We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coleshill Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coleshill Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Coleshill Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 263: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

After entering the restaurant at 7.20pm we have just finished our main course at 9.30pm. Food was mediocre starters and main courses where cold and service absolutely terrible. Food tasted like it was out of packet and microwaved. Won't be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul r
Coleshill H, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review on your recent visit. We are really sorry that you did not have a great visit. Sometimes at busy periods in the evening the food service can slow down. The team members on duty advise all of our guests when this happens. We pride ourselves on our great menu and are sorry that you did not...

Reviewed 11 January 2017

Normally I am not one for Trip Advisor, and tend to roll my eyes when I read claims of a place being 'awful' among other excellent reviews, which is what I did upon reading the reviews on here. When that happens, it just looks as though people are moaning for the sake of it! Anyway... Stayed here last Friday (8th...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosethetraveller1108
Coleshill H, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your 'WOW!' feedback. We are so happy that you had a great time visiting the hotel and using all of it's facilities. This review speaks for itself and we hope to see you again.

Birmingham, England
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Treated ourselves to a meal today, menu and photo's on website looked lovely, reality bites, waited an hour for starters, garlic mushrooms and black pudding in hollandaise, sauce was split portion tiny, mains burger and chips and duo of chicken, burger ok (was just a burger) duo of chicken, the pie was tiny, microwaved, and dry the chicken portion tiny...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clairejay
Coleshill H, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are sorry that you did not have a great visit. It is such a shame you did not make any of your issues aware to the team members on duty - we could have solved your problems with no fuss.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

This night out was a total disaster. My wife and I were very dissapointed. The first beer I ordered which was a pint of carling was flat. I switched my next order to a Peroni which was fine, the third pint (Peroni again) was flat. The excuse was that they must have served the flat beers in the wrong glass....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevewoody1
Coleshill H, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are sorry that you thought the beers were flat. We have a very busy bar and if there is an issue with beer being flat, it would happen to all of the products. on this occasion we can confirm that we had no issues with gas drivers and therefore can only assume it could have...

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Visited this hotel for evening meal for eight people, ordered our meal at 7.45. The starters arrived at 9.15 and were an absolute joke 2 scallops and a tiny bit of bacon for £6.99 each sent them straight back the waitress was very apologetic but could not speed the service up. Our main meals arrived at 9.50 two hours after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles B
Coleshill H, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are sorry that you did not have a great visit. We understand that you did book a table for 7:45pm, but did not enter the restaurant until an hour later, as you were meeting and greeting people from your party. We understand that you returned your Scallops starter as you claimed the portion was too...

Buckinghamshire
Reviewed 24 December 2016

This was our 2nd stay here to meet up with friends whose family live nearby. We stayed in a smaller room (standard double) this time, but for one night ideal. The only niggle was the bathroom extractor fan was very noisy and a tip would be to ask for a room at the back away from the road.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lenjane
Coleshill H, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We were sorry to hear about the fan and can assure you this has now been picked up by our maintenance team.

Reviewed 11 December 2016

We recently visited the bar within the hotel. The hotel is set on Coleshill high street so not out of teh way. Lovely bar, friendly staff, reasonable drinks. I will visit again, next time for lunch or dinner

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ranlamb
Coleshill H, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Return visit despite a poor previous visit. This time with my parents. I love this pub! Food is amazing! Staff are friendly and the decor is great! You HAVE to try the ultimate fish and chips!! Nom Nom Nom ☺

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony M
Coleshill H, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your superb review. We really pleased you visited again and hope you come and see us again soon.

Wetherby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We stayed at the Coleshill Hotel this weekend Staying in a hotel above a bar obviously brings positives and negatives. It’s convenient to get something to eat and drink on the downside there’s plenty of noise. Our stay was comfortable, but slightly disappointing. The room was too hot and stuffy and all the towels were removed and not replaced.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pete A
Coleshill H, Public Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry that you did not make us aware of your noise issues - We do have rooms over the bar and make every effort to assist guest if they find it loud and move them to a quieter room. We are sorry that you found the room hot and are unaware of...

Highbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

It's Saturday night it's almost one in the morning and again on my fourth night here there is no rest from the loud music and sounds of people shouting and screaming coming up into the bedrooms through the floor . I've worked long hours this week I just need a decent nights sleep ,just one would be nice !! On...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martincaramba
Coleshill H, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. It is such a shame that you never made the team members aware of any issues until the morning you checked out. We hope you find a hotel that can accommodate your needs in the future.

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleshill
1.3 km away
Grimscote Manor Hotel
Grimscote Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Coleshill
584 reviews
1.6 km away
Grimstock Country House Hotel
5.5 km away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
1,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
8.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel
5.1 km away
Ibis Birmingham Airport
Ibis Birmingham Airport
#19 of 117 in Birmingham
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Coleshill Hotel

Address: 152-156 High Street, Coleshill B46 3BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Coleshill
Price Range: $105 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coleshill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Coleshill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coleshill Hotel Warwickshire, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coleshill Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Coleshill Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If with small children people with walking issues be sure to ask for room on lower level steps very steep”
 of 5 bubbles sineadm896, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 19 is lovely! (annexe)”
 of 5 bubbles Rosethetraveller1108, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book a room at the back and if budget allows go for the larger room”
 of 5 bubbles Lenjane, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Martincaramba, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You might want to specify when booking if you don't want to, or can't, climb stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Ulape, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5