We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Contaratos Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Contaratos Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 111: English reviews
Start your review of Contaratos Beach Hotel
 Click to rate
Novara, Italy
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I spent one week in August in this Hotel. Location is close to the see and 10 minutes walk from the city center of Naoussa. Rooms with see view. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Furnitures are recent. Good air conditioning system. WI-Fi for free but to be improved. Nice swimming pool for people that want to relax. Breakfast is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marco G
Ashmore, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

After travelling for 5 weeks it was wonderful to arrive at this hotel and put our feet up for a couple of days. Rooms are really comfortable. Pool area is great and the beach is metres from the entrance. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk into the port of Naoussa with its blue and white buildings, maze of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leonie B
Beaver
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Our stay at Contaratos Beach was amazing. Our room was small but no smaller than hotels on other Greek islands. The view was perfect! Our patio faced the pool with a wonderful full beach view. The bathroom was slightly older, but nothing that was a problem. The fridge was well stocked and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamalakiw
Dublin
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in a suite which had fabulous views & was super comfy. The pool is great, it's on the beach and lunch is good in the pool side restaurant. On the negative, the breakfast on the first day was v poor, the second day much better. Neither were worth paying extra for. In the room, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank claire.ie
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The hotel is located right on a beautiful beach with free sunbeds for the hotel guests and it is only 10 minutes to walk into Naoussa. The pool always had free sunbeds and the restaurant/bar by the pool was nice and convenient for lunch with a serviceminded staff. However, you had to pay to change your beachtowels, you could not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Line H
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

If u want lunch, breakfast, don't go to contaratos bar. I ordered carbonara and it was cold and awful. My girlfriend ordered greek salad, and it was not good at all. After eating there i got sick. Throwing up etc.. I don't recommend this bar to nobody. The old french guy who worked there were unfriendly and arrogant.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank moortey
ContaratosB, Ιδιοκτήτης at Contaratos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for your comment. It really helps to improve the quality of our services! If indeed this incident happened and you haven't mistaken us with another hotel, it would have been really helpful and appreciated if you had expressed all these complaints to the management, so that we could have...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I am sorry to say that this hotel is not at all what it looks like. The pool area is nice, except for the toilettes, which were dirty and without locks. The rooms are much smaller then they say. Expect to pay extra for everything. For instance, they charge you one euro if you want clean beach towels. If your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nin68
ContaratosB, Ιδιοκτήτης at Contaratos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are already aware of the situation you state. You can realize now: the more guests from other hotels are using hotel's facilities the more demanding is to maintain clean our public areas, such as the pool toilettes. Maybe your disatisfaction for this specific issue affected your general idea for our hotel. Until this moment you and your...

Reviewed 25 July 2016

In January we ordered an apartment at Contaratos beach, which should be 33 sqm, with a kitchenette and a fridge. We prepaid the entire stay, which turned out to be a big mistake. When we arrived, it turned out they didn´t have any apartments at all, but we should be upgraded to a nice room, with the same size and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stein Å
ContaratosB, Ιδιοκτήτης at Contaratos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you very much for the time you spent to write a review regarding your experience. First of all, you are a very good storyteller..but the real story is: Contaratos Beach hotel is a 4* hotel that features double and triple standard rooms, superior double rooms, Junior suites and double suites. Your reservation came through hotels.com/ Expedia...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Paros island Hotel 10 minute walk to harbour area with restaurants, bars & shops. Hotel across the road from sandy beach and sheltered swimming bay. Family run establishment with excellent food prepared by Mamma. Christina & Maria at the front desk are delightful, helpful young ladies who will help you with car hire, tourist information etc. You can eat at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoffrey M
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Beautiful setting. The beach is across the road/in front of the hotel. Staff is friendly and service is good. Rooms are standard and there's a beautiful, big pool with a bar and restaurant. Small hotel, thus you can walk anywhere quickly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheekygingi17

321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (80)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
0.0 km away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
1.1 km away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#9 of 46 in Naoussa
233 reviews
1.1 km away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#14 of 46 in Naoussa
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Astir of Paros
Astir of Paros
#19 of 46 in Naoussa
138 reviews
1.0 km away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
475 reviews
1.2 km away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#3 of 46 in Naoussa
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just metres from the beach in Naousa Town, the Cycladic-style Contaratos Beach Hotel features a swimming pool with a sun terrace, and a hot tub. It offers accommodation with Aegean Sea views, while free WiFi is available in all areas. All rooms and suites come with a satellite, flat-screen TV, air conditioning and a safe. They also have a bathroom with a bath or shower, free toiletries, and bathrobes. Some include a spa bath. You will find a restaurant and a shared lounge at Contaratos Beach Hotel. The hotel also offers bike hire and car hire. Santa Maria is 2.8 km from Contaratos Beach Hotel. Free private parking is possible on site. This is our guests' favorite part of Naousa, according to independent reviews. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Contaratos Beach Hotel

Address: Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Price Range: $105 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Contaratos Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Contaratos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Contaratos Beach And Bay Hotel
Contaratos Beach Bay Hotel
Contaratos Beach Hotel Paros/Naoussa, Greece
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Naoussa
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Contaratos Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Contaratos Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Sea view”
geoffreym881, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms have balconies, main floor rooms have patios.”
bluenoser840, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“make sure to differentiate if you are in contratos bay hotel or contaratos beach hotel, they are two different hotels owned by same owners.”
938dilrajs, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Contaratos beach is no doubt better that Contaratos Bay which just 5 min away”
pallew2014, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Room on main floor at back of hotel had a front and back balcony.”
473davel, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5