We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (1)
Overview
68 Wills Road Yarra Valley, Dixons Creek, Yarra Glen, Victoria 3775 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Breakfast included
3.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
75
87
34
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
75
87
34
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyarra valleyroom was cleanfergusson wineryon arrivalcomplimentary bottle of wineattending a weddingshort drivean overnight staystayed for two nightsenjoyable staychocolate factoryspa suitevinesvoucherwineriesaccommodationscoopon
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

My wife and I stayed here from Friday the 10th of August until Sunday the 12th of August. We just wanted reasonably priced accomodation in a pretty area to celebrate our 10th anniversary - De'Vine was PERFECT for just that!! We arrived at Sunset on...More

Thank Sam J
Response from DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine EscapeResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Sam J, Thank you for your lovely review on DeVine Escape. Our Staff are so happy that you loved our great service :) Looking forward to seeing you back in the Yarra Valley sometime soon. Best regards, Jo

Reviewed 8 July 2018

Clean comfortable property. We stayed here for a wedding at Immerse winery - it was a good choice. The staff were lovely. Our room was clean and our beds were comfy. We stayed in rooms 7 and 10 - both great. Fabulous for a short...More

Thank Jusbusfrosty
Response from DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine EscapeResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Jusbusfrosty, Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape. We are so glad that you were comfortable within our accommodation. Hoping we see you back in the Yarra Valley one day in the future. Best regards, Jo

Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Quite basic accommodation. The external views were wonderful. Maybe a few more external lights to guide people back to their accommodation in the pitch black. My only real dissatisfaction was the water temperature was very difficult to regulate, much wasted water in the shower.

Thank Magdalini K
Response from DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine EscapeResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Magdalini K, Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape. We are very lucky with the beautiful views surrounding us :) Hoping we see you back one day in the future. Best regards, Jo

Reviewed 11 May 2018

The bare minimum it is what you get and not all of it is cleaned! The tap water is not proper for drinking. A few water bottles are provided. Walls are dusty. Old carpet. The boxsprings are not covered (I had never seen that anywhere...More

2  Thank GAT-YOW
Response from DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine EscapeResponded 14 May 2018

Hello GAT-YOW, Thank you for your review on De'Vine Escape. You did have a 2 night stay and were given 4 bottles of water for your stay. If you had of come to the office we would have given you some more water if you...More

Reviewed 11 April 2018

We stayed for two nights. The location was perfect and the room was clean, comfortable and had fast free internet. My tips would be to bring your pillow from home and pay to upgrade to a spa suite if you can - absolutely worth the...More

Thank Sarahforlovers
Response from DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine EscapeResponded 14 May 2018

Hello Sarahforlovers, Thank you for your review on De'Vine Escape. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Upon arrival Sharyn would have advised you that breakfast was between 8.00am - 10.00am at Fergusson Winery, which is our next door neighbour. If returning...More

View more reviews
About
Description
DeVine Escape is unique in the Yarra Valley, as it is set on a 10 acre working Vineyard, right in amongst the vines! With 23 Studio rooms available it is an ideal ,as well as beautiful,place to stay after ...More special occasions & celebrations with family and friends. Our neighbours at Fergusson winery restaurant offer delicious cooked breakfasts, and weekend meals, upon availability and booking with our reception before arrival.All rooms have a spacious ensuite, private verandah and the facilities provided by most 3.5 star rated properties. Our reception is open from 9am till 5pm daily, we carry local information/brochures/maps of places to visit, as well as sell kiosk snack items and soft drinks.All Rooms now have new flat screen digital televisions installed. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
23
Price range
USD 107 - USD 185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
De'Vine Escape Yarra Valley/Dixons Creek
Location
Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Yarra Glen > Dixons Creek
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
23
Price range
USD 107 - USD 185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
De'Vine Escape Yarra Valley/Dixons Creek
Location
Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Yarra Glen > Dixons Creek
Photos
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
1,184 reviews
2.47 km away
Yarra Valley Estate
37 reviews
5.15 km away
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
184 reviews
6.06 km away
Chateau Yering Hotel
371 reviews
7.11 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 7 restaurants in Dixons Creek
Immerse Restaurant
124 reviews
.77 km away
De Bortoli Winery & Restaurant
419 reviews
1.60 km away
Divino Ristorante at Mandala Wines
82 reviews
.73 km away
Locale
32 reviews
1.60 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6 attractions in Dixons Creek
Corniola Wines
64 reviews
.30 km away
Yileena Park
130 reviews
3.48 km away
Yering Station
292 reviews
7.18 km away
TarraWarra Estate Cellar Door
28 reviews
7.83 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kathy D
10 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DevineEscape | Property representative |
Hello, It is a bath with jets, for example the same size as a bath. so it is not a corner spa. There is a photo on our website of it if you wish to take a look at it.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"spa bath room was brilliant"
Read review
"All rooms are similar. Possibly ask for the most northerly aspect for your room."
Read review
"all rooms seem the same, spa suite is a spa bath"
Read review
"All rooms are basically the some"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing