We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Samed Villa Resort

Save
Share
89 Moo 4 Ban Phe Muang, Ko Samet 21160 Thailand
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (990)
Room & Suite (258)
Pool & Beach (161)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 24 hotels in Ko Samet
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
"The affordable escape in a lush tropical garden facing the sea on Koh Samed, Thailand" Samed Villa Resort offers an ambiance of simple well-designed rooms in a pristine natural garden setting right on the beach and belongs now to the best accommodations on the island.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Couples massage
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Taxi service
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, German, Thai
891Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 410
  • 348
  • 97
  • 23
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Andy D wrote a review Feb 2020
Phoenix, Arizona152 contributions202 helpful votes
My first time on the island. The property is very relaxing and well maintained. The beach is very close. Less then a 5 minute walk from the farthest room. Happy hour was pleasant at the restaurant between the rooms and the beach. Check in was simple and no hassle. We had 3 beds in our room which was on the ground floor. Clean, basic furnishings, quiet, bright and airy. Loved grabbing a waterfront lounge chair under the trees by the area massages are offered. So relaxing! Enjoyed walking the beach to the other properties. Unfortunately, never really had a good meal anywhere at multiple different restaurants. Use caution for the small speed boat landing when arriving. The boats literally run (gently) aground into the beach. And then you jump off a small swim
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from ProswissMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Samed Villa Resort
Responded 8 Feb 2020
Dear andydW5207BD, Thank you very very much your recent stay and for the great 4-bubble rate as well as for taking your time writing a helpful informative review for other travelers which on the other hand also very compliment for us. We are so glad knowing you had a great holiday experience while staying at Samed Villa Resort especially it was your first visit to koh Samet. Furthermore, we will keep up the good work to assure you a wonderful holiday again on your next visit. We appreciate your kind support and look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully soon. Kind regards, Piya S. Proswiss Public Relations Management Team Samed Villa Resort “The affordable escape in a lush tropical garden facing the sea on Koh Samed, Thailand”...
Read more
Enriket B wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom18 contributions23 helpful votes
We arrived at night with a speedboat from the nearby port of Na Dan. We arrived directly on the beach a hundred meters from our resort. Very nice bungalows with air conditioning. Excellent value for money with hearty breakfast. Excellent massage service
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ProswissMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Samed Villa Resort
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear enriketb, Thank you very much your recent stay and for the great 4-bubble rate as well as for taking your time writing a review which compliment for us and very helpful to other travelers. We are so glad knowing you had a great holiday experience while staying at Samed Villa Resort and of course we will keep up the good work to assure you a wonderful holiday again on your next visit. We appreciate your kind support and look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully soon. Kind regards, Piya S. Proswiss Public Relations Management Team Samed Villa Resort “The affordable escape in a lush tropical garden facing the sea on Koh Samed, Thailand”...
Read more
BeatriceBermudez wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom29 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
Travelling solo in Thailand i booked a few days at Samed Villa Resort, was the best decision I made, truly fantastic my stay, staff extra helpful and very friendly, will go out of their way to help. Spent new year's eve at the resort and was just a fantastic experience with a delicious thai and international food. I will visit this resort again and again, an unforgettable trip to a beautiful country.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ProswissMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Samed Villa Resort
Responded 17 Jan 2020
Dear beber2293, Thank you very much for choosing Samed Villa Resort and for the amazing 5-bubble rate as well as for taking your time writing such a lovely compliment review sharing your fantastic experience with us and other travelers. We are truly glad having known everything - accommodation, facilities and service could create such a memorable holiday for our guest. It's of course more than a pleasure knowing you will return again and again. We will do our best to keep our standard in order to assure you your next visit will be as wonderful as the recent one. In occasion of new year we all at Samed Villa Resort wish you a very nice fresh start and happiness throughout the year of 2020. We appreciate your kind support and look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully soon. Kind regards, Piya S. Proswiss Public Relations Management Team Samed Villa Resort “The affordable escape in a lush tropical garden facing the sea on Koh Samed, Thailand”...
Read more
EstelleSinga wrote a review Jan 2020
Bangkok, Thailand48 contributions2 helpful votes
It’s the first time that I’m going to Samed Villa. The resort itself is nice and very green. Rooms are clean. But for the first time in Thailand (and I live here), the staff is very rude... no smile at all, they don’t care about service (especially at the restaurant). The food was soso and not cheap at all, with a waiting time of 1 hour to receive the food with no excuse... I’ll still be here for 2 more days... I hope it’ll get better!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from ProswissMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Samed Villa Resort
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Dear EstelleSinga, First of all we apologize for the inconvenience caused but due to it's a festive period and so many guests at time. Although our staff tried to perform their best to save the waiting time but undeniable sometimes it's not possible to. However we will find the best solution about it to ensure our guests must not wait too long for the meal. Furthermore, rudeness is unacceptable in every level. Whenever such issues happen please don't hesitate to call for our GM right away. Nevertheless, our staff are usually friendly (as proofed by a lot of guests and reviews). What we expect most in running a resort is that a comfortable stay and memorable holidays for our guests. We thank you very much for staying with us and for taking your time writing a review sharing your opinion and experience. In this occasion of new year we wish you a very nice fresh start and happiness throughout the year of 2020. We appreciate your kind support and intend to make your stay at Samed Villa Resort more pleasant. Kind regards, Piya S. Proswiss Public Relations Management Team Samed Villa Resort “The affordable escape in a lush tropical garden facing the sea on Koh Samed, Thailand”...
Read more
Hjpease wrote a review Dec 2019
Bangkok, Thailand38 contributions3 helpful votes
Great hotel, I stay here every time I come to samet (2-3 times a year). Book a deluxe garden view of ocean view room. Great varied breakfast and good food for all meals. Visit the ladies on the rocks for a massage. Beach chairs fill up fast so go early or go to Tubtim’s beach next door.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ProswissMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Samed Villa Resort
Responded 31 Dec 2019
Dear Hjpease, Thank you very much for your regularly visit and for the amazing 5-bubble rate as well as for taking your time writing such a lovely compliment review for Samed Villa Resort which also helpful to other travelers. It's of course more than a pleasure having known our accommodation, facilities and service were at your satisfaction and they have made your stay a pleasant experience. In occasion of new year we all at Samed Villa Resort wish you a very nice fresh start and happiness throughout the year of 2020. We appreciate your kind support and look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully soon. Kind regards, Piya S. Proswiss Public Relations Management Team Samed Villa Resort “The affordable escape in a lush tropical garden facing the sea on Koh Samed, Thailand”...
Read more
PRICE RANGE
USD 34 - USD 110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
samed villa hotel koh samet
LOCATION
ThailandRayong ProvinceKo Samet
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing