We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Sea Horse Resort

Show Prices
#14 of 25 Hotels in Baga
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Sea Horse Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Start your review of The Sea Horse Resort
 Click to rate
Surat, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A nice hotel. nicely maintained.Bit far from airport nearly 45 km, takes 75-90 min and 1300-1400 rs for one way transfer. But location is good as it is 2-3 km (10 min) from BAGA beach (A most happening beach), and very convenient for other famous location of north GOA. Rooms are good except few rooms are small due to curved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sudhir394
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Awesome hotel..polite staff..neat rooms..affordable..funfilled..u can enjoy stay at hotel also..gym and swimming pool are well maintained .. kids enjoyed alot.. buffet is too delicious... Calm environment..can relax at the best..only a little wifi problem in rooms

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tanya B
Shimla, India
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel property is ok. But the staff is not at all cooperative. Rooms are too small and washrooms r really small. Hardly a place to move around. This was the only thing which disappointed us in Goa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeodarCottage
THESEAHORSERESORTGoa, Director of Sales at The Sea Horse Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir,we really apologies for the inconvenience caused to you and we will see to it the cooperation of our staff is upto the mark of Guest because it is our duty to see that Guest is fully satisfied by our services and it make us proud to serve you better again and again.

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Overall a good budget hotel. Here are my reviews about hotel. (1) Rooms - Rooms are of average size. Every room is varying in size from others (may be due to hotel's design). Some of rooms are too small. You may feel that you have just a double bed and a bathroom and that's it. Some other rooms are comparatively...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shalin_Shah_11
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Best hotel to stay in goa.. Location is very near to Baga or calangute beach. Good food.. wow services.. love the hotel. The front desk staff are very humble and accomodative, restaurant has good spread and decent sized rooms It's in peaceful location and very clean swimming pool water

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peenal T
THESEAHORSERESORTGoa, Director of Sales at The Sea Horse Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest,Thank you for your valuable Feedback.It really works and motivate our staff to work more efficiently towards your satisfaction is our prime motto.

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We spent 3 nights in Jan 2017. I was thrilled with the photos online, but the ground reality was different. It's an average 3 star property. Not worth the money you pay. They have a decent swimming pool, but rest all average. Staff is not very courteous. Food is below average. Not recommended for this price.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shivadhar
THESEAHORSERESORTGoa, Director of Sales at The Sea Horse Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shivadhar ji, Thank you for writing and reviewing us on tripadviser. I would definately for sure see about staff issue , and speak to our main chef regarding the food. Hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Overall its an awesom hotel , good rooms , tasty food, very clean swimming pool water , and the most important - confortable beds to sleep ... I stayed on this hotel for 3 nights - from 4jan to 6th . Overall i am satisfied !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahul B
THESEAHORSERESORTGoa, Director of Sales at The Sea Horse Resort, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you very much for appreciating our services .Hope to serve you in near future.

Jaipur, India
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

The front desk staff are very humble and accomodative, restaurant has good spread and decent sized rooms It's in peaceful location And close from anujan and baga Nice hotel if anyone want to stay in north Goa It's rooms are also nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vivektripti
THESEAHORSERESORTGoa, Director of Sales at The Sea Horse Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback it really means a lot to us and motivate our staff to work more hard and hard towards your satisfaction.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

My friends booked this place as a surprise for me. It was a decent place but was little difficult to locate as it's off the main road. Breakfast buffet was part of the room tariff. Frankly, the food spread wasn't that great. Otherwise the rooms are clean and good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sridevi V
THESEAHORSERESORTGoa, Director of Sales at The Sea Horse Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your Feedback .Due to major renovation of Arpora Bridge we are facing issues of connectivity from main Arpora -Anjuna road but this will be solved soon sorry for inconvenience caused.

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel nice staff nice food clean pool overall nice place I'm enjoy this trip because me and my friend full enjoy water activities scuba ski and cruise riding good to all baga south ajuna coco calangute nice Beach I love goa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Surjeet L
THESEAHORSERESORTGoa, Director of Sales at The Sea Horse Resort, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank You for Your Feedback We Really appreciate your valuable comments.

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baga hotels
1.1 km away
Resort Lagoa Azul
Resort Lagoa Azul
#5 of 25 in Baga
350 reviews
1.2 km away
Acron Waterfront Resort
1.8 km away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Nazri Resort Hotel
Nazri Resort Hotel
#6 of 25 in Baga
748 reviews
0.1 km away
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
1.9 km away
The Baga Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about The Sea Horse Resort

Address: Plot. no. 28, Dr. Constancio Mascarenhas River View | Near Sun Village, Baga-Arpora Road, Baga 403518, India
Region: India > Goa > Baga
Price Range: $72 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sea Horse Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Sea Horse Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sea Horse Resort Goa/Baga
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Baga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sea Horse Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
3 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Sea Horse Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor is good.”
Sudhir394, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose x01-03 or x09-10 rooms (x is floor number). These rooms are better - more sunny & spacious than middle ones. 1st/2nd floor is better.”
  • #203 - right side of balcony
  • #203 - Left side of balcony
  • #203 - sunset view from room balcony.
  • Hotel view from lobby area.
Shalin_Shah_11, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool view is better in the lot.”
Shivadhar, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose the pool facing rooms”
bhagataloknag15, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take a room on same floor you enter into hotel.”
, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5