
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

A hell hole in beautiful Alvor. Useless facilities, too far from Alvor and rooms are disgraceful. Staff unhelpful and over priced, wouldn't stay there again if it was free, in fact wouldn't stay there if I was paid.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly5010
Luna H, Manager at Luna Clube Brisamar, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam Thanks for your stay in Clube Brisamar ,we will take note of your comments and we inform you that will be taken the most appropriate measures to correct the less positive points. My Best Regards Francisco Leote Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

If you only take one piece of advice in your life, take this bit! Do not book stay at this complex, it is horrendous. The facilities are terrible, the staff are rude, in particular the receptionist Carla, the rooms are in dire need of a good clean, paint job and new furniture. It is a long walk to Alvor, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jackjack66
Luna H, Manager at Luna Clube Brisamar, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam Thanks for your stay in Clube Brisamar ,we will take note of your comments and we inform you that will be taken the most appropriate measures to correct the less positive points. My Best Regards Francisco Leote Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I've just spent two weeks in the Brisamar and have enjoyed a great holiday with my wife and teenage children. The accommodation is clean and we spent very little time in there as the pool is the centre of everything that really goes on during the day. The food is good, freshly prepared with a daily choice of meat and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raj L
Luna H, Manager at Luna Clube Brisamar, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs. On behalf of all employees, I appreciate the comments and we are hoping to welcome you soon. Best regards Francisco Leote Hotel Manager

Reviewed 15 August 2016

The rooms vary vastly. When we stayed all inclusive a few years ago it was amazing - the apartment was massive and comfy and the maids were friendly when coming round. However we have returned as self catering and we got a rubbish small apartment at the back of the complex. There was a broken window and door and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bevwaaarn
Luna H, Manager at Luna Clube Brisamar, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam Thanks for your stay in Clube Brisamar ,we will take note of your comments and we inform you that will be taken the most appropriate measures to correct the less positive points. My Best Regards Francisco Leote Manager

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here a number of years ago and loved it so returning to alvor we booked hotel again as our last stay was a pleasure ... how standards have slipped ... room ok basic clean ... the staff one or two were friendly most were appallingly rude . We were there on a room only basis ... the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie F
Luna H, Manager at Luna Clube Brisamar, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam Thanks for your stay in Clube Brisamar ,we will take note of your comments and we inform you that will be taken the most appropriate measures to correct the less positive points. My Best Regards Francisco Leote Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016

I was a bit apprehensive considering the mixed reviews of this place however when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised - it also helped that there was not a cloud in sight for all the 5 days we were there! We booked through On The Beach had no problems at all. Transfers and flights all went smoothly and the resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MangaLou
Luna H, General Manager at Luna Clube Brisamar, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs. On behalf of all employees, I appreciate the comments and we are hoping to welcome you soon. Best regards Francisco Leote Hotel Manager

Reviewed 28 July 2016

We arrived at the apartments at 11am, there was a room ready for us straight away. The room was massive and spotless, maids came every day to clean them, always enough sun beds round the pool, Mind it did get busy after 4pm, when they let the locals in and music was abit loud but I didn't mind that, cos...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian L
Luna H, General Manager at Luna Clube Brisamar, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs. On behalf of all employees, I appreciate the comments and we are hoping to welcome you soon. Best regards Francisco Leote Hotel Manager

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Just came back from clube brisamar and would just like to reassure anybody going there after the petty remarks left on trip advisor,the apartments are cleaned daily,clean towels daily,the food is good and plenty of choice,the bar staff are nice and full of fun,the entertainment staff go out of their way to keep the children happy day and night and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marmui
Luna H, General Manager at Luna Clube Brisamar, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs. On behalf of all employees, I appreciate the comments and we are hoping to welcome you soon. Best regards Francisco Leote Hotel Manager

300 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (204)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (93)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (96)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (35)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alvor hotels
0.1 km away
Luna Alvor Village
Luna Alvor Village
#3 of 26 in Alvor
412 reviews
0.1 km away
Yellow Alvor Garden
Yellow Alvor Garden
#22 of 26 in Alvor
567 reviews
0.9 km away
Alvor Baia Hotel Apartamento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Pestana Alvor Praia
1.6 km away
Pestana Alvor South Beach
1.5 km away
Pestana Dom Joao II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Luna Clube Brisamar

Address: Sitio da Dourada Alvor, Alvor, Portimao 8500-053, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Alvor
Price Range: $112 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna Clube Brisamar 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Luna Clube Brisamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clube Brisamar Alvor Hotel Alvor
Clube Brisamar Hotel Alvor
Alvor Clube Brisamar Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Luna Clube Brisamar staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
6 months ago
5 months ago
Letterkenny, Ireland
4 months ago
Bedworth, United Kingdom

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Luna Clube Brisamar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles E4957PHpeterb, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor in the H9 building was a great location, any further would have been slightly annoying!”
 of 5 bubbles MangaLou, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“.ours was overlooking the gardens Block H 5”
 of 5 bubbles shirleyt445, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are easier access”
 of 5 bubbles Y4378HSmichaelc, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Just don't go!”
 of 5 bubbles Holidaygirl060, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay