We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Royal Park Albatros

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Park Albatros
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

836 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 593: English reviews
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We rented a private apartment at Albatros for a week while playing golf in the south of the island. The apartment had three good sized bedrooms with a fully equipped kitchen and a huge terrace overlooking the pool, getting the sun from mid morning until sunset. We didn't eat in the on-site restaurant, preferring to explore the many good eateries... More 

Helpful?
Thank paul_44_mk
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the Staff in Royal Park Albatros, we would like to convey our gratitude for your score and comments about our complex. Hopefully next time you come, you can stay in one of our rooms and for sure you will have a great stay as well. Looking forward to your next stay with us Best... More 

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We, my wife and I, booked an All Incusive hat was what we got, but it was a very narrow view from an apartment that was fairly obviously kept for those who had booked late. having said that the hotel does have a lot of steps, which can be avoided in the main by use of ramps - we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stayman24
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to thank you for taking your time in leaving your comments regarding your stay with us. Its our regret that the All inclusive program did not meet your expectations. Your comments and details provided , positives and negatives will noted and looked in to and... More 

Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Returned yesterday from our fourth visit here. Had such a brilliant time, just didn't want to leave!! Apartment was spacious with good self catering facilitiies including a full oven , toaster and microwave. Plenty of wine glasses and great balcony for watching those sunsets. Good sized pool and still warm enough for us in November to swim in every day.... More 

Helpful?
Thank whatling2016
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to convey our gratitude for taking the time to comment on your stay. The details provided , positives and negatives serve us greatly in order to keep working hard to ensure our guests enjoy their holiday. Once again we thank you for taking the time... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed here three times always great service Choice of different views pool, sea etc Gardens around the hotel are very well kept Great pool plenty of sunbeds etc. This hotel is located in a quieter part of tenerife, Short walk from the hotel is a small marina and commercial centre Great choice of bar's and restaurants

Helpful?
1 Thank steve and trici... g
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the Staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to thank you for taking your time and leave these great comments regarding your last visit with us. For us is such a pleasure to receive frequent clients and make their stay even better each time you come. We are very looking forward to your... More 

Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just stayed at RPA for the 7th time as a family of 4 adults. We stayed a week and had an amazing time. All staff we met were extremely helpful. We arrived earlier than the official check in and one of our two rooms were made available to us. We requested an extra sunbed which arrived in 15... More 

Helpful?
Thank NickyDoug2016
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the Staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to thank you for taking your time and leave these great comments regarding your last visit with us. For us is such a pleasure to receive frequent clients and make their stay even better each time you come. We are very looking forward to your... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a hard review to write because we have had a wonderful holiday but I think that is down to us making the best of things and not being fussy people. We booked our holiday last minute through Teletext holidays and to be honest I feel we were sold a bit of a lie. We were told we had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Samanthalynnewebster
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to convey our gratitude for taking the time to comment on your stay. The details provided , positives and negatives serve us greatly in order to keep working hard to ensure our guests enjoy their holiday. Once again we thank you for taking the time... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartment was nice and spacious and the kitchen well equipped. Staff at Reception was very nice, especially Billy. Marcos was also quite entertaining. WiFi is only free at Reception; if you want it in the apartment you need to pay extra, that's quite ridiculous in 2016... The thing I will mention is that this is a place mainly suited... More 

Helpful?
Thank marcouk76
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the staff in Royal Park Albatros I would like to thank you for leaving your comments about your holidays with us. Your comments will be taking into our consideration and passed to the head of departments to avoid this in the near future but we will also like to ask you if you could... More 

Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Book this on itv teletext for our 30 year wedding anniversary pay £1400 for all inclusive it was not This Hotel was supposed to be all-inclusive but we could only have breakfast in our hotel all of the other meals were in a another hotel 100 meters up the road our all-inclusive didn't started until 12 o'clock you had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank _keith_ryall
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Gerente at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to thank you for taking your time in leaving your comments regarding your stay with us. Its our regret that the All inclusive program did not meet your expectations. We inform all agencies of the conditions and then the agencies are to inform guests before... More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having been talked into purchasing an All Inclusive holiday last minute on Teletext we were a bit perturbed when we reviewed the hotel on Trip Advisor we were astonished by the comments On arrival we were given the rules for All Inclusive they are a one off,breakfast tea,coffee and soft drinks you cannot have any drinks,tea ,coffee soft drinks ,beer,spirits... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew L
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Gerente at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to thank you for taking your time in leaving your comments regarding your stay with us. Its our regret that the All inclusive program did not meet your expectations. We inform all agencies of the conditions and then the agencies are to inform guests before... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I not a very fussy hotel stayer and this suited me just fine but I think people could pick a lot of holes in it. A lot of planes flew overhead - only once or twice at night - as I say it didn't bother me but I know some it would. Rooms were nice enough, basic. Wifi didn't work... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to convey our gratitude for taking the time to comment on your stay. The details provided , positives and negatives serve us greatly in order to keep working hard to ensure our guests enjoy their holiday. Once again we thank you for taking the time... More 

596 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (566)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Other (235)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
2.1 km away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza
#6 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
1,520 reviews
43.8 km away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#13 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
273 reviews
1.0 km away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
4.7 km away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
1,791 reviews
31.4 km away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Royal Park Albatros is set within Tenerife's Golf del Sur resort, 100 metres from the sea. It offers accommodation with furnished balconies overlooking the outdoor pool and beautiful tropical gardens.All apartments at the complex have a living room with a sofa bed and flat-screen TV. The private bathroom is equipped with a hairdryer.The gardens at the Royal Park Albatros feature artificial lakes, waterfalls and flowers native to Tenerife. The Golf del Sur has one 27-hole Championship Golf Course, and 6 other golf courses.Guests can dine outside on the poolside terrace. There is also a lobby bar and staff at the 24-hour reception are happy to recommend nearby restaurants and bars.Tenerife Sur Airport is just 4 kilometres away. Free private parking is possible nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Park Albatros

Address: 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Price Range: $86 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Park Albatros 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Royal Park Albatros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Albatros Hotel San Miguel De Abona
Royal Park Albatros Tenerife/San Miguel De Abona
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Park Albatros staff and other travellers.
99 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (99)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Park Albatros staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be near reception if you want free WiFi”
 of 5 bubbles marcouk76, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms that look out over the pool and at least third floor”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewL273, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nothing to offer.”
 of 5 bubbles waldodw, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are lots of steps around, so might be a little awkward for people with mobility issues, pool views would be recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles juliewA8054CT, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most of the rooms have spacious balconies and overlook the pool and well laid out gardens. Premises are on several levels,thus many stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles reggiebroadstairs, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay