We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Attergauhof

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Attergauhof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Attergauhof
 Click to rate
Liverpool
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights on a Shearings coach break at Christmas. The public rooms were warm and comfortable, but our room on the third floor at the front was very depressing. We had to turn off the radiator as the room became very hot during the evening. Must be unbearable during the summer. The bathroom was horrid. Brown tiles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyndaella
kasoe, Inhaber at Attergauhof, responded to this review

First of all - we like to thank you for this long description of your christmas-holiday. We are working to improve....As we are just liking to do good service -- we are not able to refurnish all of our rooms at once.. Every year we are spending quite an amount in refurnishing etc...some side notes: we inform all our clients,...

Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This hotel is very pleasant staff are very friendly, rooms are good but can get a bit to hot in the evening. It is situated on a main road in a small town but traffic dose not keep you awake at night. At six o clock the morning the church bell rings for about one minute

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P0rkie
kasoe, Inhaber at Attergauhof, responded to this review

on behalf of all our staff members, we like to thank you for your nice feed back....every day we want to improve and get forward - so wishing you a healthy and nice 2017 we remain - until next time at the attergauhof.

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We made a short trip on a Shearings coach for a Christmas break. The room (3rd floor) was comfortable and warm but a bit out of date and short on facilities. We slept well and the shower worked most of the time. Food was very good and the service, by one waitress for a roomful, was brilliant. The front-of-house staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SFTWigan
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

This is a nice traditional Austrian hotel. I stayed here as part of a coach holiday and it was very pleasant. I had a single room which well proportioned with a sofa bed in addition to the single and a nice balcony. Generous wardrobe space unlike most single rooms I've stayed in. An excellent breakfast buffet with a choice of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel in August on a group tour. The hotel is located on the main street of St Georgen. There is a garden and parking area at the rear of the hotel. The railway station is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel is family run and during our stay they celebrated 50 years of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ardene
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We had the worst night sleep here. Such a shame because it is a lovely place with nine owners. But youth spilling out from the bar opposite kept us awake till 3a.m. Also, the double bed they was booked turned out to be 2 single beds with big gap in between if you put them together. Breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Galina G
kasoe, Inhaber at Attergauhof, responded to this review

first of all -thank you for your feed-back. As we knew, you booked the room as a last minute booking - which was available. As we are situated in the centre, it could be not that quiet than if you stay in the surroundings. Nevertheless, we had a noisy night that night because of avery special event in the village...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Very welcoming, clean and hospitable hotel. Lovely room at back of hotel. Delightful and helpful staff. Typical Austrian food. Beautiful location and great centre for exploring the Salzkammergut area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C G
Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Medium sized hotel, family run. Good basic accommodation,no fridge, kettle or hair dryer. Shower temperamental, but comfortable beds. We were on an organised tour so limited menu: being vegetarian , not a great choice, (i.e beef or turkey) but they did try to please a fussy eater like me and get something to suit. The kettle - due to fire...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kitleyTavistock
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here in July 2016. I was part of a group who were staying outdoors but I had to relocate at the last minute due to injury. Spotlessly clean family run hotel. The family speak English which was a great bonus to me. It was also mobility friendly, there was an elevator to all floors and my room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Clean and orderly, family run hotel. Manageress speaks English, thank heavens.I have a little Hoch German but that’s not the dialect they speak in Austria. Located on the main street, right in the middle of any excitement that might, from time to time, break out in St Georgen. Dinner, delicious beer and an excellent breakfast, including boiled eggs, served in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank IanRR255060

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sankt Georgen im Attergau
7.8 km away
Gasthof Post
Gasthof Post
#1 of 2 in Frankenmarkt
12 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Winzer
Hotel Winzer
#1 of 8 in Sankt Georgen im Attergau
379 reviews
2.4 km away
No photo provided
Landgasthof Spitzerwirt
#7 of 8 in Sankt Georgen im Attergau
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hotel & Landgasthof Ragginer
Hotel & Landgasthof Ragginer
#1 of 2 in Nussdorf am Attersee
45 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Lohninger-Schober
Hotel Lohninger-Schober
#2 of 8 in Sankt Georgen im Attergau
31 reviews
13.6 km away
Hotel Krone
Hotel Krone
#5 of 11 in Mondsee
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Attergauhof

Address: Attergaustrasse 41, Sankt Georgen im Attergau 4880, Austria
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > Sankt Georgen im Attergau
Price Range: $107 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Attergauhof 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Attergauhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Attergauhof staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hornchurch, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Attergauhof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back of hotel away from noisey night club over the road at front”
lyndaella, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms overlooking the front can be noisy.”
Ardene, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“suggestion= room at rear of hotel= quieter”
Carol42674, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Away from the main street”
IanRR255060, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at the rear of the hotel as they are quieter.”
23sheilag, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5