We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inverour Guest House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inverour Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 89: English reviews
Start your review of Inverour Guest House
 Click to rate
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are doing the Great Glen Way, make use of the pick up and drop offered, it's quite a stroll at the end of the day from the end of the walk to the location. Great service offered, clean fresh rooms with comfortable beds. Great little dining room and a hearty breakfast to send you on your way. Book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie_Hemming
hilarysmith61, Manager at Inverour Guest House, responded to this review

Hi there thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really do appreciate it and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your walk to Inverness. Many Thanks Hilary & Diane

Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hello, After a long trip from Edinburgh to Spean Bridge found we the little nice guest hous. It´s was 10:30 p.m. and the lovely sisters from Inverour Guest House give us a room to sleep without any reservation. This was the first big help. After a relaxin night we were climbing to the summit of ben nevis. After this long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcel-Q123
hilarysmith61, Manager at Inverour Guest House, responded to this review

Hello boys thank you so much for taking the time to write us this review. We really do appreciate it. It was an absolute pleasure having you all stay. Dont forget to email us a copy of your picture. Many Thanks Hilary & Diane

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The two sisters running this guest house are lovely and have taken well care of every single detail to make sure you enjoy your stay. Breakfast will set you up for your day. Beds are really comfortable and everything is clean and tidy. And if you need directions, don't hesitate to ask them for good local advice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edu C
hilarysmith61, Manager at Inverour Guest House, responded to this review

Hello there we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and can't thank you enough for leaving such a great review. We look forward to seeing you again if your back in the Spean Bridge area. Many Thanks Hilary & Diane

Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 January 2017

A long time I've been deciding whether to write a review or not, since I've been in this B&B only once. I've stayed in this B&B in September for only 1 night. We had a late arrival which was communicated and agreed upon booking a few months in advance. But the day before I was asked why I could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deathchant
hilarysmith61, Manager at Inverour Guest House, responded to this review

We are sorry to read your review and that you did not enjoy your stay at our Guest House. My sister and I are on our first year of taking over the business. We have already made extensive changes, but Rome wasn't built in a day. As for the camera at the front door it is there so we can...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

It's not often that I write reviews but this place definitely deserves one, and for all the right reasons! I stumbled across this amazing B&B by complete chance and loved it so much that I now stay there every time I'm up that way. The beds are soooo comfortable and the breakfast is fantastic, it really is the perfect B&B....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich5660
hilarysmith61, Manager at Inverour Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write us such a super review. We really appreciate it. You will be pleasantly surprised when you return for your next visit at the newly decorated and updated en-suite in your favourite room.

Highlands
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I booked the Gin Tasting Event at the nearby Old Station Restaurant, and chose Inverour Guest House for its local proximity, A very good choice it was too. Lovely room overlooking the front of the house, very quiet, as the traffic slows to a standstill at the nearby junction. Very comfortable kingsize bed with pristine bed linen. Two heaters enabled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank auldpostoffice
hilarysmith61, Manager at Inverour Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for writing us a smashing review. We really do appreciate you taking the time to do so. Hopefully we'll see you next year for the Gin Tasting evening. We might even join you if we get a ticket early enough :)

folkestone
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The guesthouse itself was nicely decorated and comfortable, however the lady that greeted us was extremely rude. After having travelled from the Isle of Lewis on Sunday 12th September, in stormy weather, we were greeted with "we have given your room away" when we asked why we were told that we were 'no shows'. I know it was partly our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessiejoo
hilarysmith61, Manager at Inverour Guest House, responded to this review

Hello I would just like to apologise if you thought you were greeted rudly please accept our upmost apology. We're glad however you liked your room and your breakfast. Thankyou for staying with us.

Marquette, Michigan
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The room was clean and well appointed. The owners said that our room was scheduled for a remodel, which I would consider a proactive measure on their part, as we had found it to be quite nice with only some minor wear and tear. We had a nice visit in Spean Bridge, and I wish we were there right now.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BMacDonaldMqt
hilarysmith61, Manager at Inverour Guest House, responded to this review

Aww thank you we wish you were here also. We cannot thank you and all our other guests enough for staying with us and helping us enjoy this new venture.

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

My daughter and partner and myself stayed here one night. The price was extremely good. The owners where very welcoming and friendly also helpful. Our room was a good size for the 3 of us too. Very clean and decorated lovely. I would most definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MackRooney
hilarysmith61, Manager at Inverour Guest House, responded to this review

Hello there we cannot thank you enough for taking the time to write us this great review. We really do appreciate it and hope to see you again the next time your in the area.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This B&B was just lovely - the owners were so welcoming and helpful. My room was very nice with everything I needed and clean. Breakfast was delicious. I would definitely stay here again. They even called a restaurant for me to see if there was room for dinner and it was a great meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
hilarysmith61, Manager at Inverour Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope you enjoyed trip to the Islands and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spean Bridge hotels
9.8 km away
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spean Bridge
905 reviews
11.6 km away
Corriegour Lodge Hotel
Corriegour Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spean Bridge
163 reviews
0.1 km away
Spean Lodge
Spean Lodge
#1 of 23 in Spean Bridge
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Old Pines Hotel and Restaurant
Old Pines Hotel and Restaurant
#3 of 23 in Spean Bridge
305 reviews
0.1 km away
Spean Bridge Hotel
Spean Bridge Hotel
#23 of 23 in Spean Bridge
165 reviews
0.4 km away
Distant Hills Guest House
Distant Hills Guest House
#2 of 23 in Spean Bridge
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Inverour dates back to 1902, originally the post office and school masters house for Spean Bridge village, it was converted to a guest house bed breakfast many years ago, and is perfect for exploring the Central Highlands. This area offers such a lot of things to do and see and is nicely situated, just outside Fort William, a real find for the discerning traveller. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inverour Guest House

Address: Roy Bridge Road, Spean Bridge PH34 4EU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Spean Bridge
Price Range: $122 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inverour Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Inverour Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverour Guest House Spean Bridge, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Inverour Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the Kingsize room if you are a light sleeper.”
jessiejoo, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Obviously my wife and I only had the one room during our stay,so cannot coment on the remaining rooms,but I am sure they are fine.”
gillaym, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We liked room 8 as it is on the ground floor and we weren't disturbed by anybody coming in late. It overlooks the garden.”
2002RoadKingClassic, 18 Sep 2014 | Read review
“We had room No 1 just right size but it was on the road side. You can sleep at night no problem.”
797paulw, 8 Sep 2014 | Read review
“room 6 i think we were in the one with the 4 poster bed large and plenty of space oh and a small fridge.”
bluebellgirlAyrshire, 6 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5