We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen

Show Prices
#1 of 2 Hotels in Menen
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 113: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here while on a trip to the Somme. Lovely room with a jacuzzi. Nice to see an iron and ironing board in the wardrobe. Nice bar shame it closes at 11.00 tho. Nice breakfast. Lots of nice little bars around and restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellymfinch
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen, responded to this review

Dear kellymfinch, thank you for your nice review, it makes us always very happy Hope to see you again ! best regards, Didier de Weerdt Owner

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Very comfortable hotel, stayed for three nights, lovely spacious room and bathroom, with everything we needed, breakfast was basic but good, all you needed before a long day out. Bar for anyone who needed a relaxing drink in the evening, and some snacks. Close to restaurants if you had the energy to go out, helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallybaxter
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen, responded to this review

Dear sallybexter I am happy to read you had a great stay with us please do not hesitate to come back when you are in the region Best regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Clean hotel, most of staff friendly & helpful manager could do with being a bit cheerful.Good size rooms with safe, fridge, tea & coffee making facilities. Food OK normal hotel bar prices. We had room on first floor over looking garden with no noise, others had room on road side which can be busy. The main disappointment was that as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenfly01
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen, responded to this review

Dear greenfly01, we are happy to read that you had a nice stay. about room for breakfast & dinner, we always keep a private room for our coach customers as this enable them to have a easier communication between each other or to have a presentation of their trip in the evening. This room has aircon. Best regards, Didier DE...

Hednesford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights as part of a Alfa Travel coach party. Could not fault the room and the food. The staff in General were friendly although the manager clearly didn't want to be there as he lived in Spain. We found a nice little local bar round the corner and were made most welcome by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jean_wellings
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen, responded to this review

Dear M jean_wellings Great to hear you had a nice stay in our hotel. Hope to see you again in our hotel best regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner

Stoke on Trent
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for only one night and found staff, accommodation and breakfast to our satisfaction. We ventured briefly outside hotel which appears to be in a mixed residential, small commerce area (but we didn't find a small local bar ) Bar prices in hotel are reasonable though! Can't recommend for lengthy stay. Apparently about 15 minutes from Menen Gate.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tkota
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen, responded to this review

Dear tkota what a wonderful feedback you wrote for us ! Hope to see you again in the future Best regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a battlefield tour group. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel rooms are a good size and clean. We had a good size bed, good size bathroom and tea and coffee making facilities. Unfortunately many of the rooms face directly onto the bar area and garden so our evenings were quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andydjp
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen, responded to this review

Dear M Andydjp thank you for your review. We are happy you had a good stay but we are sorry about the heat. You were indeed in the hotel when there was a heatwave in Belgium but we have to say this is VERY VERY unusual ! about breakfast, we have more than 50 items in our hot & cold...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016

we'd heard via other travellers on Tripadvisor that the hotel had poor facilities. On arrival we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was clean, nicely decorated, a shower room to die for (bigger than our bathroom at home). Tea & Coffe making facility,free safe, extra pillows, good TV with more than just BBC World Service or News, comfortable& good sized bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boz T
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen, responded to this review

Dear Boz T I am happy to read you enjoyed your room and our services. However, on behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests...

Clitheroe
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a week long battlefield trip. This hotel is an ideal place to stay for visiting the somme and Ypres. Friendly staff, warm welcome and great food. Clean and comfortable rooms. A great week had by all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tourismo92
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen, responded to this review

Dear Tourismo92 I am happy to read you had a great stay with us please do not hesitate to come back when you are in the region Best regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Stayed for four nights with an Alfa tour the hotel cannot be faulted, Staff were excellent rooms were clean and spacious meals were very good and the bar was well stocked for those who wanted a drink. To sum up the perfect hotel for a stay in Flanders

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank national80
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen, responded to this review

Dear National80 what a great review you gave us, which makes us VERYYY happy See you next time Best Regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

This is a really nice hotel. Breakfast good, staff great. The rooms are very clean, unfortunately we were there at the hottest time of the year there is no air con but the fan's helped a little. Would recommend the hotel, very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth N
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth N My staff and I thank you for this nice review. Do not hesitate to choose for our hotel next time. Best regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (153)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menen
9.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alize
2.4 km away
Lys Hotel
Lys Hotel
#1 of 1 in Halluin
68 reviews
39.1 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Brugge-Oostkamp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel
5.0 km away
Altia Hotel
Altia Hotel
#2 of 2 in Neuville-en-Ferrain
143 reviews
13.6 km away
Hotel Mercure Roeselare
Hotel Mercure Roeselare
#1 of 6 in Roeselare
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is located close to Kortrijk, Ypres (Ieper) and Lille. The hotel is 100% non-smoking and offers free parking spaces. The BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen is situated within walking distance from the Market Place and the railway station. We welcome you in a stylish and calm environment and offer 30 very comfortable rooms, a nice bar, a beautiful reading lounge, a pleasant breakfast room with a view of the garden, a fitness room and parking. The BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen is not only ideal for your business stay due to proximity of the industrial zones and expo's like Xpo Kortrijk and Lille Grand Palais, we are also ideal for tourist stays. You can go shopping in Kortrijk, visit the memorials in Ypres (Ieper), visit Bruges (Brugge), "the Venice of the North", or cross the border to visit the wonderful museums in Lille. The several golf courses are waiting for you and are less than 20 minutes away. And you will want to buy some chocolates, liquor or tobacco in one of the several shops in Menen open on Sundays! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen

Address: Wahisstraat 34-42, Menen 8930, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Menen
Price Range: $136 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Menen
Menen Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool UK
over a year ago
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Andover, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Herne Bay, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“At the back of hotel away from road.”
 of 5 bubbles sallybaxter, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at the back of the hotel if possible as those at the front faced a busy road”
 of 5 bubbles jean_wellings, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room to the rear of the property as the rooms at the front are very close to the busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles B0zT, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had Room 109 which was quiet but had no view but it didn't matter”
 of 5 bubbles AnnParks, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the Main Road if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles _pa3888, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay