Dream Inn Hotel Regensburg
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Dream Inn Hotel Regensburg

Von-Heyden-Str. 12, 93105 Tegernheim, Regensburg, Bavaria Germany
Traveller (49)
Мудрое инженерное решение расположить вешалку для полотенец прямо над унитазом
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#1 of 2 hotels in Tegernheim
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, German and 1 more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Convenience store
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun terrace
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
174Reviews2Q+A10Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 66
  • 58
  • 11
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Weewiccababe wrote a review Feb 2024
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Somewhat underwhelming, the room I stayed in was simple yet sufficient. The bed, however, left much to be desired with its discomfort, featuring two single mattresses on a double base that created an awkward division between them.

Despite requesting a kettle when booking, it was not available in the room upon arrival. I had to contact reception to make the request again. When the kettle was eventually brought to the room, it lacked cups and spoons, rendering it somewhat impractical. Throughout my two-night stay, there was no refresh of the room or change of towels, which added to the overall disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deb wrote a review Sept 2023
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
A little disappointing, the room was basic but adequate. Bed was fairly uncomfortable with two single mattresses on a double base as it felt like there was a divider between the two mattresses.
I requested a kettle in my room at the time of booking but there was not one on arrival, I had to call reception to request it again. And when they did bring it, they didn't bring cups or spoons, so pretty useless. Room wasn't freshened up or towels changed during my 2 night stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DieterGamper wrote a review May 2016
Eisenstadt, Austria
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I good 3* Hotel if you just need a Hotel with quick access to the Highway. Simple, but good value for money. The room is small and the reception is only open till 10pm, but everything is clean and tidy and the staff is very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dr z wrote a review Feb 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
HORRIBLE INN. We arrived at the hotel around midnight. The checking machine couldn't find our reservation. After 10 pm there are no service people to report a problem to. Only the answering machine answered on the given number. I recorded a request for help but within an hour no one called back or showed up. At 1.30 am we were left without a room. After 1.5 hours of unsuccessfully trying to checking, we had to look for another hotel in the middle of the night. Despite the fact that I have a video that we can't do checking and a list of calls with their number, Booking for the hotel charged the full payment from the card, and the hotel does not see its fault and does not want to return the money.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Наталья В wrote a review Jan 2020
Helsinki, Finland
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Today we came in that place to stay for one night. We were with our kid, but later kid went to our parents to another room. So my husband and I stayed in another room. We checked in, were going to sleep and then we felt a smoking smell ( very VERY strong, right near the bed)
I have an allergy on smoking...
we went to the reception, but nobody were there. So we called them and a girl came to our room to check.
So she offered us to pay again for the new room by the terminal and go to another room. We paid with the credit card, it means that we would be get our money approximately in 3-5 days, so that wasn’t a decision for us.
The girl didn’t know how to solve our problem, so she called to the director of the hotel.
The director said the same : “pay again through the terminal, tomorrow we will return your money”
So I think you understand, we will get money back not tomorrow, but in a few days.
Why we should do that? Pay twice and wait for returning our money, if we need it NOW, and not in a few days.

Everywhere is written that in the hotel is forbidden to smoke!!! On the web site, on the booking, on the doors and windows! Everywhere!
So I chose that hotel because I was sure there would be smoking smell...

At the end my husband was going to call to police, because a man was very rude and didn’t want to solve our problem at any other way. But then suddenly the problem solved! Just after we said about the police... the man said that the girl would pay and we didn’t need to pay again.

Really?

We tried to reach the compromise about an hour!!!!! And then he suddenly decided everything....

I am very disappointed. I was tired. I wanted to relax. And what we get?

Now our parents and our son are sleeping in another room, so I HOPE there isn’t any smell...... I really hope!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from gigejka, Manager at Dream Inn Hotel Regensburg
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Dear guest, we would like to take an opportunity to reply to your review and clarify the situation. You were three persons that arriver to our hotel: yourself, your husband and your child. although you were three people, you have booked double room that obviously accommodates two persons only. you have chosen double room and not the triple room for a reason of different pricing. in this case the reserved room of your choice was double economy room. however, you weren't happy with the room and the receptionist kindly offered you a double room instead of economy double room. This option wasn't acceptable for you either. then we offered to place an extra bed into the room for the child free of charge. This offer wasn't good enough for you either. Because we always try our best to please the guests we offered you a triple room for the same price of double room. This triple was room was given to you at 20.50 o'clock. since you have not returned to us, we have understood that you are happy with this large triple room. Unfortunately it wasn't the case, as we discovered it later.. Until 22.50 we have not heard from you. However, at this time you contacted our night porter (receptionist is on duty till 22.00 o'clock) and complained about the smell of cigarettes in the room. We would like to emphasise that you have not complained about the smell till this late time - 2 hours after you received the room. Because our night porter can not change the rooms or give you another one instead, you contacted hotel manager on the phone. The hotel manager offered you another option - to book a different room on our Check-In Terminal using credit card and the price for this room would be refunded to your credit card. You didn't accept this option because you wanted a cash refund which is impossible - payments made by card can be returned to card only. Again, you did not accept even this option. In fact, nothing that we tried to offer you was acceptable to you. Finally you demanded the hotel manager to come to the hotel right away and change the room for you. At this time - 23.00 - it was physically impossible for the hotel manager to come to the hotel. And then you threatened to call the police if you are not going to get that triple room right away. this can be considered very unnacountable action since police has more important responsabilities to take care of then deal with situation like this. At the end we just got one of our staff to use her own personal credit card to reserve the triple room for you through the online system. So we changed the room for you four times that night and you paid only for double economy room. We were waiting for you in the morning in the reception to discuss the matter with the manager of the hotel because we were informed about the situation. Unfortunately you never came. Maybe you knew that the room no 011 never had a smell of cigarettes. We checked it at 6.30 first thing in the morning after your complain. Because, as you mentioned it earlier, our hotel is NON SMOKING hotel. We are very sorry that we weren't able to meet your expectations. Dream Inn Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bwjunk wrote a review Apr 2018
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Reception not manned after 10.oo pm - if you have check-in code, make sure you have the right number, and right spelling for name. No room keys, just irritating 6 number code to get into room. Poor quality of buffet breakfast, and limited selection of items available.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sason249 wrote a review Aug 2015
Valdaora, Italy
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We used this hotel as an accetable choice for over night stay on our way to Adriatic. It is clean, room and bathroom were big enough, free wi-fi was a little bit slow at the evening, no air conditioning despite the advertisement, so we had to open the windov and listen to the local traffic.....
Friendly and helpful staff, prompt response by mail on our request for late check-inn. App 10 km out of Regensburg, but relatively easy connection the highway.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a room with a/c and on the inside zide, away form the street.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anttimatti P wrote a review July 2015
Helsinki, Finland
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this Inn on our road trip through Germany.
Inn is very simple and offering basics for overnight stay.
Room was clean, but not very soundproofed. Bad sleep quality.
Altough room was non-smoking, it had fresh smoke in it.
Breakfast was actually quite nice, because it was attached to local bakery, where people came to pick up bakery for the day.
Staff was ok. Inn is more like help your self stay, including access through doors with separate pin-codes.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wristglitter wrote a review Apr 2015
Germany
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I don't even know where to start, this establisment is clearly the worst I have ever been to. And I've seen a lot during 300 Hotel nights per year, for more than 6 years straight...

Upon check-in, I was noticed (greeted would be an exaggeration) by a woman at the front desk. uniforms are apparently not part of the concept at this place. she was wearing a fishnet outfit, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like that at a Hotel reception.

To cut it short, issues over issues during the one-night stay:
- Hotel interpreting registration law their own "special" way
- TV cable lose, forcing guest to remove TV from wall mount (no staff onsite after 10pm)
- TV volume can be set to 10, out of 100 (LG unit), sound is therefore almost non-existent

Never again would I stay there, even if they gave their rooms away for free. I'd rather pay more and get a good night's sleep, which is also quite a challenge at this place. My room was on the ground floor, the parking lot is right in front of the window...

And one piece of advise for tourists: Tegernheim is not Regensburg. This Property is quite a drive from downtown Regensburg, where you would probably want to go. The price of a taxi back and forth easily puts you in a 4-star Hotel in downtown Regensburg.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2015
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joan M wrote a review Dec 2017
Barcelona, Spain
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was there with my girlfriend.
At first on our arrival, the checking guy was on the phone and we were waiting 15min im front of him and he didn’t said any hello,sorry or wait please.
In an other moment we needed change money for buying water and he reacted like “don’t disturb me, I don’t wana work”.
The hair dryer didn’t dry.
The soap machine of the shower did’t worked.
For opening the door of the room we needed to introduce an annoying 6 number code.
Check out was 10am.
We were a couple and we received separated beds.
The hand towel was micro 10x10cm.
I recommend to avoid this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Mantas
Bavaria, Germany6 contributions
Dear Vikki, parking is safe.
Answer from Mantas
Bavaria, Germany6 contributions
Hallo, Vielen Dank für Ihre Anfrage Wenn wir am vorigen Tag nicht ausgebucht sind, das Zimmer könnten wir Ihnen anbieten. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Dream Inn Hotel Team
ErikaDoran75 wrote a tip Aug 2017
Dublin, Ireland19 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"good value if you stop by for a night"
Read full review
Robert Jozsef T wrote a tip Oct 2016
Budapest, Hungary41 contributions15 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"All the rooms are quiet but there is nothing to do after 21:00 which is a big problem."
Read full review
espangen wrote a tip July 2016
Oslo, Norway39 contributions47 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms overlooking the parking lot is quieter than ones facing the nearby street."
Read full review
sason249 wrote a tip Aug 2015
Valdaora, Italy66 contributions21 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room with a/c and on the inside zide, away form the street."
Read full review
susanwalsh wrote a tip Oct 2014
Glasgow, United Kingdom1,549 contribution578 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"I don't know if any of the double rooms have beds which one can get around but I would ask!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tegernheim area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$73 - AU$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
McDreams Hotel Regensburg Ost
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaUpper PalatinateRegensburgTegernheim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DREAM INN HOTEL REGENSBURG (AU$73) - 2024 Prices & Reviews (Tegernheim, Germany) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Dream Inn Hotel Regensburg
Which popular attractions are close to Dream Inn Hotel Regensburg?
Nearby attractions include Golf Museum (4.8 km), Basilica of the Nativity of Our Lady Regensburg (4.6 km), and Basilika St. Emmeram (5.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dream Inn Hotel Regensburg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Dream Inn Hotel Regensburg?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Dream Inn Hotel Regensburg?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dream Inn Hotel Regensburg?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Valentino, kuchenbar., and Storstad.
Is Dream Inn Hotel Regensburg located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Tegernheim.
Are pets allowed at Dream Inn Hotel Regensburg?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dream Inn Hotel Regensburg?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Italian, and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to Dream Inn Hotel Regensburg?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Altes Rathaus (5.0 km), Neupfarrplatz (4.9 km), and Karmelitenkloster Sankt Joseph (4.5 km).
Is Dream Inn Hotel Regensburg accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Tegernheim HotelsTegernheim Hotel DealsHotels near Dream Inn Hotel Regensburg
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars