We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/09/2017 09/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Brenton Beach House

    116 Watsonia Avenue, Brenton-on-Sea, Knysna 6571, South Africa
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    08/09/2017 09/09/2017
    USD 106*
    USD 99*
    SAVE USD 7
    USD 103*
    USD 106*
    Traveller (32)
    Dining (8)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent82%
    • Very good16%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “the owner” (36 reviews)
    “beach house” (26 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Laundry Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Brenton Beach House
    Special Price: Our winter sale is open
    Deals (30)
    8 Sep.9 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Garden View
      USD 106USD 99
      View Deal
    • Standard Suite, Pool View, Garden Area
      USD 103
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room - Non-refundable
      USD 106
      View Deal
    All 30 deals for this property
    • Standard Garden View
      USD 99
      View Deal
    • Standard Suite, Pool View, Garden Area
      USD 103
      View Deal
    • Standard Suite, Pool View, Garden Area
      USD 103
      View Deal
    • Standard Suite, Pool View, Garden Area (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      USD 103
      View Deal
    • Standard Suite, Pool View, Garden Area
      USD 103
      View Deal
    • Standard Suite, Pool View, Garden Area
      USD 103
      View Deal
    • Standard Garden View
      USD 104
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Refundable
      USD 106
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room - Non-refundable
      USD 106
      View Deal
    • Suite, Pool View, Garden Area
      USD 114
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 30
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
    834 reviews
    #9 of 30 hotels in Knysna
     
    Conrad Pezula
    812 reviews
    #5 of 30 hotels in Knysna
     
    Premier Resort The Moorings (Knysna)
    337 reviews
    #13 of 30 hotels in Knysna
     
    Knysna Hollow Country Estate
    538 reviews
    #11 of 30 hotels in Knysna
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (273)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Brenton Beach House
    See the most recent reviews

    51 - 55 of 222 reviews

    Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

    We loved our stay here. Great sea views, good restaurant down stairs, a gymn, a swimming pool and braai area. So wonderful to have the best of all worlds. Especially fantastic to be so close to the sea! Our only minor gripe was our check...More

    Thank Tgerntholtz
    Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

    This place is amazing. A must stay for anyone passing through the area even if only for a couple of nights. Great service, amazing local knowledge of the area, attractions and prices. Loved the rooms and the style, and was obviously a lot of work...More

    1  Thank dpepps
    Reviewed 29 December 2015

    Unfortunately pretty outdated in terms of style. The interiors good definitely do with a brush up. The breakfast was ok, but far from overwhelming. Along the garden route you'll find other places with more value for less money.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank peterJ4651LD
    Response from Derrick C, Owner at Brenton Beach HouseResponded 31 December 2015

    I suppose the old saying still holds good, "you can please them all...." Thank you nevertheless for your review. We appreciate all productive criticism. I would have prefered to have discussed any suggestions you had in mind face to face. For information, the house is...More

    Reviewed 29 December 2015

    Our fourth visit to Brenton Beach House and once again a fantastic stay. Derrick and Joan, our hosts, could not do more to make us comfortable and do all they can to make a stay in the Knysna area as fulfilling as possible. All the...More

    Thank sgcam
    Response from Derrick C, Owner at Brenton Beach HouseResponded 31 December 2015

    Oh if 100% of our guests were like you, we would not require TripAdvisor as we would be perfect. However, every now and again, we may do a double bogey and then we need to up our game so we appreciate poor comments as well....More

    Reviewed 17 December 2015

    The guest house was very comfortable, the host was friendly, and my stay was enjoyable. The nearby beach is as beautiful a beach as I have every seen. Bring a detailed map or gps as it is a little challenging to find.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank C5689FLtims
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
    834 reviews
    #9 of 30 hotels in Knysna
     
    Conrad Pezula
    812 reviews
    #5 of 30 hotels in Knysna
     
    Premier Resort The Moorings (Knysna)
    337 reviews
    #13 of 30 hotels in Knysna
     
    Knysna Hollow Country Estate
    538 reviews
    #11 of 30 hotels in Knysna
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 79 - USD 148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Brenton Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Western Cape >
    • Knysna >
    • Brenton-on-Sea
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (32)
    Dining (8)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (34)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Premier Resort The Moorings (Knysna)
    337 reviews
    5.08 km away
     
    Knysna Hollow Country Estate
    538 reviews
    4.07 km away
     
    Conrad Pezula
    812 reviews
    6.29 km away
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
    834 reviews
    4.06 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Butterfly Blu Restaurant
    271 reviews
    .18 km away
    East Head Cafe
    1,751 reviews
    3.67 km away
    Ile de Pain
    708 reviews
    3.60 km away
    Cafe Mario
    970 reviews
    4.04 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Knysna Heads
    1,889 reviews
    3.80 km away
    Brenton on Sea
    416 reviews
    .27 km away
    Knysna Lagoon
    509 reviews
    4.19 km away
    Featherbed Nature Reserve
    937 reviews
    4.08 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Brenton Beach House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Choose the honeymoon suite - well equipped and faces on to the sea"
    Read review
    "All rooms good."
    Read review
    "Ask for the Gary Player sea view suite."
    Read review
    "The honeymoon suite is magnificent!!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing