We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 36: English reviews
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Had a one night stay here as I was attending a concert in Maastricht. Modern hotel with very friendly staff. Room was spacious and quiet. A very nice outside seating area where food and drink was served as well as a large indoor restaurant. As this was a concert package deal they were only serving a set menu which did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naleoin
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Naleoin, thank you for your feedback. It is very nice to read that you had a good stay with us and enjoyed the André Rieu concert. This was the reason that we only served a set menu. Hope to see you next year!

South Yunderup, Australia
Reviewed 10 July 2016

This hotel is located 2/3kms from the Lanaken townsite and, unfortunately, is a bit in the middle of nowhere. To stay here consider you definitely need a car for ease of getting around. Public transport is available a short walk away though. The rooms are extremely large with a separate ensuite containing both a bath and separate shower. They are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrybarter52
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Terry, thank you for your kind feedback.

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The hotel is fairly "what you see is what you get": modern hotel, nice, big room with good TV and decent bathroom. Very popular with cyclists (like me!): bicycles can be locked up in garage. Team Cannondale and Topsport Vlaanderen stayed here during our weekend break too. Breakfast buffet worthy of a 5-star hotel. So far, so good. The exceptional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrBrd
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the kind words. It's fantastic to read this! All the credits for the young man "Youssef". We hope to welcome you again in our hotel as a Eurotel ambassador. Kind regards, C. Knaapen

Antalya, Turkey
Reviewed 25 December 2015

The new rooms are nice.. but the location and surrounding is really bad. Far from any civilization and the closest highway is 15km away, so the connection is far from optimal. The price/quality level is not what is should be. The front office staff is very inexperienced and rude! The restaurant/lobby staff is very slow and rude..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ugras H
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Ugras, thank you for your review. This is really the first time anyone calls our staff rude. I don't understand what happend...we are indeed located on a very central location. The centre of Lanaken is just 2 km away, bus connection on 300 m, Maastricht 6 km...Yours sincerely, Christianne.

Brackley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2015

Really a better Hotel Rating than I`ve given it but whilst the rooms were good, waiting & bar staff very pleasant the group I was with were shocked to find a total lack of control by the Management concerning the noise & disruption by a party celebrating an elderly Ladies Birthday on the Saturday night that we were there. Children...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas W
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Douglas, thank you for your feedback and my sincerest apologies about the bad management control during your Saturday night in our restaurant. This was certainly not our intention. Such party should instead being host seperatly. Therefore it won't happen again. Yours sincerely, Christianne.

Hucknall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The hotel is on the border and within an hour you can be in the Netherlands or Germany as well as Ghnt in Belgium. The hotel was very comfortable and although we had one night when they had a wedding party and the eating area was chaos, the other night were very god. Fridays they have a BBQ night with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2015

We had 4 days at this hotel as part of a tour group visiting Chistmas markets. The staff were very welcoming and the food was of excellent quality. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Hello Jack, thank you for your kind review! For next time: you could rent coffee- and tea making facilities for just €5 per stay. :) Hope to see you next year during the Christmas time. Best regards, C. Knaapen

Celorico de Basto, Portugal
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Stood here in a business trip with my wife. Very well welcomed (offered a glass of Cava but it was Proseco, nice altough) Very well insulated windows. Could not notice the nise from the street. A very fresh and multi-food breakfast. A lady was making scrumbled eggs just in front of you and pancakes, in a very nice atmosphere and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matrixamp
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Dear "matrixamp", thank you so much for your kind review! We hope to see you again in Belgium. Best regards, C. Knaapen.

Geervliet, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Spent a night here at the end of August. Welcome by the receptionist was very warm and pleasant. We had a room in the annex, which was spacious, well laid out and decorated, had comfortable beds and chairs, and a nice bathroom, Unfortunately no airco, but a fan was already supplied. as it was a very warm day. Buffet breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid M
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Ingrid, thank you very much for your feedback and your kind words. We have a cost of €4.20 service charge & tourist tax. It should be on every confirmation, i'm sorry for the miscommunication. Hope to see you again in our hotel! C. Knaapen

Reviewed 16 July 2015

Stayed here for Andre Rieu concert, booked the special Andre Rieu 3 course dinner for 1630, left restaurant at 1750 hungry as we had not been served after waiting over 1-1\2 hours! Only one staff on duty serving and moaning she was busy! Their response..."let us make breakfast special for you". The one we had paid for anyway! Abysmal response...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jurinda C
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Jurinda, Thank you very much for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. We have passed this on internally and will do everything we can to avoid anything like this in the future. We hope that we may welcome you again in one of our Different Hotels.

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanaken
2.1 km away
La Butte Aux Bois Hostellerie
1.8 km away
Admiraal Hotel
Admiraal Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lanaken
20 reviews
7.1 km away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#10 of 38 in Maastricht
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hotel Boomgaard
Hotel Boomgaard
#3 of 4 in Lanaken
27 reviews
6.9 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
11.8 km away
Terhills Hotel - Different Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eurotel Lanaken: Eurotel Lanaken has been a trusted address in Maasland, the heart of the Euro region, for many years. The hotel is situated near the countryside, across from one of the gateways to the Hoge Kempen National Park. Eurotel Lanaken is only 6 km from Maastricht (Netherlands). Shopaholics are also catered for: Maasmechelen Village is only a 15 minute drive from the hotel. Sleep: The hotel has 78 comfortable guest-rooms. Free wireless internet is available throughout the hotel. In the morning, you can look forward to an extensive breakfast buffet. Meetings: Eurotel Lanaken has four large meeting rooms that can be arranged according to your wishes. You can organise your meeting entirely yourself. All meeting rooms are multifunctional and enjoy natural light. Bien Soigné: Restaurant and bar Bien Soigné: excellent food and an elegant, welcoming setting for a tête-à-tête or in the company of friends. This cosy and gastronomic restaurant has a capacity of 250 persons. We can organise themed dinners, tailored buffets or even sports activities and cultural trips! Just ask! Eurofit: Eurofit has everything you need for a day of wonderful relaxation. Indulge yourself with a relaxing massage, sweat it out in the fitness centre or one of the saunas, cool off in the plunge pool, do some lengths in the swimming pool and finally lie back in a jacuzzi. Perfect. Entrance to the swimming pool and fitness centre is free of charge for hotel guests. Practical information: You can park your car (for a small fee) in the hotel's spacious private car park with camera surveillance, also suitable for coaches. For more information, route description and to make a reservation, go to eurotel-lanaken.be. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels

Address: Koning Albertlaan 264 | 3620 Lanaken, Lanaken 3620, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Limburg Province > Lanaken
Price Range: $95 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor wing rooms 1 to 8 are in a very quiet area.”
 of 5 bubbles Naleoin, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not get a room at the front on the main road. For some could be disconcerting”
 of 5 bubbles terrybarter52, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“new rooms and not ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles ugrash, 24 Dec 2015 | Read review
“As far from the Function Room as possible at the weekends”
 of 5 bubbles DouglasW376, 19 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Don't eat here!”
 of 5 bubbles jurindac, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay