We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Station Inn

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ingleton
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Station Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 310: English reviews
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel because it was An excellent location to set off for our walk and it could accommodate our party of ten. The rooms were clean and well presented for an old well used establishment. We wanted an early start and a member of staff came in early to set up continental breakfast for us. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank henstep59
Fakenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Stayed here couple of nights in our camper van. Excellent home cooked food and friendly people just right after a walk round the three peaks. Super views of the Ribblehead viaduct. Will be back again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cthorne123
UK
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The pub is chaotic and a bit dishevelled. It is a walkers and cyclists meeting place so you would expect it to be less than pristine. But it's grubby. accommodation was better but far from perfect. Service was haphazard, with our meal failing to be added to the room charge as we requested. The saving grace was the packed lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pandatown
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We stayed here with friends, each in our own caravan/motorhome. Six of us ate in the pub on Friday night, we were all pleased with the food and value for money. The pub itself could do with some decorating but was ok for what we wanted. One great point is that they're happy for walkers etc to pop in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmandaLeetham
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

popped in during the 3 peaks challenge with a friend, initially a toilet break but due to the warm welcome by staff and other customers decided to stay for a sneaky coffee. Great coffee, great people, wonderful atmosphere and life saving toilet stop. A big shout out to Jordan and Andy for being a good laugh and most of all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dizbow
Venice, Italy
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

My mum and I recently stayed here whilst doing the dalesway walk. We were greeted with welcoming smiles, friendly locals and warmth. We were given out key and directed upstairs. I found it odd to be asked what I wanted for my breakfast.. Not a massive issue I just like to see how I feel they gave us a menu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pippa H
Brit inCA
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Dropped in for lunch while visiting the viaduct, my mother had fish pie, not properly cooked, my fish and chips was poor, greasy fish and undercooked chips, mushy peas were dry. We waited ages. We heard staff apologise for trainee chef, but the vinegar on the tables was all misty and flies in the pub. This could be a goldmine...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank IanUKBritinCA
RibbleheadAllan1, Owner at The Station Inn, responded to this review

If we are not made aware of any problems we cannot act promptly and address any concerns,complaints efficiently to everyones satisfaction,The fact is we had an agency second chef on duty that day[and one more before he was sacked]I do appologise but please people out there if you are not happy MAKE US AWARE AND WE CAN DEAL WITH IT.

Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We stopped here while walking in the dales. Two of us had good food, while two of chose the "Wensleydale cheese sandwich" £6.25 a tiny amount of cheese, tiny side salad and a bit of coleslaw - and we didn't even get butter in the sandwich. Disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony W
Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Went to the station inn after doing a 5mile cicular walk around the viaduct. Good service, decent prices and a nice garden to sit in and enjoy our drinks! Dog friendly too. Wasnt too busy when we went but imagine it could be on a weekend especially as they have a bunkhouse attached.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Arrived at around 12 noon. Very busy around the pub, pub very quiet we soon found out why. Ordered drinks and food no problem there, but the wait was interminable and when it finally came, no apology for the wait or explanation why people ordering after us received their meal sooner. I noticed that the staff asked the few diners...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cutlert

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingleton
10.2 km away
New Inn Hotel
New Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clapham
501 reviews
9.7 km away
Marton Arms Hotel
Marton Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ingleton
275 reviews
16.6 km away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 km away
Falcon Manor Hotel
Falcon Manor Hotel
#3 of 4 in Settle
313 reviews
8.9 km away
The Wheatsheaf Inn
The Wheatsheaf Inn
#11 of 22 in Ingleton
198 reviews
9.8 km away
Thorngarth Country Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Station Inn

Address: Ribblehead Viaduct, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Ingleton
Price Range: $61 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
The Station Hotel Ingleton
The Station Inn Ingleton, Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Station Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Swaledale, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Station Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
W4lking, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“great views from all rooms”
suea589, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Did not stay in the hotel but in the car park in our motorhome. good sized level car park. There were about 8 vans there.”
GlennH551, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get there early!”
B16Cannon, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Definitely a lovely pub to sleep over”
UvulaRoc, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5