We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Bonanza

TravelocityUSD 25*
View Deal
#11 of 24 Hotels in Baga
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 25*
Great Deal
USD 30*
USD 30*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Bonanza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 129: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Bonanza
 Click to rate
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in a room next to road. I could hear a car or motorbike sounding their horn every 5 seconds. This noise went on all day and most of the night. One night I came back and went upstairs to find that there was no electricity on the upper floor so there was no air conditioning. I went back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zakalwec
PraveenaD, General Manager at Hotel Bonanza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us. We are located in Baga which is a busy area and on the prime Baga Calangute Road. We do have quieter rooms to the back of the hotel and wish you had spoken to the front desk about it during your stay or soon after checkin. We understand that some of our guests...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel near tittos lane opposite norms supermarket ,i stayed with my friend in room no 104. checkin was okk, bathroom was totally dirty nothing clean at all, they offer welcome drink it was mango juice. but when i was sleeping somebody open the door without knocking. I complained in reception the receptionist said we thought the room was vacant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jattpanjabi80
PraveenaD, Owner at Hotel Bonanza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for acknowledging a good checkin with a complimentary drink. We are glad you liked our hotel and room which is our economy budget room with no balcony. It is our very low priced room- lowest in Baga usually, however we do our best to always ensure clean white linen, clean new toilets, new ac, TV with...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good hospitality and welcoming is the keyword of this place. This was my 3ed time to stay there, and for sure it will not be the last. I totally love the place, and I really appreciate the owners. you can feel how worm welcoming you'll receive there, plus how friendly the staff are. Everything you need is around: ATM's, Pharmacies,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mohammed F
PraveenaD, Owner at Hotel Bonanza, responded to this review

Dear Mohammed, Thank you for staying with us , yet another time. It is guests like you and reviews like this that make our day. We remain committed in ensuring you have a safe and pleasant stay when in Goa. We hope to see you back in 2017 itself.

Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Hi... All readers n travelers... Hotel Bonanza its a great hotel I ever visit. If you wanna enjoy your holiday in goa than Hotel Bonanza is Perfect place to stay in goa. Bcoz it's near to famous tito's Lane. All elements what you need is just near the hotel. About hospitality n service it was out of expectations.. Hotel owner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Supriya D
PraveenaD, Manager at Hotel Bonanza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad you had a lovely holiday. We were priviledged to have you spend your honeymoon with us though we did find out rather late. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for choosing Hotel Bonanza and being so appreciative. Cheers, Dean & Praveena

Bhubaneswar, India
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for four days and it was a very comfortable stay We were given a nice big room with a big balcony which overlooked the main road where lots of activities were going on all the time . AC and TV were in good condition and bathroom was big and nice .All staff are very well behaved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sudakhina
PraveenaD, Owner at Hotel Bonanza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so happy you had a memorable stay. Thank you for the lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Your Hotel Bonanza Team

lincoln
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

great location for baga party scene. Room equipped with double bed, towels, tv with satellite tv. Good size bathroom. I did feel the place was a little dirty. I was bitted by insects in the night from the bed. Service and staff very friendly and good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomg89
PraveenaD, Owner at Hotel Bonanza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you liked the location , amenities, room, service and staff. We recommend all our guests to close the balcony doors and windows by evening and also hand out mosquito repellants. We will have this checked again. Thank you for bringing it to our notice. We look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 15 February 2017

Hotel staff was friendly. They helped us in keeping our luggage even after we checked out from hotel. Hotel building looks very old, and bathrooms are not that good. Door of room was not easy to lock/unlock.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saumesh
PraveenaD, Owner at Hotel Bonanza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to know you were well looked after and liked the location and staff. The hotel is well known for its goan hospitality for a number of years, however on the inside, the interiors are recently renovated for your comfort. The pictures and details are as on all the sites....

Lymington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

On arrival we were given complimentary drinks. We were too early to check-in but were offered a room to change in & could leave our bags with them whilst we headed to the beach. The beach is no more than a 5 minute walk away along Tito's lane which has lots of bars & restaurants. The rooms it's self was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sclements2
Dresden, Germany
Reviewed 24 January 2017

The personnel and owners were amazingly friendly and helpful to any kind: They informed us about good and trustful restaurants and suggested a lot of different day-trips and other places to visit, and most importantly helped organizing the trips. The same was true for the transfer from the airport to the hotel. We even got an upgrade for our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fuchur-3012
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Visited in November.. A perfect budget hotel to stay near Baga beach. Rooms are neat and clean. Management is helpful and cooperative. Short walk to Baga and calangute Beaches and right next to Titos lane. Thank you. All the best!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prathamesh M

195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (143)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (25)
Viewed
Executive Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Second Standard Room (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baga
1.3 km away
Hotel Riverside
Hotel Riverside
#18 of 24 in Baga
39 reviews
0.3 km away
Nazri Resort Hotel
Nazri Resort Hotel
#5 of 24 in Baga
748 reviews
1.5 km away
Sea Breeze Beach Hotel
Sea Breeze Beach Hotel
#86 of 110 in Calangute
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Acron Waterfront Resort
0.2 km away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
0.4 km away
The Baga Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This cozy family run hotel has something for every type of traveller due to its close proximity to the beach, water sports the main party area, restaurants and shops/ markets. A homely , comfortable & classy home away from away home ambience . This hotel has 2 very famous restaurants : Squeeze & Slice - Pizzeria, Quick Bites & Juice Bar (Arabic, Italian, Fusion and Veg options) & from October - April has their chinese restaurant Kim Fa open. Come & experience the true 'Goan Hospitality'. Viva Goa!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Bonanza

Address: Khobra Vaddo | Calangute - Baga Road, Nr Titos lane, Baga 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Baga
Price Range: $31 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Bonanza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Bonanza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bonanza Goa/Baga
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Baga
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Baga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Bonanza staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Bonanza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“backside view, upper floor”
Mohammedhmf, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“choose Deluxe or Executive room, they have a balcony and more light”
Fuchur-3012, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Budget hotel, as you would not like to spend much time and money in hotels in Goa.”
, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floor gud”
, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Spend a little extra for delux”
92abbiew, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 25* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 30
PricelineUSD 30
Hotels.comUSD 25
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates