We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kioloa Beach Holiday Park

Orbitz.comUSD 57*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 59*
USD 57*
USD 59*
USD 59*
USD 57*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Kioloa Beach Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
Start your review of Kioloa Beach Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

+ Great for campers (leafy and next to beach) and upper priced cabins and house look in good condition on outside. + Pool(non-heated) with + Cycling for young kids 5-10 sealed roads for them to ride inside park. +Next to beach. -Entry level cabin accommodation is appalling-thick mould on ceiling extracters and sliding door to "bathroom" off it's hinges. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mintie5
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

This was our third year at kioloa we just love the beach the wild life and the park its a great place to camp we enjoy feeding the birds and the ducks and enjoy watching the kangaroos and the joeys in there mums pouch unfortunately there are some people who have no respect for wildlife we were camped next to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barry W
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

We were the `tricky clients`, cancelling and re-booking but the staff were very helpful and considerate. We ended up staying very briefly at Kiola Beach, due to other circumstances, and found their customer service was perfect. Instant refund due to the change, without any request and a kind email to show support. The park was in a great location and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyce P
Kioloa Beach W, Front Office Manager at Kioloa Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Kioloa Beach Holiday Park and the staff. We are extremely glad you had a great time during your holiday and look forward to seeing you and your family on the next visit to our park.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This is our 3rd year of camping at Kioloa and the reason we return is that it is dog friendly , little phone reception which allows you to switch off & relax and the beach walks . However was disappointed that the trampoline was taken away because of a hole in the net and more then one kid at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

This caravan park is about 3.30 hours drive from Sydney in the south coast of NSW. What makes it so attractive, is that, you can take your dog with you for your holidays. The park is situated at Kioloa beach, a wonderful white sand beach. The park is well maintained and has a swimming pool and tennis court. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oscar A
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival in our designated powered campsite we were greeted by a remarkably static kangaroo grazing 2 meters from our Campervan, which was nice. Facilities were generally dated and in need of a renovation. There seem to be heaps of mosquitos around, likely due to the nearby pond(s) on the campground where I imagine they breed happily. Playground was good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunsetInFairlight
Reviewed 19 September 2016

absolutely loved sharing this place with a pack of roos, a tiny walk to dog friendly beach and the amenities are lovely and clean. Not sure who enjoyed this park more, me, my partner, my dog or the kangaroos

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen J
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Have been going to this park for over 18yrs. At first it was a laid back cheap but value for money place to camp with the kiddies & dogs. Unfortunately since then it has become an overpriced dump with no customer service or care. It was bought by a company that just concentrated on improving its sister park (Racecourse Beach)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NikkiDog6
Kioloa Beach W, Front Office Manager at Kioloa Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Nikki, Thank you for taking the time to review Kioloa Beach, we appreciate all kinds of feedback and we understand that both positive and negative reviews are important to our business. We will pass this on to our team and we hope you continue to enjoy this beautiful part of the world. Thank you

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We stayed at Kioloa Beach Holiday Park because it was advertised as dog-friendly, which it is. But be warned: pets are not actually allowed in the cabins, which on cold nights in May was a problem for us. (The usual guff about health and safety rules, which I am convinced is just bluff.) Anyway, be warned and act accordingly, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Park is huge, full of Roos. Beach is a stones throw away. Amenity block is clean but you require 20 cent pieces for a 3 minute shower. Pet friendly park. There is a small shopping centre with a well stocked IGA, bakery and cafe. I was told that during school holidays 2500 people can be camping so if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy P

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kioloa
25.3 km away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#2 of 17 in Batemans Bay
259 reviews
13.7 km away
Big4 South Durras Holiday Park
13.3 km away
Tabourie Lake Motor Inn Resort
Tabourie Lake Motor Inn Resort
#1 of 1 in Lake Tabourie
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Bawley Bush Retreat
Bawley Bush Retreat
#4 of 5 in Bawley Point
22 reviews
12.3 km away
Lakesea Park
Lakesea Park
#2 of 2 in South Durras
43 reviews
11.3 km away
Durras Lake North Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Kioloa Beach Holiday Park

Address: 635 Murramarang Rd, Kioloa, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Kioloa
Price Range: $74 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kioloa Beach Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Kioloa Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kioloa Beach Holiday Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kioloa Beach Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't waste your money”
NikkiDog6, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Bring warm bedding for the dogs!”
272PeterS272, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not near the main gate and ask for quiet spot”
dclancy2013, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Hard to get wi fi and phone service. Had to travel by car several kilometers to access phone service and wi fi. Depending on where you are in the park, the access is minimal.”
30mitchellh, 21 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Try and keep away from the entrance if you want real peace.”
dclancy2013, 13 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 57* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 59
TripAdvisorUSD 57
Hotels.comUSD 57
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates