We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sunny International

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunny International
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sunny International
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Mumbai
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Would request to improve the food quality served in their restaurant.. Check out time should be atleast 10.00 am. Complementary Breakfast served did not had much options. The attendants speak mostly marathi. They should be talking in Hindi atleast. The staff is good, but they need training to improve on the services.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
Thank poonamm793
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

I had stayed here for two days and must say the service was great. Had absolutely no problem being a first time in Mahabaleshwar. Hotel is located exactly behind the main market Lane. Although, parking can be an issue if bringing your own vehicle on the peak times. Hotel has play area for children like carrom and table tennis and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikhil D
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments you have shared here on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us. Rest ensured, that we will do everything in our power to be appear fresh and modern all times. Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit in order to arrange all...

India
Reviewed 18 November 2015

We were on family leisure trip and found this hotel near by market area. We have not booked in advance and we got booking at last moment so that was good. Rooms are quite tide and clean but bedsheets and pillow cover were not clean as expected and we had to ask room service to change. Initially they were hesitant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Imuforu
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments you have shared here on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us. We are sorry to hear that the bed sheet were not clean up the mark. So during your next visit be Rest ensured, that we will do everything in our power to be appear...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Very bad experience staying in this hotel. not recommended, very bad staff, bad service, small rooms. Location is good very near to Main Market. No parking space. Bad Food quality. Very few option in Complimentary Breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gunjan_nikhil
Pune, India
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Found Sunny International open when many other hotels were closed for the off-season. Got a great deal. For 7 people, we got a 2 Bedroom and Hall unit for just 6750 with breakfast included. The 2 bedrooms were spacious and had a bathroom attached. The hall had a sofa bed along with a chair and 2 stools. Every room had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vineetnd
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments you have shared here on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us. Rest ensured, that we will do everything in our power to be appear fresh and modern all times. Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit in order to arrange all...

Pune, India
Reviewed 19 August 2015

The hotel was good. staff was very cooperative. rooms were kept clean. The best part is the location right behind the main market. its worth another visit..thanks a lot 'sunny international'. Please maintain the good work and dont get complacent.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 229rsp
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments you have shared here on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us. Rest ensured, that we will do everything in our power to be appear fresh and modern all times. Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit in order to arrange all...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Clean and hygienic Hotel Meals are tasty and delicious . Easily located near to market area , so easy to move in market till late night . Safe and secure . Staff are helpful and professional . Cheers!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sulaksha
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments you have shared here on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us. Rest ensured, that we will do everything in our power to be appear fresh and modern all times. Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit in order to arrange all...

Kodagu (Coorg), India
Reviewed 9 August 2015

The place is an average one. Parking is a problem. Rooms are cramped for space. Check in and check out time is 9 o clock, and flexibility is not something heard of. Any request for flexibility is generally not entertained. Staff are just about courteous. Sleep quality, since we drove a lot to reach here, was good, but otherwise, i...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amarsharmam
Management response:

Dear Sir, Thanks for your comment,I will see to it the that the staff is more generous to the guest,the Check inn and check out timing in all over mahableshwar is only 9o clock which cant be changed but if the hotel is not sold out we are generally flexible,however I am sorry for the trouble next time I when...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We reached at hotel around 7am. We had booking for club Room. Manager straight forward told me that, he has no details about my bookings. I had voucher as well as booking details (letter). Still he was not ready to accept. I called up my travel agent and he had word with him. hotel manager was so rude. Please dont...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pankaj b
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations and you had to face difficulty.I have spoken to our reservation manager where he informed me that the the Hotel had no information about your booking so your room was not reserved as we were sold out for the...

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 17 June 2015

This was the best hotel we could come across in the city. Close to major eateries & walking distance to the main market. Veg breakfast was perfect & made to order. Hot running water available through out the day was an added advantage. Vehicle parking was also made easily available.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travel-Passion-786-
Management response:

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
0.0 km away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
267 reviews
0.0 km away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#11 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
240 reviews
0.0 km away
Neeta's Shanti Villa
Neeta's Shanti Villa
#32 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Shree Paradise
Hotel Shree Paradise
#22 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
118 reviews
0.0 km away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
809 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Wilson Executive
Hotel Wilson Executive
#44 of 101 in Mahabaleshwar
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Sunny International

Address: Opp. State Bank of India, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: $65 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunny International 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunny International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunny International staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sunny International staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lookout for begbugs on the couches. Though the beds were safe!”
 of 5 bubbles lenrox, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“bad to the bone. Black listed hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 951mamtas, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Good to stay”
 of 5 bubbles Sulaksha, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Avoid if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles milan841, 29 May 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are slightly small..but they also have rooms for families with kids..so choose accordingly”
 of 5 bubbles gmBhavin, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5