We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good16%
  • Average11%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“our entire trip”(2 reviews)
“great shower”(2 reviews)
“pat”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Bayside
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
23
5
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
23
5
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour entire tripgreat showerpatirelandpubs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Had a very relaxing nights sleep here. Room very clean and very comfortable. The hosts were very welcoming, the breakfast was delicious. Even had room to park our 2 Harleys out back ! Would definitely stay here again. Lovely view across the Bay.

Thank IanD2005
Response from PatN308, Owner at BaysideResponded 13 September 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. Private off road parking available to all guests. Looking forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Very nice room with the fabulous sea views. Sheila e Pat, the hosts, are kindly people. Delicious breackfast. Good internet WiFi reception in the room. Located in Ballynacourty a 5 minutes drive from Dungarvan.

Thank Schisy75
Response from PatN308, Owner at BaysideResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words about our room, view, breakfast and WiFi. We were pleased to host you. Five minutes drive or 40 mins brisk walk along the sea front will take you from our rural location to the town centre.

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Sheila and Pat were wonderful hosts. Sheila greeted us immediately upon arrival and sat and talked with us, making us feel like family. Our room was beautiful and very comfortable. WiFi was excellent. Breakfast was delicious. The view from the room was beautiful. Easy to...More

1  Thank Debbie C
Response from PatN308, Owner at BaysideResponded 3 July 2014

Your kind words are appreciated. What you experienced is available to all who stay at Bayside. We have no control over the view but it rarely disappoints.

Reviewed 19 June 2014

My husband and I stayed in this lovely B&B just a few weeks ago while on our honeymoon. I can honestly say it was one of the highlights of our trip through Southern Ireland. This was the first B&B we booked in a 10 day...More

1  Thank Serenity K
Response from PatN308, Owner at BaysideResponded 21 June 2014

Congratulations on your recent marriage which we were unaware of during your visit.Our small flock of sheep, when grazing adjacent to the house, are always enjoyed by our guests. Thank you for choosing Bayside.

Reviewed 17 June 2014

On a cycling holiday in Ireland we stayed here overnight. I was impressed by the quality of the room, the fabulous view from our bedroom and the friendliness of the welcome. We were looked after really well and would stay here again.

1  Thank Kath P
Response from PatN308, Owner at BaysideResponded 19 June 2014

Enjoyed having you on the premises with your bicycles. Hope the climb out of Dungarvan on the N.25 will not put you off making a return visit. Thanks for your positive review.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
USD 88 - USD 98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 88 - USD 98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bayside staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"the ocean view rooms are a delight"
Read review
"No issues with any!"
Read review
"Try and go for one at the front of the house with a sea view, but equally the guys in the twin room at the..."
Read review
"Front rooms offer the best view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing