We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pestana Alvor Park Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 26 Hotels in Alvor
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pestana Alvor Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pestana Alvor Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 359: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2015

We travelled 26 - 29th October to the Alvor Park for the first time, as a couple. The hotel is situated 5 - 10 mins walk for the beautiful Alvor beach, 10 min walk into Alvor Village and about 15 min walk to the harbours and main strip of bars and restaurants. The hotel has great facilities including a gym,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 797lulu
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "797lulu" We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Looking forward to welcome you in Pestana Delfim, again, in a near future. Kindest Regards, Ricardo Santos-Unit Manger

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

Just come back from a 8 day holiday with the family and stayed for the 2nd time at this hotel. I love it. We checked in with the friendly reception team who had received our email to have a 4th floor room so we had a good view and they had been able to give us our request. The apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicraigr
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Alicraigr" We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments about us have been really appreciated and we sincerely hope that your travelling plans bring you back to Algarve and to the Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, so we can have the pleasure of hosting you again Kind Regards, Ricardo Santos- Unit Manager

Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2015

This was our first visit to Portugal, the Algarve and this Pestana hotel. Although we did arrive a bit early, the welcome from reception staff was 'cool' to say the least. A few interactions through the week and bar one (arranging a trip), it did not improve much. The room (a studio) was more or less as expected, although views...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard2112
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "richard2112" Thank you for sharing your views about our resort. I'm very sorry that we were unable to address your negative experiences properly whilst you were still with us. Admittedly there are rare moments when the expectation of our guests is not met or indeed exceeded. I have shared your experience with the management team to work on the...

Thrapston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2015

It's nice to walk in to a place and be recognized by the staff, it makes the stay feel more personal. This is a great hotel located just far enough from the village to avoid the hustle and bustle, but close enough to walk into. The rooms here are a very good size, well equipped and spotlessly clean, all rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Betsian
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Betsian" With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Thank you for staying at the Pestana Alvor Park and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Algarve. Sincerely Ricardo Santos-Unit...

Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 days and had a great time. Rooms were great and staff were all lovely, no complaints at all would recommend to anyone. Will definitely be back. The view was great and spacious balcony. The kitchen was well equipped and had everything you needed. A short walk down the hill and we were in town. Loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha M
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martha Mckinley, Thank you for your nice review, we shared it with our team and everybody is very happy with your comments and with the fact that we were able to give you “the time of your life”. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we will be delighted if you return. Kindest regards Ricardo...

Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

Hopefully this review will strike a chord with those who have mentioned a lack of humour amongst certain staff, maybe this explanation in my honest opinion may help? My Wife and I first visited Alvor back in 2007. The Park was love at first sight, not just because of it's location and facilities but because of its staff. They are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Christian C
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear " Christian C" We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Pestana Alvor Park. Thank you for highlighting our staff for their exceptional service. I will share your comments with the team who will be glad to hear them. We take all guest comments very seriously as many of our guests have our best interest at heart when...

Manchester , UK
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed at these apartments between 7-21 July 2015. We had previously been to alvor and stayed at the dunas but a lack of air conditioning had put us off . On arrival at the Alvor Park we were a bit surprised that there was nobody on the desk but were informed 'he is on his lunch but should be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeandSueUK
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "MikeandSueUK" Thank you for choosing Pestana Alvor Park and I appreciate that you took the time and effort to share your experience with us and sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations in certain areas.We do take guest feedback very seriously as we are always looking for ways to improve upon guest experiences. I will certainly share...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

Spent a week in a one bed apartment followed by a week in a studio. Both were great, very spacious and well equipped. Cleaned daily and linen changed also..5 minute walk to the supermarket and ten minute walk to the fabulous beach. Abundance of great restaurants and beach bars, all really great. spacious

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments about us have been really appreciated and we sincerely hope that your travelling plans bring you back to Algarve and to the Pestana Alvor Park hotel, so we can have the pleasure of hosting you again. Kind regards, Ricardo Santos Unit Manager

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2015

As part of a trip to explore Spain and Portugal we stayed 3 nights in an apartment at the hotel. It was a one bedroom apartment and we were with Australian friends who loved it as much as we do. The room was large and the balcony was massive. My only complaint is that the reception desk man could have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwil186233
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Gwil186233" We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Pestana Alvor Park hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We regret to learn that you were not satisfied with certain aspect of the staff service and more importantly, that a warm and friendly environment was not transpired throughout your stay on one occasion. Training of our...

UK
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

Visited for a week and a half in September. We were really impressed by the size of the accommodation and the lovely quiet and relaxed atmosphere within and around the hotel. A ten minute walk from the gorgeous beach, fifteen minute walk from the estuary where all the bars and restaurants are and less than ten minutes walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris P
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Chris P" We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Pestana Alvor Park hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unsatisfactory service you have received from some of our staff. Training of our staff is a top priority for us and we will ensure our staff strive to do...

505 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
1:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (343)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (49)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Studio (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alvor hotels
0.8 km away
Pestana Alvor Praia
0.8 km away
Pestana Alvor South Beach
0.5 km away
Pestana Dom Joao II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Luna Alvor Village
Luna Alvor Village
#3 of 26 in Alvor
428 reviews
0.5 km away
Pestana Alvor Atlantico
0.5 km away
Alvor Baia Hotel Apartamento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Pestana Alvor Park Hotel

Address: Adega, Quinta Do Ribeiro, Alvor, Portimao 8501-904, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Alvor
Price Range: $97 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Alvor Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pestana Alvor Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Alvor Park
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alvor
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Alvor
#1 Luxury Hotel in Alvor
#2 Family Hotel in Alvor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pestana Alvor Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Pestana Alvor Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have excellent views”
kathierogers, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“3rd and 4th floors have sea views”
OldDod, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the higher up the better the views over the ocean and estuary towards Lagos.”
  • Garden view, with the ocean in the background
L701CXjohnm, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the A wing have better views”
Southseacouple_8, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A studio is perfect for a couple. Every room faces the sea. Excellent”
mcewanjc, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5