We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 96: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg
 Click to rate
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location, never had such a view before! Great food and friendly staff. If you rent a car, you can explore cities and towns nearby. It is all I wanted for my winter wonder holiday. Will be going back for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Femke R
Franz L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg, responded to this review

Dear Femke R. Thank you very much for your feedback. Nice to read, you had such a wonderful time! See you next time. best regards Silke Roßmann Berghotel Rehlegg

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Berghotel Rehlegg in Autumn. The room, meals, staff and facilities were excellent. The location made it perfect for early Autumn walks and the spa facilities ensured a relaxing and indulgent stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjalemanni
Franz L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg, responded to this review

Dear sarahjanemills Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Sincerely Silke Roßmann

Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We liked this hotel mostly because of the room. Very nice specious room with comfortable bed and balcony with nice view. A jar of water plus tea and cake as arrival present was a very nice touch. The spa was nice. Some saunas and a pool with a bit cold water but not too bad.if your walking in the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ililili
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Very nice hotel with a lot of charm and good spa facilities in convenient and beautiful location. Regrettably, contrary to expectations, average dining. More importantly, unfortunately, in serious need of service improvement and attitude adjustment. Perhaps catering mainly to local visitors. A challenge for non-German speakers, as nearly everything, from services brochures to spa facilities explanations and instructions seems to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZacHarryTzimitras
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 31 December 2016

The hotel is overall nice and perfectly located overlooking the valley. Rooms and common areas (including pools) are very well maintained. Two issues I would like to warn about: (i) dinner was a big disappointment for me because it was served in the form of buffet only which is for the hotel of this ranking and pricing unacceptable which drives...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bebo077
Franz L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg, responded to this review

Dear Bebo077 Thank you for taking the time to write an assessement at tripadvisor. I am not certain if you were made aware that that is an à la cart restaurant available to house guests in our hotel. This Is an exclusive restaurant for houseguests who prefer not to dine from the buffet in the evenings. Please allow me to...

Washington, DC
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Stayed here over ten years ago and in looking through a hotel guide at another property decided to come back. What a memorable and great choice. We stayed in one of the new suites in the new building. Amazing room. Super comfortable bed and large bedroom with skylight and deck. Living area is huge and has a fireplace and even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralff
Franz L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg, responded to this review

Dear Ralff Thank you that you have remembered us after such a long time and have visited us again after 10 years. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay again this time. sincerely Silke Roßmann Berghotel Rehlegg

Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016

My husband and I stayed here for a 3 night break, on a half board basis, to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. (Our trip was in August, so apologises for the late review!). From the moment we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted very warmly. Guests are welcomed with either a glass of sparkling wine or orange juice in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline B
Franz L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg, responded to this review

Dear Caroline B. Thank you so much for your detailed feedback. We are pleased you had such a special time with us and already make your plans to return! best regards and see you soon ;) Silke Roßmann Berghotel Rehlegg

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The perfect location near the top tourist attractions of kongsee and many alpine walking tracks. Friendly staffs and helpful . Good value dinner buffet for 29€. Walking distance to the top photo spot for the Alpine postcard

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfred P
Franz L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg, responded to this review

Dear Alfred Thank you so much for taking the time to write an assessement. We are pleased, you had a good time staying with us. best regards Silke Roßmann Berghotel Rehlegg

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

I booked half board, but it's the worst meal I ever had in my traveling history. People are friendly, the welcome drink is lovely but snack served without much choice and you pay much more expensive beverage for it, it's costly at the end.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leon H
Franz L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg, responded to this review

Dear Leon H. Thank you your comments. We have a policy here at Hotel Rehlegg that there is a complimentary afternoon buffet for our guests, but the refreshments are not included in this offer. We feel that the price of the refreshments are in line with the service and quality we offer, and are concerned that you were not satisfied...

Dunmow
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The location is good with elevated views of village with a surround of mountains. This was an 'over night' stay and thoroughly enjoyed it. The initial booking-in was accompanied with a complimentary glass of wine to be enjoyed on the terrace. Reception staff speak English but few others do but are helpful. We had a superior double with a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterDunmow
Franz L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg, responded to this review

Dear Peter, thank you very much for your excellent feedback. We are pleased you had a good time staying with us! best regards Silke Roßmann Berghotel Rehlegg

320 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (292)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsau
7.6 km away
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
#1 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
422 reviews
8.1 km away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
451 reviews
2.3 km away
Alpenhotel Beslhof
Alpenhotel Beslhof
#4 of 6 in Ramsau
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Pension Berganemone
Pension Berganemone
#2 of 14 in Schoenau am Koenigssee
500 reviews
8.1 km away
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#3 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
481 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel-Gasthof Hindenburglinde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of the Bavarian Alps, you will find the Berghotel Rehlegg. Enjoy sparkling clear creeks, airy heights and enchanted forests.An intimate atmosphere and refined hospitality helps to distinguish the Rehlegg. Relax in our wellness area or let us pamper you at the WatzmannSpa. Or just take in the breathtaking panoramic view that our indoor pool provides.Should you feel the urge for some culture, Salzburg with all its cultural events is just half an hours drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg

Address: Holzengasse 16, 83486 Ramsau, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Ramsau
Price Range: $249 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berghotel Rehlegg Hotel Ramsau
Best Western Ramsau
Ramsau Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Kingston, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with view on the swimming pool, you will have the best view!”
 of 5 bubbles femker2013, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Alps facing rooms have the best views.”
  • Deck hot tub
  • Living area
  • Living room in light
  • Bedroom
  • Tub to shower
  • Bed
  • Fireplace and kids fort
  • The rucksack
 of 5 bubbles Ralff, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Highly recommend you book a room in the newly built part of the hotel, overlooking the swimming pool and mountain views”
 of 5 bubbles CarolineB218, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the superior rooms in new block”
 of 5 bubbles susanmB5274NF, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Nearly al rooms have good views”
 of 5 bubbles nigelc990, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5