We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

De'Vine Escape

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
De\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for De'Vine Escape
See the most recent reviews
Showing 201: English reviews
Rosebud, Australia
Reviewed 4 September 2015

2nd visit. Jo on reception beyond helpful. Ross the Boss could not do enough for us,offering to book restaurants, tours etc. Room was great. Beautiful view over the vineyards. A short walk through the vines to Fergusson Winery. Beautiful views. Maybe a heater in the bathroom,it is blooming cold in August /September. If that is my only suggestion, all is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kateandthepensioner
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hi Kateandthepensioner, Thank you for your lovely review on De'Vine Escape. It is so nice when we have lovely return guests stay with us. Jo is our Motel Manager and is very experienced in the area and Ross our Sunday Manager will always help you out in any way also whatsoever. We are very lucky to have such lovely views...

Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Really beautiful grounds with heaps of hikes and wineries nearby. The room was clean and neat, and the staff were very helpful. The included breakfast was at a cozy nearby winery. The only issues we had were the constant reminder of "extra fees" if anything wasn't perfectly in place. You have to leave the bed made and remove your own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Careea
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hi Careea, Thank you for your review on De'Vine Escape. We certainly are in a lovely part of Victoria and are very lucky. We are very close within walking distance to a few wineries and not far away for nice long peaceful walks. I don't understand the bit about leaving your bed made as we only strip it once you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 August 2015

First of all the lovely receptionist was so warm and inviting great start. Tried to help get wifi connection working for me but unfortunately no connection from our room there is connection for lap tops via a cable connection sadly not for my tablet. I don't regard it a major problem nice to not use the device anyway. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arnna T
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hi Arnna T, Thank you for taking the time to review De'Vine Escape. Half our rooms do have complimentary WIFI in them. If you had of stipulated that you did require WIFI at the time of booking, we certainly would have tried our best to place you in one of those rooms. Regarding the doona between the sheets, this is...

Melbourne
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Booked a last minute room at De Vine for our anniversary in the Varra Valley. Staff are very friendly and helpful, gave us a bottle of bubbles and vouchers for the nearby wineries which was a nice surprise! Rooms are basic however clean, comfortable and value for money. The bed was comfortable, the rooms warm, the massive 2 person shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussiegirlonthemove
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hi Aussiegirlonthemove, Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape. A Wedding Anniversary is something special, so a bottle of champagne upon arrival does make for a nice surprise for you. The view of the vines in the morning is a lovely sight especially this time of year with the fog also around. We did apologise for the hot water...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 July 2015

i went here with my partner for queens bday long weekend. took about 1.5 hours from bayside suburbs of melb to get there. its located in the heart of wine country and tucked away just off the main road. the room was lovely and clean and had a nice large bathroom. all the spa suites were sold out, however I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hi Emma H, Thank you for your lovely review on Devine Escape. We are delighted that you enjoyed your weekend with us. Hoping to see you back again in the future.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Beautiful location and clean, comfortable rooms. Check the resteraunt is open in advance as the nearest town is a drive away if not. Peaceful for enjoying a glass of wine overlooking the vineyards, watching the birds and the setting sun.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karot297
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hi Karot297, Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape. Please note that Fergusson Winery (restaurant next door) is a completely different business to us and yes you should always call to make a booking in advance for your dinner reservations. The township of Yarra Glen is approximately a 7 minute drive from us. Hoping we can welcome you back...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We stayed for two nights and enjoyed being close to all the wineries between Dixon's Creek and Yarra Glen. There are a few in walking distance. The room was really comfortable with beautiful views over the vineyards. We wandered over to Ferguson Winery for tastings as well as breakfast - both really nice. Everyone was very friendly and we felt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 41rache
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hi 41rache, Thank you for your lovely review on DeVine Escape. We are pleased that you had a lovely stay with us. Hoping we can welcome you back in the future.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 June 2015

We stayed at De"vine escape on the weekend as we had a wedding not far from there.First impressions were not that good as the buildings look like a row of mission brown cheap budget hotel rooms all in a row, with cobwebs everywhere under the eaves. The grounds were just as bad with nothing attractive to conjure up a De'vine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deli401
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hi Deli401, Thank you for taking the time to review our property either good or bad, we do take our reviews very seriously. Our buildings are not painted mission brown, they are cedar and have just been completed not so long ago being freshly stained. We are on 10 acres of working vineyard and cob webs are very hard to...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 6 June 2015

I brought a gift coupon for a night stay + breakfast for my parents anniversary. They were very impressed with the clean rooms, the friendly staff, and the massive 1 litre bottle of complimentary wine they got on arrival. The rooms were in amongst the vineyards, making for a beautiful scenery. It was also a 3 minute (through the vineyards)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz M
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hi LizM, Thank you for your lovely review on DeVine Escape. We are delighted that we met your mum and dad's expectations. I think your Winter Deal was purchased through Groupon for $169.00 for their 1 night stay. This included the 1 night's accommodation, bottle of wine upon arrival and cooked breakfast for 2 at Fergusson Winery, plus other discount...

Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Devine Escape on 10th and 11th of April as I was getting married at Fergusson Winery, located next door. Jo was very helpful with organising the rooms for my wedding party, especially as a few guests were from the UK. It was so convenient being next to the venue, the rooms and bathrooms were very spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myra_leong
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hi Myra_Leong, Thank you for your lovely review on De'Vine Escape. May I congratulate you on your wedding. You all looked absolutely stunning. It was a pleasure having all of your guests stay at De'Vine Escape. Wishing you all the very best for your future lives together as husband and wife and hopefully we see you back again in the...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dixons Creek
15.4 km away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
518 reviews
7.1 km away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
320 reviews
27.9 km away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 3 in Warburton
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 km away
Yarra Valley Motel
Yarra Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Lilydale
129 reviews
6.1 km away
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
#2 of 3 in Yarra Glen
135 reviews
2.5 km away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DeVine Escape is unique in the Yarra Valley, as it is set on a 10 acre working Vineyard, right in amongst the vines! With 23 Studio rooms available it is an ideal ,as well as beautiful,place to stay after special occasions & celebrations with family and friends. Our neighbours at Fergusson winery restaurant offer delicious cooked breakfasts, and weekend meals, upon availability and booking with our reception before arrival.All rooms have a spacious ensuite, private verandah and the facilities provided by most 3.5 star rated properties. Our reception is open from 9am till 5pm daily, we carry local information/brochures/maps of places to visit, as well as sell kiosk snack items and soft drinks.All Rooms now have new flat screen digital televisions installed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De'Vine Escape

Address: 68 Wills Road | Yarra Valley, Dixons Creek, Yarra Glen, Victoria 3775, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Yarra Glen > Dixons Creek
Price Range: $149 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — De'Vine Escape 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your De'Vine Escape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De'Vine Escape Yarra Valley/Dixons Creek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De'Vine Escape staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from De'Vine Escape staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are on the same level and are easily accessable.”
VicP498, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room. Bring lots of bottled water.”
321jow, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Spa rooms so relaxing”
meljlandon, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are very clean and roomy..”
suemY3635ZT, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have the same view, and are private.”
937janineh, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5