We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Element Melbourne Richmond

Save
Share
588 Swan Street, Richmond, Yarra, Victoria 3121 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Element.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (9)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Element Melbourne Richmond
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Richmond
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
New hotel, opened in June. Immerse yourself in pure wellness and explore Melbourne. Situated off bustling Swan Street, Element Melbourne Richmond is part of Botanicca Corporate Park. Shop the trendy boutiques and showrooms along Bridge Road, then recharge with great food, coffee, or wine at one of its many upscale restaurants, cafés, and bars. Maintain your balance. Our state-of-the-art fitness centre and healthy food options all help you be at your best. Bright and open multi-purpose public spaces are inspiring settings for work, play, socializing, and unwinding. Energize in a smarter space. Our open-flow guest rooms are designed to meet all your needs and come with the signature Heavenly Bed® as standard to rejuvenate you for work or play.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Internet
Restaurant
Complimentary tea
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
45Reviews2Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 32
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kushlani G wrote a review Aug 2021
6 contributions1 helpful vote
This is a review during hotel quarantine so we didn’t expect much. The room is comfortable and the window is firmly sealed due to Covid restrictions. As I suffer from claustrophobia I relied heavily on the air conditioning to retain my sanity whilst taking prescription medication to relieve my anxiety. However each night whilst the room temp is set to 16 the reading climbs to circa 21 -22 without any warning. Room becomes hell as the heat triggers my anxiety despite the medications. Many calls were made to reception and nurses attempted to fix it to no avail. Last night Mr Brian Williams who claimed to be the duty manager advised me that the change of temperature is normal as other guests have chosen heating which automatically heats my room as well. This is the most ridiculous explanation I had heard. When I questioned it I was told by this so called hospitality employee that he does not want to waste time explaining it to me as I’m like a brick wall!! Wow talk about service!! I have travelled extensively around the world and never encountered such a situation. What is the purpose of the personalized AC panel in the room if the temperature of my room is determined by the selection other guests make. If there is a problem with the air conditioning system then it should be addressed. Mr Williams needs some training on how to speak to guests who pay his wages. Will never recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Look elsewhere pls
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Karan Singh, General Manager at Element Melbourne Richmond
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Dear MrsGuru, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback during your stay. I am disappointed to learn that you have had issues with the air conditioning in your room. If you could kindly get in touch with either myself or Giovanna at the reception desk, as we can assist you with finding a solution for your air conditioning. At Element Melbourne Richmond we take pride in providing world class service to all our guests, especially under these unique circumstances. We have taken note of your feedback on our team member and will address it internally. Thank you for sharing your experience and please feel free to reach out for any further assistance. Sincerely, Karan Singh General Manager
Read more
Bratz wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
First of all, i wish we quarantined here since the day 1 but unfortunately, we only had a day left to spend there for our detention. The staff were so friendly and helpful even the manager who is hands on, she communicate with the residents unlike the other hotel that we spent most of our quarantine days where the staff has no customer service at all. The ambience and cleanliness of this hotel is great. They will provide what you need and always check if you are okay. They also asked you of the food you like. I will definitely refer this hotel to someone. 2 Thumbs up for them. My kids enjoyed a lot even if its just for one day.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Leah & Sam wrote a review Dec 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel staff are extremely accomodating and are always ready to help with anything. We’ve never seen such happiness and readiness to help!! Hotel room is clean, comfortable and spacious. The spa and game rooms are an added bonus! Will definitely recommend further and come back again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry Singh, General Manager at Element Melbourne Richmond
Responded 4 Dec 2020
Dear LTU123, It was our pleasure to have you stay at Element Melbourne Richmond. We are thrilled that each associate you interacted with went above and beyond to ensure you had a wonderful stay and we will surely share your compliments with them. As we believe it is essential to unwind and relax, it is great that you had the chance to in our comfortable accommodation rooms and through our "Ultimate Sleepover Experience" We are delighted that you will be recommending us and we look forward to creating another memorable experience in the not too distant future! Sincerely, Rosie Theakos Executive Office rosie.theakos@elementhotels.com
Read more
Brittney wrote a review Nov 2020
Melbourne, Australia8 contributions1 helpful vote
Room was clean and comfortable, the bed was a delight to sleep on and staff were friendly! The best part of our stay was the hot tub, the bonus of being a pet friendly stay was also such a great bonus and made a night away a lot less stressful for us. But I have to make mention that the food was well below average and a total let down. We stayed one night with plan to just enjoy quiet time and enjoying food being cooked for us. We ordered various items off the menu for late lunch, dinner and breakfast and most meals were stone cold as well there was many dishes that were not as advertised on the menu e.g. southern fried chicken bites with aioli were plain chicken bites (that were terrible) with sweet chilli sauce. The charcuterie meat board that came with warm sourdough and antipasto instead came with lavosh and a nut mix (partner has nut allergy which is why we chose the charcuterie over the cheese platter). Perhaps update the menu to reflect what the kitchen is supplying. I would expect better quality of food from a cheap eatery, especially for the prices charged I was a bit disappointed in the quality of food we received. For anyone staying longer than a night there are plenty of facilities to enjoy including karaoke, games rooms and more. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Melbourne, though would suggest dining out at a local restaurant instead.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry Singh, General Manager at Element Melbourne Richmond
Responded 19 Nov 2020
Dear Brittemcc, Thank you for choosing to stay and Element Melbourne Richmond and sharing your experience with us. We are delighted you had the chance to unwind on our signature Heavenly Bed, and our staff made you feel welcome from the moment you arrived. It is great that your furry friend was able to join you, and you had the opportunity to rejuvenate in the hot tub. We are pleased you enjoyed our newly launched "Ultimate Sleepover Experience" with access to the Fun Floor including themed rooms with karaoke, arcade games, and a cinema experience to name a few! Please allow me to personally apologize for your Food and Beverage experience. As we strive to improve our guest experience, please be assured that Daniel, our Food and Beverage Manager has been made aware and will follow up with the kitchen team. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to enjoy a more memorable experience on your next visit to Element Melbourne Richmond. Please don’t hesitate to contact me directly via my details below when you are planning to stay and I will personally ensure you are well taken care of. Sincerely, Rosie Theakos Executive Office rosie.theakos@elementhotels,com
Read more
Apeksha S wrote a review Sep 2020
37 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
We checked in late night and it was cold and rainy outside but the welcome was warm. Our room was perfect, beds are extremely comfortable, Bathroom was big with nice shower space and all amenities placed. Hotel has a very fresh feeling to it, beautiful painting the greens, interior, colour, art love it. Property is non smoking but don’t worry you’ll love the smoking zone it’s scenic. There is no mini bar in the room but everything and more is placed at the front office, you’ll 😍 love it. Food is brilliant 😋 Its just a walk away from bus and train stop and they have cycles 🚲 to chill around. The Mykee card for public transport is available with the hotel, so buy it before to leave. They have a beautiful space to read and sip coffee, I read about the local produce of Australia there and bought few (information which was not available on Google). Love the place, thank you Bryan and team 🤗 See you soon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry Singh, General Manager at Element Melbourne Richmond
Responded 22 Sep 2020
Dear Apeksha S Thank you on behalf of our entire team for sharing your experience. We are truly excited to read about how much you enjoyed our property. We are delighted that Brian and the rest of the team took great care of you from the moment you arrived, and we will surely share your compliments with them. It is great that you had a comfortable stay and the had the chance to relax on our signature Heavenly bed. I am pleased that our Restore Pantry exceeded your expectations and please do feel free to reach out prior to your next stay if there was anything in particular that you liked which we can put in your room prior to arrival, and charge it upon check in. We are glad that you had the opportunity to explore our local area and use our complimentary bikes to get around. As we believe it is essential to unwind after a busy day, it is great that you could sit by the fireplace in our Relax Reception area and utilize the books provided to read about Australia's local produce. Thank you for complimenting our food provided in Mint Lane Restaurant, and we will pass your feedback onto our Chefs. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another memorable experience in the not too distant future! Sincerely, Rosie Theakos Executive Office
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 101 - USD 137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaGreater MelbourneYarraRichmond
NUMBER OF ROOMS
168
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Element Melbourne Richmond
Which popular attractions are close to Element Melbourne Richmond?
Nearby attractions include Melbourne Tram Museum (0.3 km), Fairview Park (0.8 km), and The Bridge Hotel (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Element Melbourne Richmond?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Element Melbourne Richmond?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Element Melbourne Richmond?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Element Melbourne Richmond?
Conveniently located restaurants include Serotonin Eatery, Friends of Mine, and Bawa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Element Melbourne Richmond?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Element Melbourne Richmond?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Element Melbourne Richmond?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Melbourne Gaol (5.3 km), St. Patrick's Cathedral (4.3 km), and Rippon Lea Estate (6.1 km).
Is Element Melbourne Richmond accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.