We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rodd Brudenell River Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodd Brudenell River Resort
Rodd Brudenell River Resort
Panoramas (53)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodd Brudenell River Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We have been visiting PEI for years and each time choose to stay and one of Rodd Resorts beautiful locations. The quality service, comfort and unbeatable locations are always consistent. Brudenell River Resort was a family stay made easy, the kids enjoyed both the outdoor and indoor pool while I reveled in the view of the Montague River pool side....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin S
Tim A, General Manager at Rodd Brudenell River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. All of our staff are very proud of our facilities and the services provided. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team. Thank you once again for your positive feedback.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Attended a conference on site for three days and then stayed on for some R&R. Great location for both and enjoyed ourselves very much. Ate at the 19th hole and enjoyed the pub food and the breakfasts. All of the meals served by the catering team were excellent and the service everywhere we went was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeb12016
Tim A, General Manager at Rodd Brudenell River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. We are only as good as our guests feel we are and I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team. Thank you once again for taking the time.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016

My nephew and his wife held their wedding at the Rodd Brudenelle Resort and it is a beautiful spot. Lots of things to do like golf, kayaking, horseback riding, etc. The rooms were well appointed and the outdoor pool was great. The only thing lacking was the service. I don't know if the resort is understaffed or the employees are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ttbrad
Tim A, General Manager at Rodd Brudenell River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We don't offer room service at the resort, so it sounds to me that the staff were trying their best to accommodate you. I am sorry that you experienced such a delay there as well as pool side. I will review your comments with our supervisory staff to ensure it...

Quispamsis, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The Brudenell River resort offers much to many,..Golf, Tennis, swimming, Kyaking, walking trails etc. You should never be bored. The food is well prepared and very tasty. I found the staff competant, friendly and very accomodating.If you don't like this place for the money than you probably are always disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPaulLee
Tim A, General Manager at Rodd Brudenell River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. Our staff are very proud of the facility as well as the services provided. I will share your comments with the entire team. Once again thank you.

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Away from it all among the tall trees and along the water, my wife and I found 2 days of pure relaxing in the separate cottage units...would recommend it enthusiasticly....for golfers the natural beauty surrounding the fairways distracted one from rhe frustrations ofor the game

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard s
Tim A, General Manager at Rodd Brudenell River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. We are very proud of the resort and what we have to offer. Thank you once again

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This resort is on the river, and is beautiful! The rooms are nice and large, and very comfortable. We had our dogs and had access to a lower level room right on the grassy area leading to the river. A lovely place to stay while on PEI. Their 19th hole restaurant also has great food! The staff was amazing -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen S
Tim A, General Manager at Rodd Brudenell River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team. Thank you once again

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This is about both the hotel and The Gordon on the River restaurant! First, upon our arrival we had to wait 1.5 hours to get our room - we arrived early and they asked us to come back in 30 mins and our room would be ready, we waited another 1.5 hours. Then when we did get our room, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stamp26
Tim A, General Manager at Rodd Brudenell River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. I am very sorry that your stay was not what you expected nor the service provide. For that I apologise. I will most definitely be discussing your experience with the appropriate supervisors so it isn't repeated. If you would like to discuss your stay in more detail please feel free...

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Information sheet provided inaccurate with pricing, bed was absolutely horrible, mattress needs to replaced, advertised having a jet/whirlpool tub but it doesn't work. For the price of the place I was unimpressed ( stayed in the cottages) sink and tub were also very slow draining. Needs some attention

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
Tim A, General Manager at Rodd Brudenell River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I was sorry to hear of your experiences while at our facility. Please feel free to e-mail me a time and date along with a phone number that I may call and discuss your stay in detail, tarnold@roddhotelsandresorts.com I look forward to hearing from you.

Miramichi, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights during which time our room had issues and staff addressed them with a new room asap. Walking around everyone said hi and room staff were more than accommodating with our needs. Definitely go back there again. Bit out of the way but well worth the time. Hotel features great golf and great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevejp41
Tim A, General Manager at Rodd Brudenell River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. We take great pride our facility and services. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team Thank you once again

Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Fantastic place for teams/groups to call home. Families can stay in the main building, camp, or rent cottages. The resort is built on a golf course. Horseback riding is also available. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darryl_64
Tim A, General Manager at Rodd Brudenell River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review out facility. Your comments are very much appreciated and will be shared with the entire team

697 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (626)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
House Keeping Suite (69)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Junior Suite (58)
Viewed
Out Door Pool (12)
Viewed
Queen Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Double (48)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen (47)
Viewed
Standard King Room (53)
Viewed
Standard Queen (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Cottage (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
29.6 km away
Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort
25.1 km away
The Inn at St. Peters
The Inn at St. Peters
#1 of 1 in Saint Peters Bay
261 reviews
0.0 km away
Super 8 Charlottetown PE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Lanes Riverhouse Inn & Cottages
4.7 km away
Georgetown Historic Inn
Georgetown Historic Inn
#1 of 1 in Georgetown
145 reviews
36.7 km away
Johnson Shore Inn
Johnson Shore Inn
#1 of 1 in Hermanville
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Rodd Brudenell River Resort

Address: 86 Dewars Lane | PO Box 67, Georgetown, Prince Edward Island C0A 1G0, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Georgetown
Price Range: $110 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodd Brudenell River Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rodd Brudenell River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodd Brudenell River Hotel Georgetown
Rodd Brudenell River Cardigan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodd Brudenell River Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rodd Brudenell River Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we really enjoy the lovely cottages with a river view”
 of 5 bubbles 109ede, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the king bed or two queens. Same price I think.”
 of 5 bubbles petergM2936TE, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“call the resort might get a better price at the last minute than online”
 of 5 bubbles bleuMoncton, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Facing the river”
 of 5 bubbles deniso106, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you're with a tour , you don't have a choice of rooms. If traveling solo, check out the room's cleanliness before unpacking.”
 of 5 bubbles joesentme, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5