We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kolmhof Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Kolmhof Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Graz, Austria
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Overall experience was good. Great location, we only had to walk some meters with our skis to be in the slope. The staff was extremely friendly (especcially in the restaurant) and the evening dinner was very nice. It was a three course menu and we had the ability to buy one bottle of wine and drink it throughout our stay,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tove N
Henley-in-Arden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2015

Our first time in Austria and we weren't disappointed with Austrian hospitality at the Kolmhof. All of the staff were helpful and friendly, a credit to the hotel and BKK. The food at the Kolmhof was excellent, a wide and plentiful selection for breakfast. The evening meal selection was varied and offered a good selection of local dishes, all well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Antsmith67
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Reviewed 4 February 2015

Our family had returned from a 4 day stay at this hotel. With the hotel we were quite happy, clean room, good food, courteous service, was close to the slopes ...... Last day to stay in our room broke thief stole a wallet with documents. When we asked the receptionist to call the police - did not. An hour later...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naděžda A
Kolmhof, Front Office Manager at Kolmhof Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sirs, thank you very much for your statement. I know that you were at the reception and you spoke with my collegue because she told me that you have lost your wallet, she told me that after your speach. She didn`t understand you well first because she is a new one in the reception and is learning and she...

Klagenfurt, Austria
Reviewed 27 December 2014

Unfortunately I stayed only for a 2-days seminar in Kolmhof, but the hotel is worth a longer stay. The room was large and beautiful, the kitchen very good, and fine wellness facilities were available - and the staff is great and friendly!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hel_karl
Kings Langley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My wife and I had a lovely stay at the Kolmhof. It is very conveniently located, being less than 2 minutes from a quiet 4 person chair (no queues to speak of). The hotel is going through a refurbishment programme and although our room was awaiting a refurb, it was still clean and comfortable. the restaurant was always full and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick R
Woerden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We enjoyed our staying in the hotel Kolmohof and for sure we would like to come back again. as well as we would recommend this hotel. We had half board and breakfast was really good as well as the dinner. The kids liked the food too, some days a bit less, but they are kids are only happy with fries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liliane_J_021772
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Came with my family to have a six day holiday.Drove 6 hours from Bosnia to get there.It looked perfect on the Internet.A four star hotel...it was also pricy..Once we got there,we had realized that it had been our biggest mistake!!!The room was cold,smelly and with old beds!We stayed for one night and left the hotel!Don't bring your family there!!!Totally disaster!Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MB976
Kolmhof, Geschäftsführer at Kolmhof Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we feel very sorry that you didn´t like our hotel. We have to say, that we but up the temperature immediatly after you told us that it was too cold for u. As you know, you got also an extra heating. You told us that it was not possible for your small kids to sleep on an extendible...

Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We stayed at the Kolmhof for 9 nights with our children for their first real skiing holiday. I enjoyed the family run hotel as it reminded me of the first hotel I stayed in Austria 25 years ago. It was quite old fashioned in its decor but the rooms were very comfortable for the 4 of us. The service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canaryB42
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We stayed here during a business event and I have mixed feelings about the experience. Compared to other 4 star hotels in Austria, this one definitely does not deserve its four stars. The rooms were very old fashioned, the bathroom needed some serious reconstructions but on the other hand the rooms were large, light and clean. The biggest disadvantage were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nina_Z
Belgium
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed at the hotel in March. Hotel Kolmhof is a family hotel - but this only means that it is family-run and does not mean that families are especially welcome. Our children were reminded on several occasions that they should not run or play around and that they should keep quiet. Kolmhof claims to be a four star hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JanJBelgium

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Kleinkirchheim hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Trattlerhof
Hotel Trattlerhof
#1 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
341 reviews
0.3 km away
Thermenwelt Hotel Pulverer
Thermenwelt Hotel Pulverer
#6 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
313 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel NockResort
Hotel NockResort
#15 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Praegant
Hotel Praegant
#4 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
195 reviews
0.7 km away
Harmony's Hotel Kirchheimerhof
Harmony's Hotel Kirchheimerhof
#7 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
156 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Almrausch
Hotel Almrausch
#5 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday at the Kolmhof is balsam to the soul. This family-run hotel has been among the top addresses for a holiday in Bad Kleinkirchheim for a long time now.The Kolmhof is located in the centre of the village of Bach at 1,050 metres above sea level and is directly opposite the St. Kathrein thermal springs and right in the centre of the skiing complex Bad Kleinkirchheim/St. Oswald. Even the approach to and from the hotel is possible on skis!The 59 rooms available with us in Bad Kleinkirchheim vary in style from mainly highly modern or classic country style.Our excellent cuisine and wellness complex 1.000 m² in size with its heated outdoor pool (accessible via a tunnel from the indoor area) open all year round, various saunas, steam room, beauty and massage centre, solarium, fitness facilities and a big alpine wellness garden of about 3.500 m² provide harmony for body, mind and soul. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kolmhof Hotel

Address: Dorfstrasse 26, Bad Kleinkirchheim 9546, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Bad Kleinkirchheim
Price Range: $166 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kolmhof Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Kolmhof Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bad Kleinkirchheim
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bad Kleinkirchheim
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bad Kleinkirchheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kolmhof Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kolmhof Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room facing the back - they are quieter and away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles 121nickr, 3 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Have a room with a balcony facing the chair lift for the stunning views”
 of 5 bubbles canaryB42, 28 Feb 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay