We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Burin Peninsula Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grand Bank
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 6: English reviews
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2014 via mobile

Not a lot to choose from in this area - but next time I would try something else. The place needs some updating - like replacing or tossing that loud angry little fridge in our room! As well many of the amenities listed in the Island tourist guide are not available. i.e. no lounge, no laundry facilities. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mhoude
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2014

A bit tired, but the rooms were clean and tidy. Beds were comfortable, and the service was exceptional. So glad I decided to state here. A lounge/restaurant is attached to the motel and the food is quite good - like homemade. Not fancy, but good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripNL
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Burin Peninsula Motel has very friendly people, clean and comfortable room and very delicious food!!! I will definitely choose this motel again if I go to Newfoundland for a second time in the future! The owner of this motel Patsy is very friendly and helpful !

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Huan C
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Clearly this motel is run by someone who cares deeply about their customers. From the moment we were greeted by the motel owner, Patsy, we were told that is we needed anything, she would take care of us. When we needed a boat last minute to conduct some of our research, we knew Patsy was the person to call. Within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany L
Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
Reviewed 28 July 2014

If you are looking for a friendly, clean motel with excellent service, this is the place for you. Patsy, the owner goes above and beyond for her guest. Highly recommended if you are looking for a place to stay in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvvlife
Las Rosas, Spain
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Was a nice stay at Grand Banks just before the ice start to melt, but there is only one place in town were you can eat and have some fun, near the fishing port, otherwise and even at the motel like the rest is really poor. We thoughthat they had not the goods, like fruit for lunch, etc., But no,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank indiaszagalo
Patsy C, Front Office Manager at Burin Peninsula Motel, responded to this review

We really enjoyed having you stay with us and felt honored you chose us but are sad that you felt we were expensive as we determined our prices compared to the other places in our area. As for our food we apologize if it wasn't suitable to you but we feel our food is a good example of our heritage...

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Bank
6.1 km away
Gillespie House
Gillespie House
#1 of 1 in Fortune Harbour
4 reviews
6.1 km away
Fortune Harbour View B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 10 room motel with fully licensed dining room on site. We have become well known in the area for our excellent food and we take great pride in our customer being held in the highest regard. Looking for a place to stay for the night where you are treated like part of the family or just looking for a place to dine we are open 8 A.M. Everyday Sunday to Saturday. Arrangements are always welcome for dinner party reservations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Burin Peninsula Motel

Address: 33 Grandview Boulevard, Grand Bank, Newfoundland and Labrador A0E 1WO, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Grand Bank
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Burin Peninsula Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The even numbers get a view of the town.”
  • View from the Motel.
 of 5 bubbles 768brittanyl, 29 Jul 2014 | Read review
1 of 1