We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden

Travellers' Choice award winner
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 380*
USD 271*
USD 276*
USD 275*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 89: English reviews
Start your review of Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden
 Click to rate
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 1 week ago

The breakfast was wonderful. The service and the variety of food was excellent. We have took 2 of the 4 dinners in the restaurant of the hotel with kids and the chef and also the staff was brilliant. They were very kind with the kids (Benjamin and Stephan if I remember the name well). The atmosphere of the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard_Basa
DirMarx, Geschäftsführer at Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden, responded to this review

Dear Richard_Basa, thank you very much for great feedback which I will share with my entire team. It is a pleasure to read, that you have had a beautiful holiday at Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Warm regards, Sascha Marx General Manager

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

I don't know what to say about this hotel and its staff. I can say a lot of things, but I have to shorten it. You can go to a really luxurious hotel which has good facilities, but it won't be enough for a perfect hotel description without good staff etc. Actually Schlosshotel Velden is exact meaning of perfection because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MustafaGungor
DirMarx, Geschäftsführer at Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden, responded to this review

Dear Enngel, thank you very much for your kind feedback, which is highly appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden. Warm regards, Sascha Marx General Manager

Reviewed 21 January 2017

Unfortunately we'd spent here only one day, however, the hotel, spa and hotel position us so charmed that he definitely go back for a longer stay. The spacious and romantic rooms, friendly staff, gorgeous views of the lake and the charming spa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Probed8
DirMarx, Geschäftsführer at Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden, responded to this review

Dear Probed8, thank you very much for your kind feedback. It is a pleasure to read that you've spent a great time at Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again as our guest. Warm regards, Sascha Marx General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We had a suite which was very modern with view into the courtyard. Stayed for three nights. We had a meal at the hotel one evening which was of high standard and rather formal, and the other two nights we ate at the pizza place close by. Valet parking was very convenient. Spa and saunas excellent. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glee55
DirMarx, Geschäftsführer at Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden, responded to this review

Dear glee55, thank you very much for your rating. It is a pleasure to read that you have had a great time at Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again as our guest. In the meantime we wish you all the best! Warm regards Sascha Marx General Manager

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

I like the Falkensteiner Hotels and so I absoulutely loved this hotel as well. it really felt like You describe a home -even if its a big hotel i really liked the athmosphere. We spent the christmas holiday here with the 24.th christmas eve as well and we really enjoyed the Time. The Staff is very friendly and helpfull they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anika_medvegy
DirMarx, Geschäftsführer at Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden, responded to this review

Dear anika_medvegy, thank you very much for your feedback It is a pleasure to read, that you had a great time at Schlosshotel Velden. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. In the meanwhile we wish you all the best and a Happy New Year 2017. Warm regards, Sascha Marx General Manager

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 29 November 2016

2 totally different staff groups friendly coexist. We stayed there on a business trip and had several rooms - my experience reflect the views of us. The reception team is friendly, but distant - somehow one feels as a begger & although we arrived mid-week had to wait until their allocated check-in time at a nearly empty hotel. That was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WeL0ve2Travel007
DirMarx, Geschäftsführer at Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden, responded to this review

Dear WEl0ve2Travel007, Thank you very much for visiting Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden. We appreciate that you took the time to write a comment on Tripadvisor. Please be assured that we will take your feedback as a chance to improve ourselves and we will discuss it internally. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. In the meantime we...

Paris
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We stayed at the Falkensteiner Schloss Hotel for 2 nights and it was just perfect. The hotel is amazing, just in border of the lake. The most beautiful hotel in the surroundings, here you have a real 5 star hotel. Rooms are very confortable and well decorated. But what really makes a difference between a 5 star hotel and THIS...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomtomy
DirMarx, Geschäftsführer at Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden, responded to this review

Dear Tomtomy, thank you so much for your review. We are proud to read that you enjoyed your stay at Schlosshotel Velden so much. It will be a pleasure for me to share your compliments with the entire team. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. In the meantime we wish you all the best. Warm...

Flims, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 November 2016

There are beautiful renovated and luxury rooms. The Spa is top notch. Breakfast is rich and high quality. Parking in the garage (entrance behind the Hotel) is easy and will be charged fair. The Hotel is year round open. The services are cut down in the off season. The reduced staff is not very motivated. No bar services within fifteen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hotbath
DirMarx, Geschäftsführer at Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden, responded to this review

Dear hotbath, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at Falkensteiner Schlossshotel Velden. It is very important for us to receive feedback from our guests in order to improve our services and product constantly. Please rest assured that your remarks will be taken into consideration. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again at Schlosshotel...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed a couple of nights here and loved the beach club directly at the lake. The rooms can use a slight touch up in design, especially the fire place is a bit odd. The bathrooms are very nice and well equipped but the glas sinks are also a bit odd. The hotel has a big parking garage so its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Des S
DirMarx, Geschäftsführer at Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden, responded to this review

Dear Des S, thank you very much for your kind feedback and for having taken the time to write a comment on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you spent a great time with us. It is very important for us to receive feedback from our guests in order to improve our services and product constantly. Your remarks will...

London
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We stayed at the Falkensteiner Schlosshotel, Velden during our drive across Europe. We stayed for 3 nights in the main castle on the top floor with a front facing room overlooking the lake. The hotel itself is luxurious, with a great view over the lake, excellent food, great bar and lovely spa with a heated outdoor swimming pool - which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dubz25
DirMarx, Geschäftsführer at Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden, responded to this review

Dear dubz25, thank you very much for taking the time to post your lovely feedback. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we have been able to satisfy your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden in the future. Kind regards, Sascha Marx General Manager

434 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (394)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (209)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Velden am Woerthersee
0.7 km away
Hotel Barry Memle Lakeside Resort
Hotel Barry Memle Lakeside Resor...
#1 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
286 reviews
3.3 km away
Flairhotel am Woerthersee
Flairhotel am Woerthersee
#11 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
45 reviews
6.4 km away
Schloss Seefels Hotel
Schloss Seefels Hotel
#1 of 13 in Portschach am Worther See
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
Seepark Hotel
Seepark Hotel
#1 of 26 in Klagenfurt
458 reviews
0.5 km away
Seehotel Europa
Seehotel Europa
#4 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
93 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#3 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Romantic Castle on Lake Woerthersee – Falkensteiner Shines in New Splendour!Welcome to the legendary Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden, the premiere address on Carinthia’s Lake Woerthersee! The new Premium Collection Hotel offers a noble retreat with unique architecture that has been a popular destination for centuries. Glamorous and light-hearted, surrounded by style, tradition and modernity, the Schloss Hotel Velden receives its guests with exquisite personalised service. The former summer palace in Schönbrunn yellow offers 103 state-of-the-art rooms and suites. The design and superb furnishings underline the Falkensteiner philosophy and its commitment to guarantee every guest the utmost in personalised service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden

Address: Schlosspark 1, Velden am Woerthersee 9220, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Velden am Woerthersee
Price Range: $330 - $830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Velden am Woerthersee
#2 Luxury Hotel in Velden am Woerthersee
#2 Family Hotel in Velden am Woerthersee
#2 Spa Hotel in Velden am Woerthersee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Order one with a view of the lake - even if partial”
WeL0ve2Travel007, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lakeview rooms are a must!”
SamanthaCoolbeans, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just choose the lake side :)”
Anchica21, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are superb but not for the views. I would not advise having anything laundered, however. $61 for 2 shirts was a bit stiff.”
tojo25Visalia, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor and close to the elevator that is near the spa, these rooms will have a better view of the lake.”
GrayVegas, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Falkensteiner
USD 271* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 276
Booking.comUSD 275
HOTEL.INFOUSD 380
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates