We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Morasol Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Morasol Suites
Morasol Suites
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

679 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 559: English reviews
Cornwall
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a lovely hotel down by the marina in Puerto Rico. We had a self catering studio and there are also apartments. The staff and cleaning are second to none. If you are self catering you can also use the restaurant , which we did a few times and also the outside pool snack bar. We had some nice... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank piggygirl60
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Suites, responded to this review

Dear piggygirl60, Thank you very much for your nice review and for choosing Morasol Suites for your holidays. Comments like yours encourage us to continue improving every day. It has been a pleasure to host you and we cannot wait to see you again soon! All our best! More 

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from 10 nights at the Morasol Suites and regret to report our disappointment. We paid extra for a pool view, requested on booking a high floor, also e-mailed requesting high floor and on arrival were on the ground floor - room 120. Incidentally, have read that self catering guests were given a "free" bottle of wine.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank valandjim2016
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Suites, responded to this review

Dear valandjim2016, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your suggestions and concerns. We can understand you are disappointed for not be allocated on high floor on your arrival day as you requested. For this reason we always tell our guest that we cannot guaranty a room wish until the arrival day.... More 

Hammerfest, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has Nice rooms, god beds, staff that make you feel welcome and that is serviceminded. The poolarea is clean and tidy. On top of the roof is a charming sunbedarea that is perfekt If you want to watch the sun gong down in the ocean.

Helpful?
Thank Catharina72
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Suites, responded to this review

Dear Catharina72, Thank you for choosing Morasol Suites and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read your wonderful review and we are really grateful for your nice words concerning our facilities and our staff. We will love to host you again soon and give you a warm welcome!... More 

Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I have just returned from a 9 night stay in Morasol Suites. We were upgraded to a 2bedroom apt on arrival which we were quite delighted to hear. Fair enough it was right beside the pool on the ground floor. We were then somewhat disappointed. The apt, although very spacious, had seen better days. Having said this,... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank 251maureen
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Suites, responded to this review

Dear 251maureen, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed our pool, Jacuzzi and solarium and that our wonderful staff made you feel comfortable on your rest time!! As well, we really appreciate you have given value to the daily cleaning service that Morasol Suites... More 

wirral
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely location by the Marina and only 2 floors high The rooms are cleaned every day and fresh towels every day The pool area is cleaned every morning and pool towels are provided Would not recommend to family's as no kids club and kids pool very small The staff are lovely and go out of their way to help you... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank discodivaWirral
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Suites, responded to this review

Dear discodivaWirral, We really appreciate the time you have taken to write this review on Tripadvisor. Thank you very much for highlighting our location, the cleaning and our lovely staff. We will share your comments with all of them! See you in April! Kind regards, More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We were moved to the Morasol Suites after being told that our first choice, the Riosol at the the top of the hill, had been overbooked. First impressions were great location, the hotel overlooks the marina and at night you have a fabulous view with all the lights. Slightly disappointed though as we were on the bottom floor, and our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JH10JH
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Suites, responded to this review

Dear JH10JH, It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed Morasol Suites**** and really appreciate the time you have taken to write your unexpected and recent experience with us :) Thank you for highlighting the different aspects of our hotel services and also, thank you, for your suggestions. All your comments are very important for us to keep improving day... More 

Crieff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Had a great week at the morasol suites. Plenty of room in studio appartment. Very clean and tidy throughout hotel. Only downside was WiFi didn't work in room. Had to sit at reception or poolside for WiFi. Staff always pleasant and helpful. Has rooftop area for skinheads and small Jacuzzi. Used beauty therapy treatments available at rooftop area. Reasonably priced.

Helpful?
2 Thank Evelyn S
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Suites, responded to this review

Dear Evelyn S, We are glad to know you had a great week with us!!! Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and for brings to our concern your suggestions about WIFI function on the bedrooms. We look forward to see you soon at Morasol Suites****!!! Warm regards, More 

Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We have admired Morosol for many years now whilst in Puerto Rico and as a special birthday treat for my wife we had 7 nights here and we were not disappointed with any aspect of the suites,Large,clean airy and well appointed. All the staff were polite,friendly and well presented Did not eat in the restaurant so cannot comment. Only observation... More 

Helpful?
Thank david c
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Suites, responded to this review

Dear david c, It has been a pleasure to host you!! And made us really happy to know that Morasol Suites**** achieved your satisfaction!! Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review on Tripadvisor and for bring to our concern your suggestions about the WI-FI. We hope see you again soon and give you a warm welcome!... More 

london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed here for the 1st 2 weeks of September. We had a 1 bed apartment which was really clean & comfortable. Kitchen had everything you need if self catering. Staff were all really friendly and helpful. Our cleaner was an absolutely lovely lady, always smiling & sometimes singing !!. We were on the 4th floor which had a fab... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mich0202
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Suites, responded to this review

Dear mich0202, Thank you for your support!!! And for your nice words highlighting our apartments, sun terrace, cleaning and friendly staff. We will share your comments with all of them, specially with Ramona. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kindest regards, More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Just come back from Morasol suites in Puerto Rica, Gran Canaria. The location is perfect just by the marina. Supermarket is just 5 minutes walk away with many restaurants also close by. The staff are first class and the rooms are spotless. The rooms are a bit tired looking and could do with a refurb , although very clean. Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank robert K
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Suites, responded to this review

Dear robert K, Thank you for all your recommendations about what to do on your holidays in Puerto Rico!! We are sure it will help to other travelers. It is a pleasure to hear you had an enjoyable break and we would love to welcome back soon!! Warm regards, More 

561 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (357)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
1:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (149)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (184)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Apartment (37)
Viewed
Apartment with Garden View (38)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room with Handicap Accessibility (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.5 km away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 71 in Puerto Rico
2,705 reviews
0.2 km away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 71 in Puerto Rico
1,096 reviews
1.0 km away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
13.8 km away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,198 reviews
6.7 km away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
3,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This elegant and quiet hotel is located in the Marina, the most privileged area of Puerto Rico. The stunning views of the bay , the panoramic Solarium , the modern and spacious apartments and cozy studios ( both equipped with Satellite TV ) , the gourmet restaurant , and the friendliness and professionalism of the staff, make the HOTEL MORASOL SUITES **** a resting place for comfortable visits to Gran Canaria. The complex has a 24 -hour reception,a swimming pool and a total of 88 rooms, with living room, bathroom, hairdryer, telephone, satellite or cable, kitchenette, fridge and air conditioning, safe and wifi prior payment. The resort also features a cafe, bar, TV room, Jacuzzi and a la carte restaurant with non-smoking area. The MORASOL SUITES HOTEL restaurant serves typical Canarian, Spanish and international cuisine. With its friendly service and elegant setting, this hotel is an ideal base from which to explore Puerto Rico. PLEASE NOTE: Guests needing disability access will need to book 1 Bedroom Apartments, not Studio Apartments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Morasol Suites

Address: Calle Juan Diaz Rodriguez 12, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Price Range: $100 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Morasol Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Morasol Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morasol Hotel Puerto Rico
Morasol Suites Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
#5 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Morasol Suites staff and other travellers.
99 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (99)

Questions? Get answers from Morasol Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms all look onto harbour. We had second floor studio. Kitchen well equipped.”
 of 5 bubbles evelyns964, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for rooms in the 200 range,great harbour views”
 of 5 bubbles P6577QNdavidc, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best views from 3rd or 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles mich0202, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“marina view”
 of 5 bubbles 1960cathy, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on floor 1 or above”
 of 5 bubbles angelcarla, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay