We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aquarium View Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Aquarium View Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aquarium View Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 48: English reviews
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I was disappointed when I first came into the room. It was much smaller than I expected and worn down. The bathroom was ok, seemed clean and ok size. However the most disappointing thing was the balcony. We had payed extra for a view of the ocean, but we got a room on the 2nd floor, so I felt like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hildegunn F
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about Aquarium View Hotel on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to read that you were satisfied with the location, bar and breakfast of the hotel, but we felt really sorry that you didn’t like your room and especially your balcony. We provided you the type of room that you have paid, which...

Halden Municipality, Norway
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great location lovely view from our seaside balcony, nice and clean. Friendly staff. Breakfast average. I would definately stay there again when in Rhodes! Recommended! Aircondition is included, lovely mattress! Slept like a baby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Line B
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Aquarium View Hotel for your vacation. It is our pleasure to know that you were satisfied with the room’s view, the cleaning and the staff of the hotel. We are also happy to read that you slept like a baby on our “lovely mattress”!!! We are looking forward to welcome...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I have visited Rhodes island couple of times,(i love this place) staying in different Hotels with different prices each time. It's my second time in aquarium Hotel and i believe that it really worths the money, for the hospitality, people there, are more than kind and ready to help for any occasion. The view is just great facing the two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klavmaster
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Aquarium View Hotel for a second time to spend your vacation and also for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to read all those kind words from you about our hotel. It is our pleasure for us to know that you were satisfied...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Excellent hotel would recommend ask for sea view room nice waking up mornings and looking at sea buffet breakfast .very helpful staff rooms cleaned daily cleaning lady always cheerful always said morning plenty places to eat would recommend nisos restaurant meals cooked from scratch and always hot .would go again to rhodes

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angela n
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Aquarium View Hotel for your vacation and for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor! We are very happy to read that you found our hotel excellent and that you were satisfied with the location, staff, cleaning. We hope to welcome you back in our Hotel.

ATHENS
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed at aquarium view hotel located at rhodes island in greece on august 2014 for 2 weeks. It is a nice hotel located at elli beach with a great view.The room i stayed was on the 6th floor very spacious with great view on the beach. It was clean quite.The stuff was politeThe breakfast was average.The price per night...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ADRAS
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Aquarium View Hotel for your vacation and for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to read that generally you were satisfied from our Hotel. Concerning the breakfast we would like to inform you that every year we try to make some changes so we can provide an...

Alesund, Norway
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Excellent location; perfect sea-view and close to all; city center and beach. Big double room with spotlessly cleaning, very good service from the staff all over, nice breakfast. Cold be some noise in the corridors when doors were slammed at night but no big deal.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wi9
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Aquarium View Hotel for your vacation! We are very glad to read that you found our hotel's location excellent and also that you were satisfied with the service of our staff and with our breakfast! It will be our pleasure to welcome you back!

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had one week at this hotel. The view is breathtaking and the service in the reception as well as in the bar is GREAT! The rooms are old and need a refurbish. Small bathrooms but tidy and clean.The WIFI is also quite bad. Again a plus for great service!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NiceNorway
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with our service at the reception and bar and also with our hotel’s view! We would like to inform you that year by year we try to make some changes in our Hotel including also some improvements at the rooms! Concerning the wi-fi as we know it works properly....

Holmestrand, Norway
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We had a nice holiday in Rhodes and at the Aquarium view. The hotel has a very nice location (there can be some traffic noise), and its cheap. The rooms are simple, but we spend most of our days at the beach and exploring the city. Rhodes has many places to explore (the old town, shopping street, acropolis, neighbooring towns)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mort_Mon
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Director of Sales at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, first of all we would like to thank you for choosing Aquarium View Hotel for your vacation and for posting your kind comments about us. We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I went with two friends over the summer and we had a great time! We loved waking up with a full view of the Mediterranean Sea and being able to just walk across the street to the beach. We found the staff to be very helpful, especially when we had questions about getting to and from the other islands. Free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana R
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Director of Sales at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your nice comments about us! We are delighted to read that you had a nice time during your stay in Aquarium View Hotel! We are looking forward to welcome you back!!!!

UK
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed here for one night as we were unable to stay in a neighbouring hotel for the first night of our holiday. I booked online through the hotel website. We booked this hotel due to its location and were not disappointed with our bedroom's beach-facing balcony. The bedroom was basic, but clean. The kitchenette in the cupboard was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UkYorkshirelass99
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Director of Sales at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post your feedback from your holiday on tripadvisor. we are really sad that you did not enjoy the breakfast because this year we made a lot of changes to provide to our guests an upgrated breakfast. Although we are glad that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel and...

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 km away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#22 of 129 in Rhodes Town
412 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#85 of 129 in Rhodes Town
55 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#15 of 129 in Rhodes Town
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Bellevue Suites Hotel
Bellevue Suites Hotel
#43 of 129 in Rhodes Town
79 reviews
0.3 km away
Esperia Hotel
Esperia Hotel
#69 of 129 in Rhodes Town
195 reviews
0.2 km away
Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel
Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel
#51 of 129 in Rhodes Town
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Aquarium View Hotel

Address: G Haritou Square, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece (Formerly Siravast Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range: $74 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquarium View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Also Known As:
Aquarium Hotel Rhodes Town
Aquarium View Hotel Rhodes, Greece
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#35 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aquarium View Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Aquarium View Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You have to pay extra if you want seaside room, but really recommend it. Rooms are cooler in the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles 723kristap, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the front face the beautifull Aegean sea.”
 of 5 bubbles klavmaster, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The wireless in the lobby is excellent, but we did not have coverage in our room.”
 of 5 bubbles ArthurGebuys, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“accessibility, excellent location, friend staff, great view.”
 of 5 bubbles icemanmt, 21 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Seaview room”
  • View from the room
 of 5 bubbles Inka85, 29 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5