We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne

649 Bridge Rd enter hotel carpark off River Street, Richmond, Yarra, Victoria 3121 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (182)
360
Panoramas (1)
Room & Suite (319)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 5 hotels in Richmond
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A relaxed and spacious, tranquil riverside oasis just a stones throw from Melbourne's cultural and shopping heart. With 111 guestrooms, townhouse apartments and loft apartments, restaurant, bar\cafe, leisure facilities close by and excellent conference and meeting facilities including a spectacular new indoor events pavilion. Ground floor renovations completed in January 2020.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Massage
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Paid wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

649 Bridge Rd enter hotel carpark off River Street, Richmond, Yarra, Victoria 3121 Australia
Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
1841Reviews12Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 919
  • 652
  • 172
  • 51
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
travelforsnow wrote a review 10 Feb
Melbourne, Australia94 contributions54 helpful votes
Great place to stay. Easy check in/out. On site secure carparking. Room was very clean and comfortable. balcony overlooking street. bar area relaxing and welcoming When staying in Melbourne its my go to place. Tram stop right out the front and opposite a boutique brewery if thats your thing
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ryan James S wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Extremely Disappointing Experience I recently had an incredibly disappointing experience at the Amora River Walk hotel in Melbourne, a place I chose based on a recommendation. Unfortunately, my stay was riddled with numerous issues that severely impacted my perception of the hotel. Firstly, I was given the wrong key on two separate occasions, causing unnecessary inconvenience and frustration. Such basic errors in key management are concerning and indicate a lack of attention to detail. The behavior of the night manager was nothing short of appalling. During a phone conversation seeking assistance, the night manager not only displayed extreme rudeness but also hung up the phone mid-conversation, demonstrating a complete lack of professionalism and customer courtesy. To add to the dissatisfaction, the cleanliness of the room was far from acceptable. I found the room to be dirty and poorly maintained, which is not only disappointing but also raises concerns about hygiene and overall hotel standards. My overall experience at the Amora River Walk hotel was far below the standard I expected from a reputable establishment. I hope this feedback serves as a reminder of the importance of attentive customer service, meticulous room maintenance, and respectful communication in the hospitality industry. I trust the management will take these concerns seriously and make necessary improvements for the benefit of future guests.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
travelforsnow wrote a review Sept 2023
Melbourne, Australia94 contributions54 helpful votes
very clean, comfortable and quiet. Easy check in/out. Friendly staff. Would recommend. Bed was very comfortable. Room was large and had a view and balcony. Onsite parking. short walk to eating and drinking establishments nearby
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
Responded 4 Sept 2023
Dear Travelfornow, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel the Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne after your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. I will certainly share your comments with the team here. Guest feedback means a great deal to the team. We hope to see you again soon. Yours Sincerely Tim Bilston General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
pappi88 wrote a review May 2023
swan hill108 contributions30 helpful votes
Great hotel Great service Well cooked food with a nice choice of dishes Well located with a tram stop out side the entrance The rooms are well appointed quiet and have a private balcony We have been staying here for many years and can recommend to others
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
Responded 28 Aug 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us, pappi88! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne. It is wonderful to know that you appreciated our great service and convenient location with a tram stop right outside the entrance. We are glad that you found our rooms well-appointed, quiet, and with a private balcony. We truly value your loyalty as a repeat guest and appreciate your recommendation to others. We hope to welcome you back for many more enjoyable stays in the future! Regards Tim Bilston General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
wintercolleen wrote a review May 2023
Canberra, Australia215 contributions91 helpful votes
Was the first time here because brother live there. Very clean and spacious. The sofa bed was very comfortable but the pillows are too soft. I didn’t like the exposed ceilings in the foyer and the carport is full of big piles of rubbish that I think look like a good fire accident.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
Responded 28 Aug 2023
Dear Wintercolleen, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel the Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne after your recent stay to visit your brother. I was pleased to read that you generally enjoyed your stay. We have made good inroads in cleaning up the car park area & will continue to. I will certainly share your comments with the team here. Guest feedback means a great deal to the team. We hope to see you again soon. Yours Sincerely Tim Bilston General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Maryanne H wrote a review Jan 2023
Perth, Australia4 contributions7 helpful votes
Have stayed many times before and this time for 4 nights. The first 3 nights were quiet but a wedding downstairs on the 4th night meant there was a lot of noise even after 11.00pm with people yelling on the balconies. Phoned reception but not interested. Mentioned to Duty Manager when we checked out next morning and he made no comment and did not not look up from computer. The checkout was impersonal and very rude. Amora needs to keep functions to daylight hours or decide if they are a function centre or a hotel. You can’t be both without sufficient sound proofing.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
Responded 31 Jan 2023
Dear Maryanne, I sincerely apologise that the wedding that was booked on the weekend interrupted your stay with us. We have a no party policy in the accommodation rooms at the hotel & once you called the duty manager this should have been shut down straight away. I can assure you that this is not the type of service that we aim for. I will follow up with the team. Please feel free to contact me on your next stay. I would like to offer you an upgrade as an apology. I am confident that we can meet & even exceed your expectations. Yours Sincerely Tim Bilston General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ross H wrote a review Dec 2022
Ballarat, Australia35 contributions5 helpful votes
This was a mid week stay at last minute and the Amora was great. Room came with off street parking and brekky for a little extra , but still economical for big city accommodation. Staff were friendly and efficient. If anyone wants to stay in the Richmond area of Melbourne, this is the place.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Off street parking is available for a little extra
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
Responded 31 Jan 2023
Dear 498rosh, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel the Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne after your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. I will certainly share your comments with the team here. Guest feedback means a great deal to the team. We hope to see you again soon. Yours Sincerely Tim Bilston General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
anthmazzei wrote a review Oct 2022
Melbourne, Australia
One of the WORST hotel experiences ever had! Please, don't book! Our Stay/Room - Bed side tables were FILTHY. Had a layer of dust all over it! - My wife and child (who both suffer from sever asthma), were triggered by the amount of dust that was all over the room. Window seals, curtains, bed side tables, EVERYTHING was dirty. Not sure how much cleaning happens at Amora. - The carpet was just disgusting. So much so, that we did not put our small toddler on the floor/carpet once. Had to put a towel down (no blankets provided) - Bath robes still had Makeup ALL OVER IT - We found a pair of somebody’s socks under the bed..... - Balcony was sooooo dirty. It was flooded with water. Couldn't even walk out there. Dining at Amora - A pathetic excuse for a ''restaurant" - EXTREMELY overpriced. Complete rip-off - My pasta was sloppy, overcooked and had ZERO flavour - Chips were good. That's about it - Staff looked constantly confused at basic requests - We only ate here because it was raining and we didn't want to bring our kids out into the rain Location - The only thing that was good.... Never have I stayed at such a run-down, tired, disgustingly filthy hotel at TOP PRICE. What an ABSOLUTE RIP OFF! Felt more stressed and tired from having stayed here. What a complete waste of money.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
Responded 31 Jan 2023
Dear Anthmazzei, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us. Clearly you did not have a good stay. I sincerely apologise for all that occurred during your stay. This simply is not good enough. I take full responsibility for all that happens here at the hotel. We have made several management changes & I am confident that we are improving in our Housekeeping department. I would like to offer you a complimentary nights accommodation. Please contact me on 03 9246 1246 or e bilstont@amora.melbourne. We will make it up to you & we do appreciate your feedback. Yours Sincerely Tim Bilston General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sally A wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Overall lovely - I was just taken aback by the lady behind the desk today whose manner was quite dismissive and rude. Perhaps I was the 20th Amora customer you saw today but you were the first Amora staff member to me.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
Responded 31 Jan 2023
Dear Sallya, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel the Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne after your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you generally enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that your check out was not pleasant. I will certainly share your comments with the team here. I have followed up with our Front Office team & will continue to. Guest feedback means a great deal to the team. We hope to see you again soon. Yours Sincerely Tim Bilston General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Offmefarm wrote a review Aug 2022
Beechworth, Australia89 contributions50 helpful votes
I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions. As always, I asked for no stairs and no shower over the bath when I booked. At check-in I checked that the room allocated met these requirements. The Duty Manager said it had stairs. Resentfully, he looked for another room. No apology and barely spoke to me. The next room allocated and he assured me that it was a walk in shower. I got to the room and it was a deep bath with a shower over it. By that stage I gave up. Really rude reception. Kitchen and wait staff are excellent. Very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
Responded 31 Jan 2023
Dear Angela, I sincerely apologise that your room allocation was incorrect on your recent stay. We have a smart hotel system that can manage all of this. Clearly our Front Office team were lacking some training or knowledge. I have followed up with our Front Office team & I can assure you we have & will continue to improve. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Yours Sincerely Tim Bilston General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Richmond area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$177 - AU$227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
amora riverwalk richmond, amora riverwalk hotel richmond
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Rydges Riverwalk
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaGreater MelbourneYarraRichmond
NUMBER OF ROOMS
111
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMORA HOTEL RIVERWALK MELBOURNE (AU$177): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Richmond) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
Which popular attractions are close to Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne?
Nearby attractions include Royston Hotel (0.4 km), The Bridge Hotel (0.05 km), and Pridmore Park (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne?
Conveniently located restaurants include Niche on Bridge, Bridge Hotel, and Mountain Goat Brewery.
Are any cleaning services offered at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Melbourne Gaol (4.4 km), St. Patrick's Cathedral (3.4 km), and Parliament House of Victoria (3.6 km).
Does Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.