We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

De'Vine Escape

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
De\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for De'Vine Escape
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed at De'Vine escape as we were attending 'A Day on the Green' at Rochford winery. Great location, close enough to some pretty beautiful wineries! The accommodation was great, just what we needed. Very spacious and comfortable. Comfortable bed also and we didn't hear any outside noise. The bathroom was a good size also however the shower pressure and temperature...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hello Stephanie L, Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hoping to see you back again sometime in the future :) Regards.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Everything seemed reasonable, clean and tidy however, and I don't want to be too much of a winger, there were small things that when put together left us feeling less than comfortable. Firstly the door didn't shut properly, there were no fly wire doors to leave open so when it was cooler outside than in you couldn't leave the back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DEBORAH O
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hi Deborah O, Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape. After speaking to you this Monday morning regarding your room, it is pretty sad that you still gave us a bad review. You were staying in room 10 and if you had of called the after hours number we would have been able to move you to another room...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We enjoyed our stay at de vine. Room was clean and comfortable, breakfast at fergusons very nice . We were surprised there was no sliding wire door on our balcony as there we many insects , probably something that should be addressed if people want to use outdoor area . Our room was at the end and our view of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raymond D
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hello Raymond D, Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. In relation to the sliding doors, we have had them before and a wedding party kicked most of them off their hinges wrecking it for everybody else. You were in room 22 and is nearly at the end of...

Werribee, Australia
Reviewed 27 February 2016

The Room Was Clean But There Various Items Broken In Room & Not Repaired. Went Back Home As My Partner & I Could No Longer Sleep On The Bed As It Was Like Sleeping On Rocks It Ruined Our Weekend Away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slade Y
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hello Slade Y, Thank you for your review regarding DeVine Escape. I remember speaking to you as you were departing and you advised that your wife was unwell. If the bed was a problem, we could have moved you into another room for the balance of your stay to make it more memorable for you. For a matter of interest,...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel was comfortable and had great views across the vineyards. Unfortunately we didn't get to use our wine tasting voucher. The lady at reception was very friendly. We couldn't connect to the WiFi, but it wasn't a big deal. We thought that rather than having a toiletry dispenser, small bottles would have given the bathroom a nicer feel. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PKR_11
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hello PKR_11, Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape. We are very happy that you had a comfortable experience with us. Hoping we see you back again in the Valley in the future. Regards.

Melbourne
Reviewed 1 February 2016

My partner and I were really impressed with the genuine service provided at De'Vine Escape. Very friendly, easy-going staff who made our stay an enjoyable one. We paid $175 for a studio room overlooking the Vineyard with a Queen Bed, separate ensuite and private courtyard. We thought this was pretty good, especially as it was New Year's Eve. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MREL7
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hello MREL7, Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape. We are very happy that you had a lovely stay with us on New Year's Eve and Mr Limo is a great way to get to and from Rochford Winery on their busy concert nights. Hoping to see you back again one day in the future :) Best regards.

Shepparton
Reviewed 18 January 2016

This is an awesome base for exploring Yarra Glen and its surrounds. Quiet and peaceful with very friendly and helpful staff. I stayed for two nights through Luxury Escapes and was very happy with the price, but I would not be paying much more. It did not bother me but there was no housekeeping in the morning but it would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kylie D
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hello Kylie D, Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape. We are very lucky to be away from traffic noise and it is so peaceful once you have arrived here. Our staff will help you out no end with any of your needs. You did buy your 2 night stay from Luxury Escapes and it does state on it...

Patterson Lakes, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights in early January 2016. The room was very clean and tidy with a great view over the vine yards, we even saw some eagles soaring over head at dusk. The staff were also very good as was the breakfast at Fergusons Winery next door. We also would recomend Dixons Creek Bar & Grill just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael C
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hello Michael C, Thank you for your lovely review on DeVine Escape. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in the Yarra Valley. Hoping we see you back one day again in the future :) Regards,

Whittlesea
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Some of the furniture is very tired, the walls are wafer thin (the snoring next door was unbearable), the views are horrible (for the area), there is no potable water (unless you boil the tap water prior to drinking), and the grounds are unkept. Marketed as a high end venue....in reality, little better than a cheap motel. Give this one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim B
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hi Jim B, Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape. We take all of our reviews whether good or bad very seriously. Regarding the walls of our rooms, they are made out of concrete. The people next door to you must have been good snorers to hear through the walls!!! We supply 2 bottles of water per room. If...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2016

The rooms are a decent size however the pillows are like extremely soft making sleep difficult. In addition the water pressure is woeful, oscillating between scalding hot to ice cold. The water is tank water and therefore not recommended to be drunk however they only provide a single tiny bottle of water. All in all not worth the $520 we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glen G
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hi Glen G, Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape. All of our pillows have been replaced during the latter part of last year. Every room is provided with 2 bottles of water. If you require more, all you needed to do is ask our office staff for some more. You did stay on Saturday 2nd January and our...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dixons Creek
15.2 km away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
495 reviews
6.9 km away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
310 reviews
27.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley
BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley
#1 of 3 in Warburton
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
Yarra Valley Motel
Yarra Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Lilydale
117 reviews
5.9 km away
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
#2 of 4 in Yarra Glen
129 reviews
3.5 km away
Araluen Lodge
Araluen Lodge
#4 of 4 in Yarra Glen
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DeVine Escape is unique in the Yarra Valley, as it is set on a 10 acre working Vineyard, right in amongst the vines! With 23 Studio rooms available it is an ideal ,as well as beautiful,place to stay after special occasions & celebrations with family and friends. Our neighbours at Fergusson winery restaurant offer delicious cooked breakfasts, and weekend meals, upon availability and booking with our reception before arrival.All rooms have a spacious ensuite, private verandah and the facilities provided by most 3.5 star rated properties. Our reception is open from 9am till 5pm daily, we carry local information/brochures/maps of places to visit, as well as sell kiosk snack items and soft drinks.All Rooms now have new flat screen digital televisions installed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De'Vine Escape

Address: 68 Wills Road | Yarra Valley, Dixons Creek, Yarra Glen, Victoria 3775, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Yarra Glen > Dixons Creek
Price Range: $147 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — De'Vine Escape 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your De'Vine Escape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De'Vine Escape Yarra Valley/Dixons Creek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De'Vine Escape staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from De'Vine Escape staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spa rooms so relaxing”
 of 5 bubbles meljlandon, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are very clean and roomy..”
 of 5 bubbles suemY3635ZT, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have the same view, and are private.”
 of 5 bubbles 937janineh, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms feel quite secluded with a private terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles Shenka26, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not rely on their WiFi if you require internet access”
 of 5 bubbles 436tonyf, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay