We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodd Brudenell River Resort

273 reviews
Save
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (532)
Pool & Beach (32)
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good39%
  • Average13%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“golf course”(49 reviews)
“rodd brudenell”(20 reviews)
“the cottages”(25 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (273)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Rodd Brudenell River Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
93
99
33
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
93
99
33
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courserodd brudenellthe cottagesoutdoor poolgreat golfwest winghorseback ridingbeautiful spoton siteriver resortplaying golfjunior suitefamily vacationpro shopbeautiful groundsoff seasonliving room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Beautiful spot in the woods! We didn't golf while here although the golf course looked amazing. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and balcony looking out towards river was awesome. Some updates could obviously be done but all in all was a great spot. Next...More

Thank Reviewhotelmotel
Response from Rodd V, General Manager at Rodd Brudenell River ResortResponded 7 December 2017

Hi Reviewhotelmotel, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback and review our property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay; the location really is beautiful and we take pride in showcasing the natural beauty our island has...More

Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed in the cabins and enjoyed the view, the quiet and privacy. The one bedroom was really more like a studio with a small kitchen definitely fine for a couple.Particularly one that do not intend to cook. Clean, attractively furnished lovely grounds . All...More

Thank SLRPV2012
Response from Rodd V, General Manager at Rodd Brudenell River ResortResponded 7 December 2017

Hi SLRPV2012, Thank you so much for choosing us for your vacation. I’m so happy you enjoyed your stay and we welcome you back in the new season. Tim Arnold General Manager 902.652.2332 tarnold@roddhotelsandresorts.com

Reviewed 7 September 2017

Stayed one night with family. Beautiful place. Be great and picturesque for a wedding and reception. The room was very nice and had a balcony. The shower was awesome with super water pressure! We didn't have a chance to use the indoor pool and too...More

Thank G888TSstaceyg
Response from Rodd V, General Manager at Rodd Brudenell River ResortResponded 7 December 2017

Hi G888tSstaceyg, Thank you so much for taking the time to review and provide feedback on your stay with us! We definitely take pride in the beautiful landscape we are able to provide for our guests. I’m so happy you enjoyed your stay and we...More

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed our two nights at this resort. After a night at the "updated" Rodd Crowbush resort we expected a little less from this resort after reading the reviews. Yes, the resort is definitely looking a little "tired" in spots, but our suite was very...More

Thank tutorman
Response from Rodd V, General Manager at Rodd Brudenell River ResortResponded 7 December 2017

Hi Tutorman, Thank you for taking the time to review and provide feedback on your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that not only was your suite roomy but the service was up to your standard. Seth is a fantastic addition to...More

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

What a great place for the whole family. I was just treated to a 2 night stay here and had a fabulous time. So many good things to say. What a great place to stay for the whole family. Love the fact that every room...More

Thank Christina H
Response from Tim A, General Manager at Rodd Brudenell River ResortResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you taking the time to review our property. I was very pleased to read you had such a great time while you were here. I will share your comments with the entire staff. Thank you once again, we are only as good as our...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345652
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Golf Course
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 101 - USD 189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 101 - USD 189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (532)
Pool & Beach (32)
Dining (23)
Amenities (63)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ashley_Kristen_11
29 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Tim A | Property representative |
Hello, yes we air conditioning in our cottages.
0
Votes
_lynnmp71
29 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Tim A | Property representative |
Charlottetown, PEI. Airport.
1
Vote
SpeedD123
31 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Chris B | Reviewed this property |
You could go snorkeling, but keep in mind that you are on a river that leads to the ocean. As such, although not deep, the river is probably more prone to kayaking and canoeing than snorkeling.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"ask for a room facing the water"
Read review
"We stayed in one of the cabins and the serenity was great!"
Read review
"Cottages are perfect for a family or multi night stay!"
Read review
"Some rooms face the Brudenell River"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing